The lounge all snuggly for winter...faux fur and hand crochet throws...The electric stove...
The Winter Cabin by the sea...
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

The Winter Cabin is a lovingly restored 1960s cedar wood holiday chalet on a very quiet site all dressed for winter. 8 minutes stroll to the beach. Beautifully furnished in a vintage style. Warm and cosy. Stuffed full of little things that will make you smile. Great reviews. Gold Award. 2.7 miles from Pub of the Year and near so many fabulous places to eat. No wifi - have a detox from your phone! Leave the rat race behind and have some peace...breathe, relax and recharge...

L'alloggio

October until March 1st The Summerhouse turns into 'The Winter Cabin', faux fur throws, hand crochet blankets and the chalet dressed for winter. Magical for children, or a complete escape from the rat race for adults. Winter is a very special time to visit, desolate beaches, great pubs with open fires and not forgetting the thousands of geese that migrate to this area. Winter walks and rosy cheeks. The 'Winter Cabin', is on a very quiet site, you may be the only people who are in residence...this may not suit everyone, it is very dark and the site can look a little unkempt, I love (URL HIDDEN) it all adds to the adventure and...you can see the stars!Just being honest as I want happy adventure 'campers'! The chalet is heated by plug in electric oil heaters and is very snuggly...any questions please ask.


Check out my sister chalet, newly renovated for the 2017 season, The Wendy House', can be booked together for larger group gatherings...stunning!

The Summerhouse comes back on March 1st!...buckets and spades at the ready! The site is still very quiet even in the summer, allowing you to sit under the willow tree and read that book you have been meaning to start. Children can run around and play, make dens, look at the stars in their PJs, play games and experience a wholesome traditional family holiday (without technology!), and a holiday that they will remember...


It is also perfect for a romantic getaway for two...or just bliss for one!

Accesso ospiti

The full chalet all to yourselves. Garden chairs, traditional toys, beach toys, books, lots of outdoor communal space to enjoy, easy parking. Detailed guest information that also includes a write up of the history of 'Holidaying in Heacham' with some great old postcards, also my personal choices of best places to eat,

Interazione con gli ospiti

I like to leave you alone however you can see me as much or as little as you want. I live 3 minutes away!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Minimum two night stay

I leave a breakfast basket for you which will probably last you a couple of days.

I supply towels (not beach towels), tea towels, washing up liquid/cloths etc, salt and pepper, hand wash and a breakfast hamper (continental)


Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Cucina
Colazione

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 10:00
Self check-in con keypad

Sorry no smoking. Respect the peace and quiet, and unfortunately no pets. Please read The Summerhouse file as this 'home' works in a slightly different way to 'home'. The biggest rule is for you to relax, unwind and go home with happy memories. So sorry, no pets are allowed on the site...


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti.
Dal 01 Giugno 2018 - 31 Agosto 2018 il soggiorno minimo è di 3 notti.

133 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Andrew
Settembre 2017
Had a really great time here. Location is really good for exploring the area and there is a pub and some shops within walking distance. The place is small but has everything you could possibly need including a well stocked kitchen and a great shower. My son loved the bunk beds and toys that were scattered around the place. It's a really quiet site which meant a relaxing stay. Would recommend.

Profilo utente di Barry
Settembre 2017
Super weekend away celebrating Caroline's birthday. Wonderful position with cozy lounge, loved the place. Especially when we had a sudden power cut on the Friday night along with the rest of the village, bringing total darkness apart from the shining stars above us....

Profilo utente di Richard
Settembre 2017
Lovely little place, with great personal touches by Wendy.

Profilo utente di Adele
Settembre 2017
Once again, thanks Wendy.

Profilo utente di Kieran
Settembre 2017
Super great place to stay !

Profilo utente di Charlotte
Settembre 2017
The summerhouse is an ideal place for a few days retreat. It is beautifully decorated and Wendy makes your stay even better by her attention to detail. She placed lavender and chocolate Freddos on our pillows and stocked up on breakfast goodies in the kitchen! There are board games, colouring books and a very comprehensive guidebook to the local area in the chalet. Great for families or friends for a quiet stay at the coast. There is no wifi and very poor mobile signal but this adds to the charm, as you are forced to leave the business behind and relax and enjoy each others company. Thank you again, Wendy! X

Profilo utente di Adele
Agosto 2017
We travelled 15000 kms + 150 miles and arrived at The Summerhouse at 1030pm to find everything we needed. A good shower and seeing fresh bread and eggs for the morning was ahhhhh how lovely. This is a tiny home, this is having all that you need for a nice holiday. This comfy cabin is glabinning in North Norfolk. Thank you Wendy for making our dream holiday come true Adele + family x

Questo host ha 31 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Inghilterra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di Wendy

Hi I am a College Lecturer and Mum to three great children who have now flown the nest,and...two small hairy dogs. I love to draw, walk, swim, eat clean and meditate. I love peace and quiet...wherever I can find it! I think it is nice to know that it is me that will carry out all the laundry, cleaning and the messages that you receive, not an agency or someone who is 'removed' from the properties. This way I can ensure that my little places are looking their best and my standards are maintained. I know how important your holiday time is, so I want make it as special as possible for you.
(Obviously, and rarely I may need to get someone else to clean..but this is rare!)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili