Borrow some reading material from our book case to unwind with before bed, or to enjoy on your express train to the city!Futon opens up to comfy double bed - cat optional :)  (guest photo!)
Comfy private room, bohemian feel, 1min to subway!
Comfy private room, bohemian feel, 1min to subway!
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Explore NYC with a safe, comfortable, home base and kind, mellow hosts! Half a block to N Express & R Local trains = 25 mins to Union Square, FiDi or Coney Island.

Large, bright, private room in eclectic ground floor 2-bedroom apartment (with cats). Enjoy full use of shared living room, kitchen, & bath, with your own private room! Our neighborhood is not fancy, but it is busy and located in one of the safest areas of NYC - and our nearby express train is ideal for getting anywhere quickly.

L'alloggio

Comfortable, well-loved, tidy but unfussy 2 bedroom apartment with cats, offering a large private bedroom for your enjoyment during your stay.

Kitchen, living room, and bath are shared with us, your hosts! The kitchen is fully outfitted for all your cooking and food storage needs. Bathroom is at far end of the apartment for maximum privacy. Living room is comfortable, simple, and open, with a big couch for relaxing or eating :) Our spaces are decorated with eclectic art, pinups, and bohemian treasures.

Ground floor apartment in an older building, with a few stairs at the front door of the building for very easy access. Apartment faces the street, so we recommend white noise and offer earplugs for light sleepers - our area is relatively quiet, but no place in NYC is ever really quiet!

One-minute walk to the express and local N and R trains (59th St in Brooklyn) - 2 stops and 15 minutes to the best that Brooklyn has to offer; 3 stops and 20 minutes to Manhattan. Express train service is nearly at our door.

Accesso ospiti

The listing is for a private bedroom in our 2-bedroom apartment, where we live. You will have access to all rooms of the apartment except for our bedroom, and you will have exclusive access to the guest bedroom. The kitchen, living room, and bath are shared with your 2 hosts. Don't worry, we're pretty nice to interact with, and extremely respectful of our guests' personal space and privacy :)

Interazione con gli ospiti

We love having guests and making recommendations, and are also happy to simply get you settled, provide essentials for you, and leave you to your adventures. We are often out during both the day and evening, and tend to hang out in our room when home, but we are happy to spend time and offer tips with folks who would enjoy it.

We'll follow your lead, and presume that most guests would like privacy and quiet unless otherwise indicated. Our sweet old cats will happily keep you company while we are away, and you can always text or call us with any questions you may have!

Altre cose da evidenziare

We permit occasional smoking inside, but we like to keep the apartment smelling fresh. If you would like to smoke tobacco inside, kindly just ask before doing so, and we'll provide an ashtray (and some room spray!).


Servizi
Internet
Cucina
Internet wireless
Interfono

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 16:00
Self check-in con lockbox

Just one rule: as a courtesy to our guests with allergies, we do prefer that guests keep the door to their bedroom shut, so that our cats (and their fur!) don't hang out in the guest room. :)

Otherwise, we live freely and expect only common courtesy: treat us, our pets, and our belongings with respect; if you need something, or have questions, feel free to ask; if you break something or make a mess, clean up and don't be afraid to let us know.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

32 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Dominic
Marzo 2017
Erika and Katie are wonderful hosts. They were tremendous help in sharing more about NYC and in booking the premium outlet shuttle via Groupon. Their place is really close to 59st subway and the neighbourhood is nice.

Profilo utente di Demi
Febbraio 2017
Awesome hosts, great respite!

Profilo utente di Jia
Gennaio 2017
Erika was very sweet and friendly! I stayed for one night and found it to be was cozy. I had everything I needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Profilo utente di Jia-Wei
Gennaio 2017
Great place and amazing communication from the hosts. They went above and beyond my expectations. Rite aid super close by so it is very convenient to get travel essentials or snacks.

Profilo utente di Luis
Gennaio 2017
They were adorable! Excellent communication from the very first beginning. The place is exactly as described. Very clean BATHROOM & KITCHEN. Fast and easy access to subway (by walking). The room was very clean, comfortable. Very private. The cats are very sweet. 100% recommend. We'd definitely comeback :)

Profilo utente di Faika
Novembre 2016
It was a pleasure staying at Erika and Katie's place. Thank you so much for being a great host. We just had a little trouble to open the door but they were very helpful and answered my call right away to assist my boyfriend and I. Will definitely come back! P.S They have a great collection of books!
Profilo utente di Erika & Katie
Risposta di Erika & Katie:
Thanks Faika! We were so sorry you had difficulty getting in but happy it was quickly resolved so that you could get on to celebrating! Also really glad you enjoyed your stay and browsing the books! Cheers until next time :)
Novembre 2016

Profilo utente di Belen
Novembre 2016
Desde el momento en el que hicimos la reserva fue fácil la comunicación con ellas y les puedes preguntar cualquier duda. La localización es perfecta a 1 min del metro andando, y a sólo 30 min de times square. El barrio es tranquilo, muy recomendable, y con cafeterías y supermercados. Katie y Erika anfitrionas de 10. Volvería sin dudarlo
Profilo utente di Erika & Katie
Risposta di Erika & Katie:
Thank you Belen - you guys were a delight and are always welcome back!
Novembre 2016

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Maggio 2013
Profilo utente di Erika & Katie

We're a laid-back professional couple in our 30s enjoying Brooklyn life!

Travel: whenever possible, only rarely for business, but always a pleasure in any case! Have been using vacation rentals for group trips for many years, and sometimes just for us as well :) I love to plan trips! And location is everything in a home base, especially when exploring a new destination.

Hobbies and interests beyond travel (which often coincide with travel): outdoors-y-ness, photography, music of all kinds, urban exploration, found items and forgotten places, food & bevs, architecture, books (mostly non-fic), vintage and modern, human beings, open spaces, street markets and food carts, cabaret and burlesque, and other obscurities.

Our hosting style is very relaxed and is designed to respect the privacy and independence of our guests. Our highest priority is that our guests are able to feel comfortable and at home, as if staying with friends. We welcome questions and conversations, both in person and by message, and we are happy to provide directions or recommendations. We like getting to know our guests, who come from all over the world - but we know that guests don't travel to New York City to hang out with us or feel hovered-over by hosts! :)

Lingue: English, Español

Il quartiere

Annunci simili