Modern stylish child friendly flat
Modern stylish child friendly flat


Intera casa/apt

3 ospiti

1 stanza

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

With all the things you need when you are away on holiday to make you feel like you are at home. We are in a lovely neighbourhood with gourmet restaurants and only 5 minutes from the station to take you into central London within 10 minutes.

L'alloggio

Hi and thanks for looking at our lovely light family friendly basement flat based in Queens Park. The flat is attached to the main architecturally designed and award winning Zog House built in 2009. It is a modern flat with fluffy pillows and top quality linen. We have furnished with a distinctly mid-century modern style and we like to think that it is like staying in a top hotel, but with character and with a kitchen and a living room should you want to cook for yourself .

A little about the flat

A stair case leads you down from street level to the front entrance where you enter a living room, with TV and internet access. A table and chairs provide seating for meals, with a bespoke kitchen along the back wall. A small hall leads you to the bathroom fitted with a shower with a powerful spray (no drips), wash basin and toilet. At the end of the hallway you enter the bedroom. Please note there is no door between the bedroom and the living room.

A washing machine is at your disposal.

The flat is packed full of eco-friendly features if that's your thing. Every room has individually controlled underfloor heating, the British rain is used to flush the toilet and the British sun is used to heat the water and provide electricity (with a gas back up for when the British summer lives up to its name...!) . There is a small terrace out the front entrance to enjoy a drink alfresco. The flat is fully furnished and the kitchen is well equipped.

The space would suit either a single professional, a couple or a couple with a child. A travel cot or single mattress can be provided.

About the Queens Park area - it's a lovely leafy green suburb, which provides a slice of real London village life. Yet, it is close enough to town to be able to get out and about. Not that many people know about it (it's a well kept secret!) but it neighbours more famous suburbs like Camden, Maida Vale, Little Venice, St. John's Wood, and the very famous Notting Hill.

There are lots of small independent shops in Queens Park & and neighbouring local areas mentioned above.

There's a lovely park called Queens Park which is 10 minutes walk and has a childrens playground, cafe and mini aninal farm.

Lots of local and independent deli’s, cafes, restaurants and the famous Tricycle cinema & theatre - all within 5 minute walk.

It's a maximum 5 minute walk to Queens Park Tube station which is on the bakerloo line (direct to Oxford Circus, Picadilly, Baker St, Paddington etc.) and 10 minutes to Brondesbury park overground which can take you to Stratford, Westfield Shopping Centre, Kew Gardens or Clapham Junction.

The area is well serviced by buses which can get you to Camden Market or Portobello Road in about 15 minutes. They also take you to Paddington, Victoria, Oxford Street, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill and pretty much all over London.

Any questions, get in touch, we would be delighted to welcome you.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to use of washing machine and utility room.

Interazione con gli ospiti

As little or as much as needed, I am on call to help with anything (within reason).

Altre cose da evidenziare

Towels and linen are provided.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 47€
Cauzione: 176€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Please we ask you not to smoke in the flat. Note that the second bed is a sofa-bed and the third bed (children only) is a camp bed or travel cot. No pets either please. And we expect guests to leave the place as they found it. Cleaning charge is for a basic clean only. Thank you.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

30 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Luca
Dicembre 2015
l'accoglienza ottima ,tutte le indicazioni precise. il quartiere tranquillo e con due fermate metro facilmente raggiungibili , lei disponibile ad aiuti e consigli. casa funzionale, carina ed accogliente . l'unica miglioria da apportare e' il divano letto , mentre il letto matrimoniale e' ottimo.

Profilo utente di Lorenzo
Settembre 2014
L'accoglienza è stata cordiale e perfetta nonostante il nostro arrivo in leggero ritardo. C'era un "welcome pack" fornito di generi alimentari che abbiamo molto gradito. La casa corrispondeva perfettamente alla descrizione e alle immagini di airbnb sia nelle dimensioni che nel grado di ordine e pulizia. L'appartamento era fornito di tutto il necessario per la cucina, l'igiene personale. La casa è situata in un quartiere residenziale piacevole e tranquillo e comodissimo per i trasporti pubblici (underground e overground).

Profilo utente di Fahrul S.
Maggio 2017
Patti's flat was great for our stay in London. It was not exactly located near central london but access was very easy since the flat is literally 5 minutes away. Everything was clean and cozy. Too bad the washing machine was not working during our stay. Thankfully, there's a laundromat nearby. Patti is also a great host. Though we didn't have the chance to meet, our communication was very smooth through emails. Very recommended and would love to stay in Patti's flat again if we ever come back to London.

Profilo utente di Sarah
Maggio 2017
The apartment was clean, well designed and had a wonderfully homely feel. Great location wth nearby cafés, shops and transport connections into central London. Would definitely stay here again!

Profilo utente di Francisco
Gennaio 2017
The flat is good enough to attend to a small family (two adult and one child), clean, quiet and very well located, close to the Underground Station and to grossery stores, small commerce, supermarket and Gail's bakery. We have been there during the winter, and all the necessary functionalities worked very well. The neighborhood is family people. Patrizia and her husband were very nice, discrete and always available for helping, if needed. I strongly recommend this flat for the price and the described positive aspects. We see no negative aspect to point out.

Profilo utente di Scarlett
Dicembre 2016
Great location / very peaceful and fantastic hosts. Flat is very well equipped and very clean

Profilo utente di Andrew
Agosto 2016
Host went out of her way to ensure we were well briefed, settled and taken care of. The place itself is a cracking location with easy access to travel and local boutique tasties :) can't think of a thing that could have improved communication even though we arrived very late at night.

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Luglio 2012
Profilo utente di Patrizia

Australian born to Italian parents, now living in London with her own family.

Tasso di risposta: 70%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.