Your comfortable bedroom away from home awaits youQueen size bed with latex mattress and comfortable 500 thread count bedding
Relaxing stay close to the beaches
Ospitato da Deon
Deon è l'host.Deon è un Superhost.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
2 bagni
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
2 bagni
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase
Una camera con aria condizionata privata, 12 minuti dall'aeroporto, a pochi minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e 20 minuti in autobus per la città (15 minuti in auto). La casa è situata in giardini tropicali e dispone di tutti i comfort creativi moderni. Possono essere organizzate anche colazioni e cene.
translated by Google

A private air conditioned room, 12 min from the airport, only a few min walk to beach and 20 min bus trip to the city (15 min by car).
The house is set in tropical gardens and has all modern creature comforts.
Breakfasts and dinners can be organised as well.

L'alloggio

My home is a relaxed and comfortable space and is central to go and visit the beautiful surrounding areas. Close to shops, bus stop and the beach with a fantastic pub/restaurant "Straight on the Beach" close by.
The newly renovated bedroom is spacious and tastefully decorated and has a queen bed with a latex mattress with luxurious 500 thread count sheets, fluffy bathroom towels, built in robes, beach towels and all your toiletry needs. The bedroom is fully airconditioned.
Wifi is provided with a password.
There are two bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bath and both with toilets. The bath is a prominent and well commented on feature and well worth a soak in.

Accesso ospiti

Gli ospiti hanno accesso alla mia casa e tutti i suoi servizi. Sia che si desidera cucinare, barbecue o rilassarsi sul divano con un libro o guardare la TV via cavo. Sono proprietario e gestisco la mia attività così generalmente fuori durante il giorno. Sono un cuoco abbastanza buono con un'esperienza di catering di 10 anni quindi la colazione e le cene possono essere organizzate in anticipo (prezzo secondo le richieste). Se ti piace la cucina, ho una cucina davvero ben attrezzata per soddisfare le tue esigenze, tra cui una macchina da caffè automatica facile da usare e un ampio frigorifero con un fornitore di ghiaccio.
translated by Google

Guests have access to my house and all its amenities. Whether you want to cook, BBQ or relax on the sofa with a book or watch cable TV. I own and operate my own business so am generally out during the day.
I am a fairly good cook with 10 years catering experience so breakfast and dinners can be organised in advance (price according to requests).
If you enjoy cooking I have a really well equipped kitchen to cater for your needs including a easy to operate automatic coffee machine and a spacious fridge with a ice maker.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am a friendly easy going person and love a good chat. I enjoy cooking and having a wine and am fairly knowledgeable of the local area having lived in Cairns for almost 17 years.
Airport pickups can be organise if booked well in advance and I can be available, for $25. A taxi will cost you $37.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Il porto turistico per le escursioni è solo 20 minuti e il pittoresco Port Douglas è meno di 1 ora di distanza. I pasti possono essere organizzati, si prega di prenotare in anticipo. Utilizzo della lavatrice, $ 5 per carico compreso detergente / ammorbidente. . Si prega di notare che non sono nel Cairns CBD ma la mia casa si trova a 1 minuto a piedi dalla fermata dell'autobus e un autobus, n. 120, corre ogni ora in città e richiede circa 20 minuti. Check out tardivi o controlli anticipati possono essere organizzati a seconda delle prenotazioni future. Una tassa piatta pari a una tassa di prenotazione mezza giornata si applica in entrambi i casi.
translated by Google

The marina for reef trips is only 20 min away and the picturesque Port Douglas less than 1 hour away.
Meals can be organised, please book in advance.
Washing machine use, $5 per load including detergent/fabric softener. .
Please note I am not in the Cairns CBD but my house is located 1 minutes walk from the bus stop and a bus, No 120, runs every hour into the city and takes approximately 20 minutes.
Late check outs or early check ins can be organised depending on future bookings. A flat fee equal to a half day booking fee applies either way.


Servizi
Internet wireless
Cucina

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 7 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 5 €
Sconto settimanale: 12%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 12:00 - 22:00.
Check-out entro le 10:00

I live with the philosophy that you treat others as you would like to be treated in life.
House Requests:
Please remove shoes at the front entrance area.
The smoking area is outside.
Please turn off the aircon when you go out or will not be in your room for awhile :)
Please clean the kitchen after use.
Please make sure sand is washed off your feet before entering the house.
Enjoy your stay :)


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

101 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Elisabeth
Ottobre 2017
Deon's Haus ist sehr gemütlich und liegt in einer ruhigen Lage, nahe am Meer. Ganz besonders hat mir das Vogelgezwitscher früh morgens gefallen. Hier, ausserhalb der Stadt Cairns, ist das Leben noch in Ordnung. Das Zimmer ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet, jedoch eher klein, ohne Balkon. Das Badezimmer gut ausgestattet mit einer geräumigen Dusche. Ich würde hier zu jeder Zeit wieder einige Tage absteigen. Danke Deon, für deine Gastfreundschaft

Profilo utente di Sawyer
Ottobre 2017
Perfect place for the people who love beach view. The house is locate in a small town, But near by a super market and local restaurant, which has lot of play music there, also a bus station. And about the host, he is a happy father with great personality, We talked a lot and he hleped a lot. Great experience.

Profilo utente di Giuseppe
Ottobre 2017
Situé à seulement 10 minutes de Cairns le logement offre toutes les commodités indksld

Profilo utente di Anna
Settembre 2017
Deon ist ein freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Gastgeber. Es war angenehm in seinem sauberen und schönem Gästezimmer zu wohnen. Bis zur Bushaltestelle war es ein Katzensprung. Der Weg zum Strand dauerte 15 Minuten. Er hat mich für 25$ vom Flughafen abgeholt und half mir auch eine Falschbuchung des Greyhound-Bus zu korrigieren und druckte mir diese Buchung auch aus. Danke Deon! :-)

Profilo utente di Andrea
Settembre 2017
Deon was a great host and had a lovely home in a secluded area in Cairns. Great place for peace and quiet near the beach and cute cafes near by. Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and would definately visit again.

Profilo utente di Julia
Settembre 2017
A great place to stay, with an easy walk to the beach and the shops. Beach and bath towels, as well as soap, shampoo, conditioner and even sun cream were provided. Wifi is stronger in the living room than in the bedroom, but I felt welcome to hang out in the living room. There are two bathrooms, so it's almost like getting a bathroom to yourself. And an amazing view on the garden if you decide to take a bath. Visitors from overseas such as myself will also find the local wildlife exciting, especially the birds. Deon is also a helpful and thoughtful host. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Profilo utente di Jade
Agosto 2017
Deon was very welcoming and friendly and his house was clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend for anybody wanting a peaceful stay away from the hustle and bustle of Cairns' city centre.

Queensland, AustraliaMembro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di DeonDeon è un Superhost.

I'm originally from South Africa but lived here for 17 years now. I also lived in London for a period of time as well. I get on well with people and enjoy having a chat about places, life and, well, things in general.
Until recently I worked on the big tourist boats for 13 years, diving on the Great Barrier Reef as a photographer/videographer and working as an diving instructor. I now run my own handyman and small renovation business.
I spent 10 years in the catering industry in South Africa and love food and wine. The photo of the wine fridge explains that one :)
Photography is also a great passion of mine.
Japan is my favorite country, been 11 times now. I love the food, sake and culture and I understand/speak a very very small amount of Japanese.
I've traveled a bit, China, Bali, UK, Germany, HK and Namibia but would really like to travel some more but i have a 4 year old son who has recently moved back to Cairns with his mom. He does spend some time at my house so you may meet him along the way :)
Other than that, movies, camping and reading are good ways to pass my time as well.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili