Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Really nice room, with private entrance, in charming, vintage Westside home. Quiet, residential neighborhood, yet close to downtown. (5 minute drive, maybe 20 minute walk). Microwave, mini-fridge,coffeemaker, HEPA air purifier. Standard Double bed super-comfortable, with footboard. Futon and rocking chair available. TV & Internet. Bathroom with shower/ tub. Off-street parking. Abt 190 sq ft. I may be flexible re: dogs. Maybe! So, feel free to contact me with questions.

L'alloggio

Comfortable, nice and clean. The patio, by the garden, has table, chairs and chaise. Quiet and peaceful. This is a kid-friendly room and there's room in the backyard for kids to run around. The room is comfortable for two adults but I've had three and it's OK. It's pretty easy to add a child or two on the futon, which you can up-end during the day for more space.

Also, the double bed is a standard width and length and, because there is a footboard, it may not be long enough for a super-tall person.

I am calling this a studio apartment because it is a separate living space with private entrance and attached bathroom but it does not have an actual kitchen.

Accesso ospiti

This downstairs unit is self-contained, with microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, electric tea kettle and complementary snacks and waters. Tap water is potable and I provide bottled as well. There is no kitchen sink. Washer/drier are not in the unit itself, but are upstairs and we can easily work that out, if you need it.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Since you have your own, separate entrance, we can be private or interact - whatever works!

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have a HEPA air purifier. Also, I indicated that there is computer work space - To clarify - there's a table and stool or chair but it isn't an office chair and "real" desk. It's OK for average computer-time but you probably wouldn't write a novel here!

You're welcome to bring your child or two or extra adult(s). I have a couple futons. My cats are indoor only and restricted to my house but may have occasionally dashed into the guest room. P.S. My daughter is in my profile picture but she doesn't live here; you've got her "old" room. I've indicated a 3 PM check-in and a noon check-out but I'm flexible and will work with your schedule. You can arrive late at night with no problem. Also, please park in "your" parking space - in the driveway. Thanks!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 18
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

My only super-strict rule: ALL MINORS MUST HAVE SUPERVISION, AT ALL TIMES. I may be available to watch your kid(s) if you have to run to the store, if I'm around, but, please, no alone-time, ever. I have an above-ground swimming pool so this is super-important!! Thanks!

I might be flexible about the pet. I have allowed a dog a few times it was fine...I also might allow a party - it depends....Talk to me!

I don't do "instant booking" - not because I want to pre-approve you but because I might be away from the house at the time someone books or the room might not be perfectly ready without notice. I do respond asap to all requests and late check-ins are OK!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

88 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Micah
Luglio 2017
Marilyn gave thorough and helpful check in instructions. Her place is lovely, and it was nice to have a private entrance through the nice backyard. She was very accommodating and clearly works hard to make sure people have a great experience at her house. Highly highly recommended!!! Cute neighborhood, close to downtown.
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks again for staying here and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I hope your move to Alaska goes great! Stay here again anytime you're in the area!! If I'm not an Airbnb host just call me!!
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Bruce
Luglio 2017
Great room for a couple. Very cute! Easy walk to town. Walking back to room is up hill, but not bad at all. We walked it several times during our stay. Really nice neighborhood and the host was delightful!
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks for taking the time and writing such a nice review! You're right about the bed. It it's a little short for an extra-tall person. Since I can't get rid of the footboard, and I don't want to get rid of the bed altogether, I think I'll put a "warning" in my posting. Thanks for the feedback. And thanks again for staying here!
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Morgan
Luglio 2017
Great stay! Bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we needed and more! Marilyn was very helpful with dining suggestions too.
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks so much for taking the time and writing such a nice review. I'm glad you were comfortable and happy!
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Maria
Giugno 2017
Overall a clean and quiet place. It was a little smaller than expected but its good when you only need a good place to sleep
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks so much!!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Jennifer
Giugno 2017
This was our first time staying at an AirBnB, so my husband and I were clueless as to what to expect. We were going to be going to Bodega Bay and Napa on this trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so staying at Marilyn's place was perfect. She is close to both locations. She is also very close to Downtown Petaluma, which was awesome. It was literally walking distance and my husband and I had some nice evening walks. Marilyn was also to recommend us where to go since we had never been in town, and that was very helpful as well. Thanks to her we went to the local bookstore and we found a delicious Indian food restaurant. The room was very pretty, cozy and private. It's separate from the main house. The room was equipped with everything we might have needed in case we forgot some essentials at home. We also had a secure parking spot which was also very convenient. Plenty of street parking as well. Overall it was an awesome experience and I can't thank Marilyn enough for helping us have such a wonderful time.
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks so much for taking the time and writing such a nice review. It was great meeting you! I'm so glad you had a good time! Come back anytime! M.
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Dawn
Giugno 2017
We loved our stay in this quaint room equipped with everything we could possible need during our stay. The bed was so comfortable we actually slept in. Marilyn was a great host and we would love to stay here the next time we are in the area.
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks so much for taking the time and writing such a sweet review. I hope to see you both again!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Jaime
Maggio 2017
I enjoyed staying at Marilyn's. The room was as pictured and quiet and comfortable. The location was good for visiting Napa, Sonoma and the coast.

Petaluma, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Marzo 2015
Profilo utente di MarilynMarilyn è un Superhost.

Hi - I'm a single woman, retired, adventurous. As a guest, I'll be quiet, easy, clean and honest. No worries! As a host, I'm friendly as well as private. You'll have your space, as you want it, and interaction as we feel it. I've been lucky and have traveled to lots of places, most recently to India, where I did volunteer work with children. It was a great way to travel and get more involved with local culture than you usually can, as a tourist. I loved it!

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili