Room also includes closet and drawer spaceShared Kitchen Appliances
Comfy Room in SF Victorian house
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

The room we offer is in our Queen Ann Victorian house in SF. We aim to give temporary travelers an experience into a family that has been living in SF for over 30 years. Our fun and loving home is full of positive energy and plants, great view, front yard garden, plum tree (in season during the summer), and porch great for BBQ'ing. We love our environment and will likely teach you a thing or two about caring for it!

L'alloggio

The room accommodates one person comfortably, and has closet space and clothing drawers. The shared space in our home include the bathroom, living room, kitchen, porch, and garden. Our family comprises of Bettina, José, Vishnu, and Ganesha (however Ganesha currently lives in Berlin).

Accesso ospiti

Garden: There is a café table and a front staircase that is best enjoyed when sunny! We also have a vegetable garden!

Kitchen: you will get your own fridge shelf and a cabinet for dry food. Most things in the kitchen you can use, however if you're unsure, just ask!

Living room: books and more books in German and English!

Upstairs and Temporary Bed-room: Out of our own privacy we have made these parts of the house off limits unless invited.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Our family is happy to give recommendations to all our guests! When we're not busy we're very happy to hang out with you and show you around the city.

Altre cose da evidenziare

My mom just discovered this easy and beautiful bike ride to downtown, Mission Bay, or other places in the city. She loves it and enjoys every part of the ride. It takes her 30 minutes from our house to Embarcadero @ Market.

If you have a car, the location is ideal. Within minutes, you will be on Highway 101 or 280 north or south. It takes 20 minutes by car to get downtown, and 20 minutes to the beach at Fort Funston.

The newly developing third street area is 10 minutes walking distance It is changing it's face by the minute and you will find the little known secrets of San Francisco. Truely worth discovering.

There is all day free street parking available in our neighborhood. Rare in San Francisco.

We do have two dogs that live in the house so our guests MUST be dog lover(s)! Because we do already have two dogs living in the house, we do not allow our guests with pets, just keeps things less complicated!


Servizi
Cucina
Internet wireless
Asciugatrice
Lavatrice

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 39 €
Deposito cauzionale 172 €
Sconto settimanale: 13%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un cane

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 31 notti

22 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Tom
Agosto 2017
I had a great summer at Vishnu and Bettina's place. They were excellent hosts. The room was great with a nice sized closet. Just as described. They have a very sweet dog who was very friendly and playful. The area is not too bad even though Bayview has a bad reputation. Overall, I had a great time staying there.

Profilo utente di Alexander
Marzo 2017
Ich habe insgesamt 3 Monate in der Unterkunft gewohnt und mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Gastgeber (inklusive Hund :D) haben mich toll in die Wohngemeinschaft aufgenommen und die Atmosphäre war sehr herzlich und familiär. Ich habe mich dort wirklich zu Hause gefühlt und die Zeit in dem tollen lila Haus ging letztlich viel zu schnell vorbei. Das gesamte Haus ist gemütlich eingerichtet und mein Zimmer bot eine Menge Platz für Kleidung und Sonstiges. Ich hatte sogar einen eigenen Netflix Account. Zum Financial District habe ich mit dem Bus inklusive Fußweg ca. 35-40 Minuten gebraucht. In unmittelbarer Nähe fahren zwei Buslinien, zwei weitere befinden sich ca. 10 Minuten entfernt, letztere bringen einen auch auf direktem Wege in die Innenstadt. Allerdings liegt die Unterkunft in einem reinen Wohngebiet, sodass sich in direkter Nähe keine Läden, Grocerys oder Restaurants finden. All dies findet man jedoch im Stadtteil Bernal Heights, den man bequem mithilfe des Busses der um die Ecke hält, in 10 Minuten erreichen kann. Ich kann diese Unterkunft wirklich jedem uneingeschränkt empfehlen und würde sie definitiv und jederzeit wieder buchen.

Profilo utente di Michele
Settembre 2016
Vishnu and Bettina were excellent hosts and offered support to help me get my way around San Francisco. They gladly went out of their way to show me the sites and to discuss activities in the neighbourhood, some we attended together. This was greatly appreciated as I was a solo traveller. The room is exactly as described and was very clean and comfortable. I was allocated my own fridge and cupboard in the kitchen which made cooking and food preparation easy. The neighbourhood is about a 30-40 minute bus ride to Downtown. The 24 takes you to Bernal Heights, a small friendly community with several bars and restaurants, stay on and you get to Castro. The 44 takes you to Golden Gate Park. A 10 minute walk gets you to 3rd avenue where you can ride a street car to the wharf areas. On Saturdays you can walk to the oldest farmers market in San Francisco to get locally grown supplies. As I was hoping for a homestyle stay so being greeted by Tara the dog, having chats around the table, sharing tea, coffee, wine and the occasional meal together was a wonderful experience. Big thanks to Bettina and Vishnu for sharing their city and home with me.

