LoungeLounge, dining
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

This place is awesome!

A 2 bedroom London style Mansion Block (or NYC style) apartment in the heart of Sydney, located in a quiet street moments from Oxford St, Hyde Park, CBD, Surry Hills & Kings Cross. Newly renovated & 100% beautiful.

L'alloggio

Having lived in a couple of mansion blocks in central London, I was so surprised to find that style of accommodation right here in the heart of Sydney. Beyond trying to 'sell' how cool the space is, my honest opinion is that not only is this building truly beautiful, it must be (I think) a truly rare and fortunate find in central Sydney. Lucky me/you! :)

The room itself is a double with queen bed. Built in mirrored wardrobes, super comfy bed, window into the shared light well for natural light, all new furniture.

There are two bays in the wardrobe and I use one as a linen cupboard. There is stacks of room for your stuff in the other bay :)

The bathroom is shared, with shower & bath, vanity, and loads of cupboard space for your personal care products.

The living area combines kitchen, lounge and a cupboard laundry with washing machine and dryer. There is also a drying rack.

The lounge includes a small Juliet balcony accessed through french doors and looks out onto lush deciduous trees (sadly they loose their leaves in winter).

Accesso ospiti

You have whole of house access. However, when I have guests, I stay in my spare room/office at the end of the house. If you need to go in their for any reason, just let me know. In the same way, I'll respect your privacy by keeping out of your room too. I'll seek your permission beforehand if I need to retrieve something from the storage cupboards above the wardrobe in your room, but that would be super infrequent

Interazione con gli ospiti

As much or as little as you like. I can be quite busy on weekdays, so might need to rush of and do a few things. Think of yourself as a house mate. If you want to chat, totally happy too. If you just got off a plane after 36 hours, or in general small talk isn't your thing, I'm not at all offended to respect your space ;)


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 08:00 - 10:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 32
Cauzione: 94
Prezzo per il weekend: 76 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 08:00 - 10:00.

Clean up after yourself and keep the communal areas clean and tidy. The room is yours, so just clean up before you go.

Parisian rules apply, so take your shoes off when you come in, otherwise the poor neighbours get to hear your shoes on the floor. Not fun for them.

The light well is shared by the neighbours, so if you are loud late at night or leave the lights on, they get upset, so try to be respectful of them. They aren't Nazis, but you know, the best rule in life is to be considerate of other people so just do your best :)

Please use the dishwasher or wash and dry your dishes, rather than leaving dishes in the sink or on the bench. :)

Unfortunately we've had bad luck with a couple of guests staining the bedding with sun tan oil and inks, so if you do get stuff on the sheets, let us know so we can wash them before the stains set. If the bedding gets badly damaged we will need to charge for replacement, which is about $40-$80 AUD. Sorry! :}


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

80 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Mikko
Luglio 2017
Absolutely loved Reid and his place! I will be back

Profilo utente di Meryl
Luglio 2017
I love staying at Reid's. Very recommended. He is a great and friendly host. The place is just perfect. Walkable from the cbd, right in front of hyde park and close to train station and bus stop are everywhere. I love how he prepared everything we need from toiletries, towel, medicinine and hair dryer! (Ha! It's important for me! Haha) Travel is so much easier :)
Profilo utente di ReidReid è un Superhost.
Risposta di Reid:
Thanks Meryl! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. A pleasure to have you. :)
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Jessica
Luglio 2017
Great apartment in an amazing location! Reid was very knowledgeable of the area & friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Profilo utente di Lotta
Luglio 2017
A very good place to stay in Sydney. Reid is a great host! The apartment is ideally placed and perfectly clean. I would recommend staying there to everyone.

Profilo utente di Peerapatra
Giugno 2017
Reid's place is nice and cozy. Just 5 minutes walk to the bus stop and less than 10 minutes walk to the shopping area. There are also some nice places to have brunch, which me and girlfriend were really enjoyed about it.
Profilo utente di ReidReid è un Superhost.
Risposta di Reid:
Glad you enjoyed yourselves. The Rusty Rabbit is one of my favourite breakfast places. I'll let them know you enjoyed it. :)
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Mirco
Giugno 2017
Best Location to explore Sydney. You can reach everythin by foot. Although trains and busses run just around the corner. Reid is really friendly and has a lot of advice to share. The flat is lovely and clean with a really nice bathroom. Thank you for everythin :-)

Profilo utente di Caitlin
Giugno 2017
Reid's place in Sydney could not have provided a more perfect backdrop for a long weekend in Sydney. Ideal location - easy walk to Sydney Harbour, public transportation, and food/drink in various neighborhoods. We didn't want to leave!
Profilo utente di ReidReid è un Superhost.
Risposta di Reid:
Thanks for your review ladies. Sorry to hear about the hot water issues you had. The standard hot water tank in Australian apartments is only 50L or 13 Gallons, which is tiny! There is a valve fitted to the shower head which restricts the flow of hot water. This guarantees 20 minutes of hot water at continuous supply. Once fully depleted, the tank takes 40 minutes to completely recharge. There are a couple of factors that can reduce the amount of hot water available at any one time: using the washing machine on hot, using the dishwasher, using hot water for washing dishes or hands etc. In particular if you allow the hot water tap to run in the bath without switching to shower mode, you can run out of water very quickly. (In fact the hot water tap which does not have a restriction valve will drain the hot water tank in four minutes, so you need to switch it to shower mode asap). Very sorry if that's what happened to you! I could've helped if you had messaged me. I will update the listing for other guests. Soz again.
Giugno 2017

Questo host ha 46 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Sydney, AustraliaMembro dal Giugno 2013
Profilo utente di ReidReid è un Superhost.

I am a mid 30's gay male with spare room available at my flat. I'm not an outrageous queen but don't mind if you are (or one of you or anyone else is!). Straight, gay, asexual (lol), couples, friends, individuals all welcome.

I currently work in people facing IT roles, where I talk to people about what they want to achieve and then translate that to the 'real' IT people who make it happen. I really enjoy connecting peoples needs with solutions. The best part of what I do is getting to form relationships with people and that really cool sense of satisfaction when you know you've made a positive impact for someone. Anyway, enough geek speak!

On week days I generally get up 7ish for work and head to the gym after work, often getting in around 10-11ish, so if you are home during the day, you'll have the house to yourself. Weekends I'll usually be out with friends, dinner, pubs, clubs (or recovering from these) depending what's on. You're welcome to join in socialising if you are at a loose end or have just moved here and want to make new friends.

My friends and I are super nice, friendly people so if you want some tips about Sydney, where to go, what to see etc, we're sweet to help you out. At home, I'm totally happy to break out 5 minutes of small talk and leave you in peace if that's what you prefer.

I've been on AirBnB since 2013 and have hosted more than 150 guests now. Originaly, I decided to host instead of having house mates. It's not a 'for profit' thing for me, just another way of splitting house costs.

I've met so many awesome people through AirBnB, some of whom now live in Sydney and are close friends. You may get to meet some of them :)

If you come stay, I hope you will feel as at home here as you would at your own place. You're basically a house mate while you're here. I would just ask you treat the place like you would your own, have respect for the neighbours in the building and take care of the owners investment in this beautiful property that we are so fortunate to stay in. Nothing too stressful. :)

Lingue: Español
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili