BedroomBedroom


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

LOVELY double bedroom in stunning Georgian Townhouse available in SE London.

We are a 10 min walk from Sydenham station which is on the main-line to London Bridge (15 mins) and London Overground Line to Canada Water (15 mins), so you can be 'downtown' in 30 minutes.

L'alloggio

Ideal for those visiting family, studying, working or exploring.

Enjoy your time in London in this thriving community with quirky cafes & green spaces.

My clean, cosy, peaceful and stylish home would comfortably accomodate a single traveller or couple.

Your private double bedroom is on the 1st floor. It has recently been decorated and has characterful wooden floors, relaxing white walls, shutters on the window and minimal art for a peaceful surrounding. It also has a folding desk.

We are based near a fairly busy road but the whole house has new double glazing so it is quiet indoors.

The house is bathed in light all day, and is a very peaceful and quiet place to stay.

Accesso ospiti

You will be sharing the house with me and up to 2 other guests in my 2nd Airbnb guest room.

Access is through the main house.
There is a shared bathroom on the top floor with 2 sinks, a shower and a bath. There is also downstairs toilet.

Fresh linen and towels are provided.
Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are available for your use in the bathroom.
There is a hairdryer on request.
We also provide 2 x travel adapters in the room.

You are welcome to use the kitchen during your stay. Feel free to use plates, cutlery, tea/coffee and condiments and we are happy for you to do some food preparation.

If you burn any pan please do not scour it but leave it to soak in hot water.

I do not expect guests to work from my home during the day.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am a born and bred Londoner.
I work from home.

It's nice to chat in the kitchen to get to know my guests but I also like to leave you to your own space and schedule.

The house is on 3 floors with enough space to find your own peaceful spot.

I prefer people who are not party animals!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Simple breakfast available - gluten free toast available on request.

We also have a cleaner who comes once a week


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5 (Bagno condiviso)
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Cauzione: 149€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

-There is a strict no smoking and no drugs in the house or garden.

-Only guests pre-booked in through AirBnB are allowed to stay. [if you have any queries please ask]

-Please refrain from wearing outdoor shoes upstairs and in the living room (we have disposable slippers available)

-Double lock the front door on entering and leaving.

-please don't slam the doors!

-Do not burn fires in the fireplaces in the rooms

-No one under 18 without an accompanying adult.

-Make sure the window is locked before you leave the house.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

34 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di As'Ka
Febbraio 2017
I stayed at Emma's house whilst attending a nearby course and she made me feel very welcome. Emma has a beautifully presented house and everything is spotless. Everything is very well thought out and comfortable. Would highly recommend!

Profilo utente di 杏子
Febbraio 2017
nice house.The room is clean and tidy.Emma is a good host.you will feel comfortable and welcome.

Profilo utente di Francesca
Febbraio 2017
Very nice and cozy house, Emma was immediately friendly. We had a lovely chat with her. Thank you so much
Profilo utente di EmmaEmma è un Superhost.
Risposta di Emma:
Thank you Francesca, it was lovely to chat with too!
Febbraio 2017

Profilo utente di Jo
Gennaio 2017
Emma's house is a wonderful space and with in walking distance to 3 train stations and has a bus stop outside,It's a very comfortable place to stay with all the amenities needed.Emma is a fantastic host always happy to help and make you feel welcome
Profilo utente di EmmaEmma è un Superhost.
Risposta di Emma:
Thanks Jo! It was a pleasure
Gennaio 2017

Profilo utente di Mo
Dicembre 2016
Perfect! Emma's an excellent host and very welcoming person. We enjoyed London through Emma's Sydenham House. 5 stars Host. Thank you very much!
Profilo utente di EmmaEmma è un Superhost.
Risposta di Emma:
Merci beaucoup. Bonne Annnee
Dicembre 2016

Profilo utente di Alyssa
Dicembre 2016
Emma is a fantastic host! She was very helpful in suggestions for sightseeing and transport. Her home is lovely. Everything is very comfortable and clean. Public transport is an easy and short walk away with many little cafes. The neighborhood feels safe as well.

Profilo utente di Lehna
Dicembre 2016
Emma a été une hôte formidable par sa gentillesse,ponctuelle,efficace et très réactive pour répondre à nos messages La maison se trouve près des transports en commun et de toutes commodités (supermarché ouvert jusqu'à 23h,restaurants,poste,coiffeur....) La chambre est très joliment décoree et très fonctionnelle Nous avons eu accès à la salle de bains avec des serviettes de bains et tout le nécessaire Le petit déjeuner très copieux ( lait,café, thé, pain,confiture,céréales, miel,petits biscuits,oeufs,fruits,beurre......) nous a été offert par Emma Pour le taxi, Emma s’est occupée de tout et cela nous a permis d’aller sereinement à l’aéroport Emma merci encore pour cet agréable séjour dans votre belle maison Emma was a great host for her kindness, punctuality, efficiency and responsiveness to our messages The house is close to public transport and all amenities (supermarket open until 11pm, restaurants, post office, hairdresser ....) The room is very nicely decorated and very functional We had access to the bathroom with towels and everything needed The breakfast was very generous (milk, coffee, tea, bread, jam, cereals, honey, small biscuits, eggs, fruit, butter ......) was offered by Emma For the taxi, Emma took care of everything and it allowed us to go to the airport serenely Emma thank you again for this pleasant stay in your beautiful house
Profilo utente di EmmaEmma è un Superhost.
Risposta di Emma:
Ahh merci beaucoup Lehna. Je vous en prie. I am glad you liked your stay.
Dicembre 2016

Questo host ha 48 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Marzo 2013
Profilo utente di EmmaEmma è un Superhost.

Hi, I live in a beautiful Georgian Townhouse in Sydenham, SE London.

I am a writer and 3rd sector consultant
The house is a quiet place to stay. I love books, art, film, politics, philosophy and grow my own food.
The house is bathed in light all day long and the new double glazing keeps the noise at bay.
It is large enough to disappear and take your own space if you need to.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.