Profilo utente di Marie
Agosto 2016
Vishnu et Bettina sont des gens formidables! J'ai passé un séjour génial avec eux et Lara. Vishnu a toujours été disponible, que ce soit avant mon arrivée ou une fois sur place, et Bettina a eu la gentillesse de m'emmener visiter des petites villes alentours, et voir des paysages magnifiques. Ils ont été là pour me donner de bonnes adresses, les endroits à voir, ou les itinéraires à prendre. La chambre était parfaite, conforme à la description, la maison toujours propre et accueillante (notamment grâce à Tara, l'adorable chienne!). Le quartier est assez excentré du centre mais très bien desservi par les bus, et il y a Bernal Heights - un quartier très sympa - pas très loin à pieds. J'y retournerais sans hésiter!

Profilo utente di Lara
Maggio 2016
Die Gastfamilie hat mich super integriert, mir die Stadt gezeigt, und ich hab mich sofort wie daheim gefühlt. Die Hündin Tara ist sehr gut erzogen und ich hab sie sofort ins Herz geschlossen. Das Bett war sehr bequem und im Schrank ist super viel Platz für Klamotten. Man kommt gut mit der Bahn von A nach B oder mit dem Bus zum einkaufen. Der Aufenthalt bei Vischnu und Bettina war super und ich kann es jedem empfehlen. Ich Danke für eine tolle Zeit und freue mich auf ein Wiedersehen.

Profilo utente di Nicole
Febbraio 2015
I really liked the purple little house, it was just the sweetest in the whole neighbourhood. The room was like it was advertised, clean and very comfy, just like the rest of the house. I met all family members, very great and helpful people who made me feel welcome all the time. They provided me with hints of where to go&how to get there. Although the house is situated a bit outside the center, it is pretty good connected to public transport and 2 busstations are just 1-2 minutes walking distance away and I could reach all destinations around SF without problems. I enjoyed my stay a lot and can only recommend this place in SF.

Profilo utente di Chris
Ottobre 2014
Pleasant Victorian home in Bayview SF. Interacted mostly with Bettina (Ganesha's mother) and Jose (friend of the family) who also live here. I stayed here for a month and everyone was always friendly and courteous. Tara the dog was always well behaved. I was offered a meal on several occasions and Jose was nice enough to give me a lift to the airport on my way home. The room was clean and exactly as pictured. Lots of storage space for clothes and travel items. Use of the kitchen and a bit of storage space in the fridge saved me a bundle on food expenses. I was in SF for work and sometimes worked overnight and slept during the day - I never had problems with noise and the room had excellent blackout curtains that helped me to get some much needed rest. The neighborhood surrounding the house leaves a bit to be desired... there is little in the way of restaurants or a cafe and it's about a 20-40 min bus ride to more bustling areas of the city. Finding groceries was also sometimes a challenge... there is a small convenience store around the corner, but a true grocery store is about a 20 min walk away. Lastly, a note to those who enjoy a nightly stroll: the area of town 5-10 blocks south of the house can get a bit rough, it's not the type of place you would want to take a walk through alone in the evening. Overall I had a good experience here and I would recommend it to others who are looking for a less expensive alternative to other listings in SF.

Questo host ha 10 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
San Francisco, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di Vishnu + Ganesha

We are a family living in our small San Francisco Victorian-styled house. Here is some


Hi, I'm Vishnu! I am 23 years old, working as a merchandiser and plant specialist at a modern plant nursery (Flora Grubb Gardens -- in our neighborhood!!). I am great for giving tips on some of SF's top local spots and things in our neighborhood or closeby.


Hello, my name is Ganesha. I am 26 years old and graduated from CCA with a BFA in graphic design. At the moment, I am exploring freelance in Berlin and visit home in SF two or three times a year. I love fun activities such as hiking and clubbing. If you catch me at home I can give great advice on the music scene in SF.



Hello! I'm Bettina, Ganesha and Vishnu's mom. I moved to San Francisco from Germany in the 90's, and later started my own physical therapy practice downtown. On weekends I enjoy hiking with Tara (our vizsla), hoola-hooping, or 5rhythms dancing. I also give great advice on SF and local things to do.


We look forward to hearing from all possible guests and hosts. Please feel free to ask us questions! :-)

Best,
Vishnu, Ganesha, & Bettina

Lingue: Deutsch, English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili