Vai al contenuto
4Bed 1. Backpackers/Nomadas co-ed shared room.
4Bed 1. Backpackers/Nomadas co-ed shared room.
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Perfect for the eco-conscious/frugal student/traveller. Very SAFE, convenient location in Arts Dist. Oak Park. Steps to (24 hr) blue line train & 290 expy. 17 mins to Chicago (Jackson stop). Hosts live in sep area w/pets. Free park. Self check in.

L'alloggio

Please read each section of the listing.

Please note the desk is no longer in the room.

Our home is great for the independent traveler. We have a self check in enabling you to arrive at your convenience anytime after 4 pm on the date of your reservation.

Please read the house rules.
We are a very environmentally conscious home.

This shared room has a mini fridge and is located on the second floor close to the bathroom. There is a shared microwave and cold water cooler located on the first floor. It accommodates 2 comfortably. I can add an air mattress on the floor for the third person but it will require me to move the desk over making it look a bit odd while still being comfortable. It also has a loveseat. It does have a TV with hdmi cord so you can hook it up to your computer.

We have dogs and cats. If you have any allergies or sensitivities, or even think you might have some, this is not the house for you. The dogs do live with the hosts in a private area. You will encounter the indoor/outdoor cats Hector and Elizabeth. They are never allowed in the bedrooms.

Up to 4 rooms are available (which can be viewed under listings). There are times when the house is full of people and others when there might be only a few. During high season (summer, Lollapalooza for example) the house may be very busy giving you the opportunity to meet a lot of new people.

A coin laundromat is about 7 minutes away- Just one train stop over. You can walk it too. Kitchen unavailable due to local laws and regulations.

We are just a 3 minute walk to the Blue Line train. Please note that because we are so close to the train, you will hear some noise. This is the price we pay for this amazing convenience. This is the train that takes you directly to O'Hare airport and also into downtown Chicago in about 17 minutes. To come from Midway you would take the Orange Line and switch for the Blue Line at Van Buren and continue on. It's also a 5 minute drive to the 290 on ramp.

We are very convenient to all the attractions such as the Sears "Willis" Tower, Millenium Park, Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Museum of Science and Industry, the Art Institute, Lincoln Park Zoo, Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum (with the free flying butterflies. Best nature museum and I've been to many) and Navy Pier, just to name a few (and that's really just a few. There are so many more things to do!)

We are walking distance to the Sugar Beet, an awesome public co-op. It is a bit further than the Jewel and CVS (which is about 5 blocks) but if you wanted to Uber it, my guess is it would only be a few dollars. It's the only place I shop. Love it. Next door to the Jewel is a Budget/Avis car rental for those times you just want to drive around. I can get you free parking for up to 30 days.

We are around the corner from Yoga Trek (has drop in classes), Val's Halla records (if you're into music, this is a must see place) some great restaurants, Italian and The Buzz Cafe (great free range beef burger, gluten free, organic, great coffee) for eclectic fare, and just one train stop away from Brazilian, American, more Mexican food, Hole in the Wall for ice cream (yum) and a Pans, a small family owned grocery store. A laundry is next to the Brazilian restaurant. Don't forget to try the passion fruit mousse - delicious! (I mean really delicious)

For the architecture buff, Frank Lloyd Wright's home and studio is located here in Oak Park along with many of his buildings. Guided tours are available.

It's also the birthplace of Ernest Hemingway

All reservations must go through AIRBNB including last minute reservations. No local resident rentals please. Please do not ask for an exception.

When corresponding, please offer the password, "Al was a chicken" so I know that you have fully read this description.

Please do ask any questions you can think of.
Thanks so much!

Accesso ospiti

Each room has a mini fridge and access to a cold water cooler and microwave on the first floor. On site host's living quarters are private. Coin laundry just a stop away (about 7 minutes). Airbnb requires hosts to abide by all local laws and regulations, therefore, the kitchen unavailable.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Our house is great for the independent traveler. We have a great self check in system so you can arrive at your convenience at anytime after 4 pm on the date of your reservation. Our family lives in a separate part of the house. There are times when I will be around all the time and others when you might never see me. If you're looking for a place to rest and not a lot of host contact, this is a great place. If you want heavy host involvement and social gatherings, this home would not meet your expectations. However, I am able to be reached at all times by text.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Bring towels. For your convenience, this is a self check in home. Fans only, no air conditioning. Hosts live in another part of the home but are on premises. My house is 100 years old. I have not done any decorative rehab. We do have dogs and cats. If you have any sensitivities or even think you might have sensitivities this is not the house for you. Smoking outside only. Please note there is no smoking of any kind in the home or outside. Free parking for the first 30 days. After that you can purchase parking through the village and park in a village lot or you can rent a space from me.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet
Internet wireless
Appendiabiti

Prezzi
Sconto settimanale: 12%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
2 letti singoli, 1 divano

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

• Check-in time is anytime after 4PM.
• Check out time is anytime before, but no later than 10AM.

Hello!

Please help preserve my 100 year old home by following these simple rules.

Please read each section of the listing. I have added as many details as possible to ensure that you know exactly what to expect upon arrival in this shared room.

Please bring a towel.

*•BATHROOM. -- CLOSE THE SHOWER CURTAIN. Make sure the shower curtain is inside the bathtub. Do not let water run all over the floor. This destroys the ceiling in the dining room. Please, close the shower curtain.

*• Clean up after yourself in the bathroom. There are cleaning items for your convenience. Unfortunately I need to expand on this just a bit. The bathroom should be left exactly the way you would like to use it. And I will assume that would be no hair in the shower, no water splashed throughout the bathroom and most importantly no biological leftovers on the toilet.

*• Shower quickly and finish getting ready in your room as we only have one bathroom.

*• Remove your shoes. Please do not track in dirt/snow/slush/etc. on the wooden floors. Do not put dirty shoes all over the new carpeting. There are boot trays for your use. Use them please.

*• Quiet time begins at 10pm. Please use headphones.

*• No smoking allowed anywhere inside or outside of the house. As a courtesy to our neighbors I am no longer able to allow any smoking anywhere, including outside.

*• No drinking or smoking on my outside front stairs. Please understand that it is actually a city violation to openly drink outside in front of your house here.

*• Do not dismantle the smoke detector (and try to smoke).

*• No drug use at all in this home and this includes pot.

*• Please take out your garbage every night to the cans outside.

*• Do not close the fridge if it is unplugged.

*• No guests that were not on the reservation.

*• $10 will be charged from the security fee for failure to leave the key.

I ask is that you remember that this is my home. A home that I really love, that I have raised my family in and where life happens. We have dogs and cats. Please let me say that again. WE HAVE DOGS AND CATS AND ALL THINGS THAT COME WITH PET OWNERSHIP. Some people might be very sensitive to smells, others not. If I am giving my dogs a bath, I can 100% guarantee you it will smell like wet dog until they dry.

Please remember that I actually live here with my family and do have to carry on with my regular life activities.

If this might be an issue for you, please, I am begging you, do not book a room here and then become angry that I have pets.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un animale domestico

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

54 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Elizabeth
Settembre 2017
Clean, affordable place in a quiet neighborhood with free parking. Thank you again for putting me up, Tamara!

Profilo utente di Keegan
Settembre 2017
I had a great experience booking with Tamara! Check in was a breeze, she was super accomadating, and she was happy to answer all my questions about the area. I would definitely recommend booking with her! I'll be back!

Profilo utente di Bhanu
Agosto 2017
It was my first time using AirBnB in Chicago area... Tamara(the host) was great with fast response and exact... the reason for a missing star is that Only it was too close to the highway .. so, road noise all night... but for the price , can't bargain for more... beautiful art deco location, easy for train ride to downtown, safe neighborhood (didn't move my car at all)... overall I saved this for my future visits..

Profilo utente di Ghais
Agosto 2017
Great

Profilo utente di Matthew
Agosto 2017
Tamara is an excellent host. Her house is homey, and her personality is friendly and outgoing. I enjoyed the conversation we shared, and I enjoyed the proximity of her house to the city and to where I needed to be. There was transparency and openness in terms of house rules and communication, which I greatly appreciated. I highly recommend a stay at Tamara's house; she's a great person, and you will feel right at home there.

Profilo utente di Makayla
Giugno 2017
Definitely worth your money!! And Tamara is an awesome host. I never saw her myself but she was open and willing to answer every question I had! Highly recommend!!

Profilo utente di Steve
Maggio 2017
Cool, friendly hostess. Beautiful home. Nice neighborhood. Highly recommended if you just need a bed and bathroom for a few days. She does have a lot of rules but they're all reasonable.

Oak Park, Illinois, Stati UnitiMembro dal Gennaio 2012
Profilo utente di Tamara
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili