spacious lounge with french door leading to the garden and patio arealarge, comfortable lounge with sofa bed on the left

Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Romantic holiday flat situated high on a hillside with magnificent views of the Cotswolds and Malverns. Surrounded by gardens, woodland and vineyard. Onsite tennis court and village with great pubs. Just 8 minute drive from Stratford upon Avon.

L'alloggio

Brilliant as a tranquil, romantic retreat for two, Cherry Blossom can be easily converted to accommodate up to four people with a sofa bed in the spacious lounge. The ground floor apartment, which adjoins the owner's large property, has its own, private entrance and a good sized corridor which leads into a very spacious lounge with French door leading onto a stone patio where, on a warm summer day, you can enjoy an al fresco meal while admiring the captivating views of the sun set. The lounge which has a pleasant open gas fire is interconnected with a dining room which has windows looking out into the gardens and a spacious kitchen with plenty of storage space. There is a toilet next to the dining room. Further on, there is an en suite double bedroom with a king size bed, decorated tastefully in Laura Ashley curtains, with solid pine furniture and quality bedding. Its large French doors open up straight into the gardens with its fragrant smells of spring and summer. The bedroom is adjoined by a generous sized utility room with a washer/dryer and space for luggage.

Accesso ospiti

You will find your key to the cottage in the door on arrival.

Interazione con gli ospiti

If you have a problem or query - just text me (telephone number provided upon booking) and I will always respond as soon as I can.

Altre cose da evidenziare

PLEASE NOTE THE MINIMUM STAY AT CHERRY BLOSSOM IS 3 NIGHTS
Wi-Fi - the cottage has a rural broadband suitable for emails and light browsing.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1.5
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Animali: Cane(i) e gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

PLEASE NOTE THE MINIMUM STAY IS 3 NIGHTS
No smoking policy. It is a very quiet area with lots of wildlife around and we ask our guests to respect this tranquility. No pets allowed.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti.
Dal 01 Giugno 2017 - 31 Agosto 2017 il soggiorno minimo è di 7 notti.

12 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Alison
Luglio 2017
Fabulous accomodation. Great location. Three pubs a short drive away. Great bed and everything you need for a holiday. Sad to leave. Wifi unstable and intermittent , an issue for us as Internet needed for work communication and on line teaching. Would return in a flash. Thanks

Profilo utente di Luke
Giugno 2017
Our stay in this self contained country cottage was very pleasant, peaceful & comfortable. We were welcome d with a lovely cream sponge and lots of basic ingredients to start you off. Plenty of room for the 2 of us, no fuss check in. Great walks around the property. Pleasant 35 -40min country walk into Welford which has a choice of 3 pubs to eat. My favourite was the Bell Inn. It was a 15-20min drive into Stratford. Car is a must as there's no regular public transport. WIFI was patchy (even phone coverage was patchy). Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the back patio having a meal or a glass of wine.
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review. I am deighted to hear you have been exploring the sorrounding areas as there is so much to see and do around Welford. Glad you enjoyed a glass of wine, sitting on the patio, watching the peaceful gardens - this is what true holiday is about!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Susan
Dicembre 2016
Beautiful countryside to walk in. Spacious house. Nearby pubs and corner store and butcher. Wifi very weak signal
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Thank you so much for your kind review, Susan. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cherry Blossom so much. It was an absolute pleasure to host for you - perfect guests.
Dicembre 2016

Profilo utente di Paul
Giugno 2016
Margaret was very welcoming and friendly, along with the yummy scones, and milk in the fridge. The house was beautiful, well appointed with pretty well everything needed, was spacious and comfortable. Amazing gardens, a real rural retreat. Would recommend this place to anyone; we really loved it and will be happy to go back again. We were left to our own devices - in a good way- to do as we wished, with the occasional friendly wave. Thanks for everything!

Profilo utente di Sham
Dicembre 2015
Great accommodation and in a great location Not far from Stratford and the bell in nearby is highly recommended! They even gave us a life home after having a few drinks! Margaret is great - very welcoming and left essentials for us - milk tea etc and even mince pies and cream which was lovely We were left to enjoy our stay here Thank you Margaret
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
A pleasure to host you, Sham! Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review of Cherry Blossom, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cottage!
Dicembre 2015

Profilo utente di Howard
Novembre 2015
The property is in the most remarkable location and is well located for exploring Stratford. However, our stay was largely ruined as the property was not clean on our arrival - the kitchen was dirty and the main bathroom wasn't much better. I spent the first night cleaning the property so that my family could stay there. Margaret had been let down by her cleaners and was clearly very embarrassed; she kindly offered to move us to her other property upstairs - which, incidentally, was far nicer and included some of the welcome scones and jam mentioned in some of the other reviews (ours did not) but she wasn't prepared to countenance a discount on the booking. We were offered an extremely generous discount on a future booking but we won't be returning. Margaret is clearly a nice honest person with a lovely family (they live next door, which makes the failure to check the property before our arrival even more alarming) but I'm afraid this property was tired and, given the serious problems we had on the first night, it was by some distance the worst of our dozen or so Airbnb experiences.

Profilo utente di Ruti
Settembre 2015
Margaret the host made us feel at home, she was very welcoming. The house was much better than described. The neighbourhood was also better than described, it was very peaceful, we didn't notice the neighbours. The house was very clean, big, comfortable, with a wonderful garden. We enjoyed a lot!!!
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Many thanks for visiting Cherry Blossom, Ruti! Im glad to hear you enjoyed it. It has been a pleasure to have you and I wish you all the best in your future travels!
Settembre 2015

Questo host ha 17 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Regno UnitoMembro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di Margaret

Head over heels in love with this beautiful part of the world, frequent visitor to RSC theatre and avid book reader (recently Hilary Mantel).
Things I can't live without?
My kids and my family, all my good friends without whom I would wither like a flower, the evening bird ensemble in my garden, history books and ... my petrol strimmer!
My style of hosting?
Relaxed. I like to leave my guests to explore the area for themselves but I am always there when they need me.

Lingue: Deutsch, English, Polski
Tasso di risposta: 92%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili