Crisp, quality bed linen
A tranquil night and the exuberance of Cambridge
Ospitato da Sarah
Sarah è l'host.Sarah è un Superhost.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

An airy, spacious double bedroom offers you a warm welcome - or if preferred, upstairs twin bedroom. A modern shower room is for your own use. Also good for business visits- e.g.1:6m to the science park (CB4 0FZ) or Citi bus 2. Crisp, fresh linen and good breakfasts. Enjoy nearby trendy café, funky art gallery, relaxing floating pool; short stroll to river and green parks; bus or a pleasant walk to any of 3 bridges over the river Cam to the historic university, faculties & shopping centre.

L'alloggio

My 100 year old town house is deceptively spacious, sunny, and comfortably furnished. It overlooks a small front garden and a public green space in the front and a town garden at the rear of the house. You are welcome to sit in either. The double bed comfortably sleeps two average size adults with reading lamps on either side of the bed; the room has two southwest facing windows allowing plenty of fresh air and sunshine, two (central heating) radiators for winter warmth, a desk and chair, TV and plenty of clean cupboard space. An ironing board, iron and shaving mirror are available for you to use. Freshly laundered bed linen and towels are provided free of charge. If you wish to stay for more than a few days, I can organise a wash for your clothing.
Some places to enjoy:
STIR – voted the most popular café in Cambridge,
ART of FLOAT – New Art Gallery and Floating Spa
Corner shop – on the corner!
Cooperative supermarket, chemist, Post Office, Staples, Banks - 0.5 miles
Midsummer Common, Jesus Green and the River Cam - 5-10 minutes' walk
The Fort St George pub - less than 10 minutes walk
The Old Spring, Portland Arms, Waterman, Boat House pubs - 0.25 miles
Oldest colleges, including Magdelene, Trinity, St John’s, Clare, Jesus and more - 0.9 miles
Midsummer House restaurant on the river - less than 10 minutes walk
Kettles Yard and the Folk Museum - 0.6 miles
Varsity restaurant and roof top cafe for a brilliant view of Cambridge - 0.5 miles

Accesso ospiti

Access is available to the dining area and to the front or back gardens in fine weather.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will be present to greet you and ensure you are settled in comfortably; otherwise we shall meet as little or as much as you wish. I enjoy meeting my guests and have had many interesting conversations, in English and in Spanish.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I respect the fact that you're paying, but please consider the environment when using water or electricity. I provide bar soap as preferable to
use of plastic bottles (with liquid soaps). You can expect a clean, cosy and friendly home and I would ask you to treat it, with its furniture and fittings, respectfully.


Servizi
Colazione
Internet
TV
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 10:00

No shoes, no smoking, no pets, and no food in the bedroom. Please consider the neighbours and don’t play loud music or make unnecessary noise whilst indoors or outdoors. Considerate guests are warmly welcomed.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - There is one flight of stairs to your room and shower-room. A further flight of stairs takes you to the twin bedroom if you have selected that room
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - This is my home so we share the entrance hall and the breakfast room. You also have access to my garden/

Cancellazioni

87 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Ludovica
Novembre 2016
Our time at Sarah's house was absolutely perfect. She was a kind and welcoming host. The room is just a few minutes away from the centre of the town but at the same time was perfectly quiet.

Profilo utente di David
Ottobre 2017
Sarah was a lovely host and I couldn't be happier. Her place is in a perfect location for me to get to my office and is only 50m from the local coffee shop! Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Sandrine
Ottobre 2017
Very nice room, great location close to the city centre of Cambridge and there's a lovely little coffee shop just around the corner. Sarah was nice. As she could not keep our luggage the last day (flight in the evening) we found a camera shop in the city centre that keeps your luggage for the day (5 pounds per luggage). Great weekend in Cambridge.

Profilo utente di Ben
Settembre 2017
We had a really lovely stay at Sarah's house. It's beautiful, clean and comfortable and Sarah is a great host. Strongly recommended.

Profilo utente di Jugal
Settembre 2017
Spent two nights at Sarah's accommodation for a conference near Cambridge University. Excellent hospitality from the host, who made an excellent fresh breakfast to suit my timings. Very warm and intellectual conversation, and really gave me flexibility with respect to check in and check out times. A 25 minute walk from Cambridge town centre, and a 15 minute walk from punting sites. The room was much larger than expected, and came with everything that one could want. Overall, a very nice stay and would definitely stay again.

Profilo utente di Rohan
Settembre 2017
Great place to stay in a very good location.

Profilo utente di Sabine
Settembre 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Sarah’s house while I was visiting Cambridge for a weekend trip. The room and bathroom are fantastic and Sarah is a perfect host and such a lovely person. She is really helpful and caring and I can definitely recommend her accommodation.

Cambridge, Regno UnitoMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di SarahSarah è un Superhost.
I'm retired (a career in the NGO sector on access to justice in the EU and resettlement of refugees in Cambridge); I volunteer with VSO (Zambia & UK head office). Born and raised in Uruguay, I now live in the university city of Cambridge, 55 minutes by train from London.
Lingue: English, Español
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili