Double bed in large bedroomKitchen with all utensils, a load of cookery books and coffee grinder included!
2 bedroom terraced house nr centre
2 bedroom terraced house nr centre


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 stanze

2 letti


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 stanze

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Small terraced house - 2 double bedrooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom (bath and shower) and small garden. It's a quiet street in the eclectic Roath neighbourhood, close to a number of great restaurants and shops, and a 15 minute stroll into central Cardiff (25 to the Millennium Stadium).

L'alloggio

It's a sweet house, great for a couple or small group. Nice kitchen (with washing machine, microwave, oven and grill), small back garden patio with table and chairs. Oh, I don't have a TV, but there's wifi and a record player (feel free to use if you dig my music taste!). It's my own house which I live in when I'm not travelling. It's not cluttered but my marks are there - lots of books, records and artwork on the walls!

Accesso ospiti

The whole house and garden. There will be wardrobe and drawer space. One wardrobe will be locked, but otherwise please make yourself at home and feel free to use anything that's around (including food in the cupboards).

Interazione con gli ospiti

I'll meet you (if I'm in Cardiff) and show you the place before you settle in. Otherwise I'll recruit a minion to do it : ) I'll always be available on the end of a phone if you need anything.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Feel free to read any of my books, play my records, stick the heating on (I'll leave you instructions). Use any kitchen equipment of course, and feel free to use the small BBQ in the garden.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 19%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

It's a terraced house with friendly neighbours either side. I guess try not to be too noisy after 10pm on weeknights and midnight on weekends.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

22 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cesare
Aprile 2017
Ottima l'accoglienza dei genitori di Jay, la casa è in un'ottima posizione, in una zona molto silenziosa, e comunque vicina ad una via commerciale, ed è giusta per una famiglia di 4 persone. Abbiamo apprezzato i dischi in vinile, le candele ed i libri di fotografia. Avremmo anche apprezzato un'attenzione maggiore alla pulizia ed all'ordine. Noi siamo stati molto bene e ci ritorneremo.

Profilo utente di Vicki
Maggio 2017
The house is very well priced and in a good location for those looking to stay within walking distance of city centre. We were a group of 5 staying in the city for a university get together and found the house comfortable and spacious even as a larger group. Parking: Non-permit parking is available on the street the house is on and also on surrounding roads. Although the roads can be busy depending on the time of day, I never needed to park more than a minutes walk from the house, which was ideal. Jay was very welcoming and helpful upon our arrival, stocking the fridge with a the necessities and showing us around the house. He was also able to offer flexible check in/out times for our stay which was great. Jay was very responsive during our stay and we would definitely book through him again.

Profilo utente di Sally
Aprile 2017
Nice Arabic restaurant just round the corner and the local Wetherspoon has the most amazing women's toilets I have ever seen

Profilo utente di Dominic
Aprile 2017
Had a great 10 week stay at Jay's place. Clean, good location, walkable to the city centre and plenty of restaurants nearby. Jay and his dad were friendly and welcoming and we would definitely return. Thanks again for having us!

Profilo utente di Chris
Gennaio 2017
Great place, great location, great host, great record collection! Totally loved our stay in Cardiff!

Profilo utente di Alison
Luglio 2016
Jay has been fantastic from the first time I requested to book his place, replying very quickly to messages and being very friendly; and although I never actually met Jay he made me feel that we were very welcome in his home. We met Jay's dad at the house who was lovely and told me all about the things I needed to know about the place, which was all nice and straight forward. Jay had also left a list of useful information including what was nearby and also handy things like a taxi number. Myself and 3 friends stayed for 3 nights and it was a perfect place for us and amazing value for money! The place is really close to the city centre, it says a 30 minute walk on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) but you can walk it much faster than that!! Plus taxis are dead cheap and Jay also leaves information about buses. The house is lovely, the bedrooms are very clean and tidy and we all slept really well. The kitchen is a good size with anything you could need to cook a good meal. There was tea and coffee and also milk in the fridge which Jay's dad had put in for us. All in all, Jay and his father were brilliant hosts, the place is a nice little house, in a great location and really good value for money! We were very happy with our stay and would totally recommend Jay's place if you are planning on visiting Cardiff.

Profilo utente di Ariana
Dicembre 2015
Jay's parents met me and they were really helpful with the house and information about the local area. It is rather cosmopolitan but I didn't feel at all unsafe walking back from the city in the latter part of the evening alone. The property is approximately 10-12 minutes walk from the Queen Street train station and 16 minutes walk from Bute Park. The property is exactly as advertised, quiet at night with excellent wifi and heating.

Cardiff, Regno Unito · Membro dal Marzo 2014
Profilo utente di Jay

I'm Jay! A documentary filmmaker from Wales. Often based in Northern California, I love to travel, make movies, watch bands, eat local cuisine and meet friendly locals. I always seem to be drawn to the ocean, and I'm a keen surfer, cyclist and runner.
I'm pretty easygoing and respectful, and will treat your home well. : )
I like guests to feel comfortable when they're staying at my place, and if I'm there when you arrive I'll have a cup of tea with you and give you some local tips.

Tasso di risposta: 80%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno