Tuck in under the gables in one of the comfy singles.If traveling as two  there's another bed for you.

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A sunny bedroom with two single beds, perfect for a single traveller with extra fee for a second person. Also outfitted with large closet, dresser, and rocking chair, sunlight pours in beautifully! Bring your favourite foods to prepare a light snack or meal in the "small comforts" snack area.
Visit my 2 storey home tucked next to the Bay of Fundy. Awaken to waves moving with the tide, explore 3 beaches alive with sandpipers, search for eagles!
Bike, hike, swim, daydream - it's your day.Enjoy!

L'alloggio

The Orchard Room has two single beds available, ideal for the single traveller. Travelling with a family member or friend? Book the additional twin bed for a small fee. A cozy easy chair and rocking chair let you curl-up with tea and a book, as sunlight pours through to brighten your morning. Outside is the snack area, at the top of the stairs for your use.

Accesso ospiti

Please enter via the front door, your room is located upstairs, cross the living room, going up the stairs and look to your immediately to your left to locate your room.

Interazione con gli ospiti

While I work during the day, I am usually available in the evenings to help you; or text me through the Airbnb app.
I will make every effort to meet you on check in (5pm) and if not prior arrangements will be made.

Altre cose da evidenziare

It is good to have a means of transportation as my home is in the country: taxi, bike, or your own vehicle. A bus does come to Avonport daily and can transport you to and from nearby towns. Grand Pre is 10 minutes, and Wolfville is 15 minutes away by car.

I would ask you please to not overload the septic system with longer showers or an overuse of toilet tissue. Many thanks!

Bring old hikers and / or boots! This is the country, and while the road I am on is short, it is also dirt; and with miles of beautiful dykelands to hike, you won't want to worry about dirtying your shoes!
HAVE FUN! Be a kid again...
Sunscreen too, and a hat is recommended during the summer, as we are near three beaches. Blue beach is renowned around the world for its fossils and is a 5 minute car drive away.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 17:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 10 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 7
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 17:00 - 22:00.

Please NO SMOKING inside as I, and other guests, can be sensitive to it; as well, it is a fire hazard.

Quiet time after 11 at night: if you enter later than that, please do respect others and ascend to your room quietly. Please do always lock the entry door.
Please do let me know if anything is not working properly, or if something breaks, so I might look after it as quickly as possible. Many thanks!
No pets allowed please.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

41 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Sarah
Agosto 2017
Fiona's home is very cozy and comfortable and she is so warm and welcoming. Not to mention her property and the surrounding area is gorgeous! Highly recommend :)

Profilo utente di Robin
Agosto 2017
Fiona has a lovely place. Her home is one of the most beautiful I have stayed in. Her walkway to the view the seascape and land is to die for. I highly recommend Fiona's home.

Profilo utente di Lorna
Agosto 2017
Fiona is so warm and lovely. Super clean room and shared bathroom. Great place for beach combing for fossils!!!

Profilo utente di Sarah
Luglio 2017
My Mom and I stayed with Fiona for 3 nights. She was lovely and very helpful in giving us suggestions for what to do in the area. Her place was very clean and peaceful. We enjoyed taking the short walk down to the beach in the evening to watch the tides and wildlife.

Profilo utente di Emmy
Luglio 2017
Fiona's place was great! Close enough to town and also right on the water to see the tides. The house was beautiful and Fiona was one of the best hosts we've ever had! Highly recommended!

Profilo utente di Mona
Luglio 2017
Fiona was very kind to host me and my friends for a night at her beautiful home. she made us feel very comfortable and everything was very easy and smooth. I highly recommend staying at Fiona's beautiful beach house.

Profilo utente di Alicia
Maggio 2017
Fiona was such a thoughtful and welcoming host! From the binder full of local restaurant menus to the cold water in the fridge, she truly thinks of everything to make her guests feel comfortable! We followed several of her recommendations for beach walks near her home, and these proved to be among the highlights of our trip. Definitely recommend her place for anyone looking for a quiet and beautiful seaside retreat. Would have loved to stay longer!

Questo host ha 107 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Avonport, CanadaMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di FionaFiona è un Superhost.

Joining the air B and B is a dream coming true, with many months renovating and working hard to make my home as cosy and beautiful to stay and rest in as it can be; as a friend said, however, its your kindness that makes others welcome.A meaningful thing to say.
I love the peacefulness of my home, and yet have taught in Africa , England, Newfoundland and the North West Territories .After 5 years, I have finished fundraising for a 4 room orphanage school in Uganda,and now we are beginning to raise money for an elementary school.This is very close to my heart as I know the children and lived nearby the orphanage in Uganda.
I cannot live without my family, now all grown- we are very close!
I love to read thoughtful well written books, and to discuss them, as well as music and art!
My daughters are teaching me amazing recipes for healthy meals- fun!
I truly love to camp, and prefer a tiny spot in a B and B to a resort or hotel for I love to get to know others,wherever i go.
I love to walk by the ocean, to explore the forest, to watch animals.
As a "sometimes" teacher, I love to explore the " why's " of life, and laugh with children.I respect others, of all ages, and will listen and appreciate them.
I guess that's my life motto, to love God, to love others, and laugh ( and cry, at times) together.

Lingue: Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili