Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Tucked away in the quaint NE Sumner Neighborhood just minutes from PDX, this cozy room offers plenty of natural light, cozy bed, and a backyard garden. Perfect for travelers flying in/out of PDX.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 9€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 9€
Cauzione: 95€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 52€ / notte

Descrizione

Tucked away in the quaint NE Sumner Neighborhood just minutes from PDX, this cozy room offers plenty of natural light, cozy bed, and a backyard garden. Perfect for travelers flying in/out of PDX.

This "Portland Themed" guest room is adorned with paintings and photographs from around the Pacific Northwest. The room comfortably sleeps 2 guests. There is wonderful natural light that comes through two bedroom windows and the room has natural hardwood floors. There is ample storage space including full closet and dresser. Enjoy a cup of coffee or tea in the comfort of your own room, while taking in the morning sunshine with a view of the backyard garden and chickens.

Guests will have access to their private room, as well as communal areas of the house including: living room, bathroom, and kitchen. These areas are shared with the hosts and 2 awesome cats: Max and Nala.

We also welcome guests to enjoy some relaxation in the backyard... it is our oasis, and we run our urban dwelling like a miniature homestead. The backyard boasts a vegetable garden, herb garden, chicken run, patio, fire place, and hammock. A great place to sit back and relax just outside of the city.

The guest(s) will be given one (1) house key upon arrival that must be returned to the host at check-out before departing.

We enjoy being available to help our guests when needed. We have many great suggestions for local places to eat, drink, hike, unwind, or catch a live show.

It's not uncommon to find us enjoying a cup of coffee or craft beer in the communal areas, and if so, we welcome you to join us. However, we know you are likely quite busy during your stay, and we respect your privacy and quiet time as well. We tend to come and go from the house quite a bit during the day so our paths may only cross at certain times.

We love the Sumner neighborhood. It is a quaint and laid-back residential area in the Northeast side of Portland, tucked right in between the Cully and Parkrose neighborhoods. Our area is mostly single family dwellings... No bars or restaurants in our immediate area, but many things are within a few minute drive, bus, or bike ride.

We love our proximity to downtown Portland and surrounding areas. (Most things are just 10-15 minutes away!) We are close enough to the city to still have that urban feel... But also far enough removed to enjoy a more quiet setting.

Our area has quick and easy access to many Portland destinations. **Please note, this is not a "travel by foot" neighborhood. Guests will want to ride public transportation or drive to get around. This is an ideal location for travelers flying in and out of PDX.

We are right off the 72 bus line and just minutes to the MAX (train) and Parkrose Transit Center. If Driving, we are easily connected to the I-205, US-30 Bypass, and I-84.

Approx Travel Times:
5 minutes to Airport
15 minutes to downtown Portland
10 minutes to Alberta Arts District
15 minutes to historic Mississippi Street
15 minutes to Sandy River (swimming/floating)
20 minutes to Multnomah Falls and Columbia Gorge (hiking, vista house, spectacular views, etc)

Important Note: Please send us a message and wait to hear from us before booking your reservation. We will respond to your message quickly! -HO

p3.description.license

15-175000-000-00-HO
p3.description.license_link_text

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

We are musicians, so it is verly likely that you will hear some music resonating through the house during daytime hours! We hope you enjoy what you hear! We will maintain quiet hours after 10pm and before 8am during your stay.

There are 2 cats that reside with us, and they basically rule the roost! They are very sweet, social and affectionate kitties. Nala is a female short hair tabby, and Max is a male ginger Manx! If you welcome them into your room, they would love to spend some time visiting with you. However, if you do not want them in your room, simply leave your door closed. They are also indoor only, so we request that you are mindful when entering and exiting the house so they don't sneak out!

Smoking is not permitted in the house.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

38 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Mark
Gennaio 2017
The house was so great! The room was extra cozy and they have two loving little cats that are really great. They provide you with extra blankets and towels and toiletries if needed. I would absolutely stay here again.

Profilo utente di Melissa
Settembre 2016
Both Elke and JP were great host! Perfect spot close to the airport, and about a 15 minute drive to most district/areas. Nice size room and quiet neighborhood. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to explore the wonderful city !

Profilo utente di Natalia
Settembre 2016
I loved how cozy their house was. Incredibly organized and clean. I would definitely stay there again. Their pets were lovely! I couldn't hug the chickens because it was raining before leaving to the airport, so I definitely have to go back : )

Profilo utente di Joshua
Agosto 2016
JP & Elke are AMAZING!! They responded quickly & made me feel welcome right from the start when I arrived. They've both been so accommodating and helpful with great tips on where to go and what to do in and around the city. I even spent time hanging out with them for dinner on my last day & ate at a great taco joint. The room was just as it says online and very cozy. I feel I've made life long friends and of course, I highly recommend them!!

Profilo utente di Alejandra
Agosto 2016
Elke and JP were lovely hosts. This was a great stopover en route to Seattle. Very conveniently located close to airport. Only downside is that you are not into cabbing their lovely home is not serviced by buses from the airport (but can be reached by taxi for $20 or perhaps cheaper if you take Uber)

Profilo utente di AlisonAlison è un Superhost.
Agosto 2016
We had a wonderful night staying here before we caught an early morning flight. It was a wonderful stay and the hosts are so very welcoming. I'd stay again any time!

Profilo utente di Lorraine
Agosto 2016
2nd Stay, Just as Fabulous! It was great to return to Elke and JP's Air BNB in Portland to visit my son, a second time. My hosts were kind, available, thoughtful and generous. I was gone most days and some evenings, my five day stay supplied the quiet and rest I needed while at their home and some room in the fridge for some veggies and fruit. This is not just a house, it is a home that I felt very welcome when I returned each day. The perfect recipe for a great stay. Thank you again Elke and JP. Mahalo Nui Loa from Lorraine, Hawaii

Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di JP And Elke

My wife Elke and I have been married for 10 years! We have many shared interests including music, travel, outdoor recreation, urban farming and gardening, animals, and craft beer. We love living in the Pacific Northwest, and Portland is where we have called home since 2009. We met in LA when we were both students in college studying music.

I grew up in the suburbs of Portland but orginally transplanted from California, and Elke is a transplant from British Columbia, Canada. We are currently both professional musicans and spend most of our time recording, rehearsing, and performing locally and nationally.

My favorite things include: playing bass, traveling, podcasts, live comedy, and enjoying a craft beer on a nice patio. Favorite travel destination: Costa Rica. Would most like to visit: Amsterdam

Elke's favorite things include: singing and playing acoustic guitar, traveling, yoga, gardening, urban farming, dancing, and wine tasting. Favorite travel destination: Germany. Would most like to visit: Thailand

We are generally quite social, but also appreciate quiet down time. We respect the privacy of our guests and want them to feel comfortable in our space. If we are relaxing in a communal space such as the livng room, patio, or garden, we invite you to feel welcome to join us. Otherwise, we are typically quite busy, so our paths may only cross from time to time during your stay as a guest.

Tasso di risposta: 88%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno