Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere da letto

3 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

New extension to the stone cottage comprises 2 quiet en suite bedrooms and sitting room, with small kitchen area off the sitting room to prepare drinks/snacks with combination microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,sink unit. There is no full cooker .Complimentary tea/coffee/milk/cereals provided.

One bedroom can be used independently, having its own external entrance.(photo shows entrances)

There is a large garden with a summer house, with books . BBQ and outdoor tables and chairs.

.

L'alloggio

(Please note that the bedrooms are also listed separately to allow us to offer flexible accommodation. )
THIS LISTING.
All new accommodation, large garden for relaxing with BBQ, access to the garden summerhouse. Two quiet bedrooms (en suite) can be used independently, one with two single beds, the other with double, kingsize, bed and includes use of a sitting room with TV and breakfast kitchen area with fridge, toaster, kettle, combination microwave oven, sink unit . Complimentary light breakfast provisions.
Second bedroom has TV/DVD, fridge, kettle and toaster. The Bell Inn at Tong (a Marsdens Brewery pub) is 100 metres away, offering a range of reasonably priced foods meals on a 2 for 1 basis.
Shifnal is about 2 miles away with a wide range of restaurants, takeaways and pubs.
ASDA supermarket is 15 minutes drive offering a wide choice of ready meals that can be heated in the combination microwave oven.
Weston Park is a short walk away (15/20 minutes) , Lilleshall National sports centre a short drive away, so the rooms are suitable for guests attending events there.
Travel cot available. Hair Dryer.
Washing machine, drier and iron available (with owners) on request.

Accesso ospiti

Off road parking, use of the garden that has mature fruit trees, with a summer house (Temporarily unavailable). Gas BBQ and garden furniture to relax.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Guests will have access to hosts Peter and Sylvia, any absences will be agreed beforehand. Pets will not be accepted to protect guests with pet allergies, and to maintain the high standards of the furnishings and garden. Should guests need shopping before arrival, happy to do so.
As a retired couple we welcome company but will not intrude on the privacy of our visitors, and we will endeavour to make our visitors' stay enjoyable.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We are prepared to offer discounts for weekly stays, either for a one bedroom need, or when both bedrooms are booked together.
We would particularly like business commuters who would perhaps want a 3/4 day ongoing long period stay . This could then be regarded as a serviced room/apartment with substantial discount.

Guests should be aware of some occasional road noise whilst in the garden but are assured that rooms are not affected due to the high level of modern insulation in the new build.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 32%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size
Camera da letto 2
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Smokers, inc electronic gadgets, are absolutely not accepted on the premises.
Pets not accepted.

We don't want to restrict our guests unduly, asking for respect for the furnishings and property, and when rooms are used independently that noise is not intrusive on the other residents. There is a list of needs in the house manual, but nothing more than you would do in your own home.
Otherwise just enjoy!

Finally a bonus for us when guests have a good sense of Humour!


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

79 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Laurie
Agosto 2017
The old Smithy is a beautiful, restful, home away from home. We highly recommend it!

Profilo utente di Kirsty
Agosto 2017
Without hesitation I would stay here again. The Smithy is beautifully done, spotlessly clean and in a lovely location. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable and showers excellent. Peter was a lovely host and supplying milk, bread, tea etc was a great addition. Thank you.

Profilo utente di Elaine
Agosto 2017
We had a very comfortable 2 night stay at Peter s accommodation and he was a very attentive host. Plenty of space and set in beautiful grounds.

Profilo utente di Liz
Luglio 2017
Just lovely - clean and light with nice furnishings. The beds are very comfortable, you get a spacious sitting/dining room, and a fab shower. Peter and Sylvia are friendly and helpful hosts. We are already planning our next visit!

Profilo utente di New
Luglio 2017
Wonderful hosts, beautiful place, Peter and Sylvia went above and beyond their superhost status. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Profilo utente di Georgina
Luglio 2017
Another fab stay. This is a really wonderful place and we will be back

Profilo utente di Lucy
Luglio 2017
A great stay with lovely hosts.

Questo host ha 49 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Tong Norton, Regno UnitoMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di Peter

Retired couple, gardeners and love to meet people.
Peter - Retired from engineering work, then trained to become a registered hypnotherapist but now no longer practice. For interest my web site is smesltd etc.
I am still a workaholic, just can't keep still. I just love pottering about. This is our first go at hosting-(got to recoup some of the expense of the new building!!)
Sylvia - a home person, loves her craft hobbies particularly her embroidery and knitting and her gardening.
I am very considerate when she is working in the garden, always reminding her to have a rest, (not to overdo things cos she has to prepare dinner later) and make herself a cup of tea (and one for me).
We have a married daughter - 2 grandsons- here in the UK, and a married daughter in New Zealand-3 grandsons. We would go to New Zealand more often if it was nearer ?! so we have to make do with an occasional visit which is a highlight for us.
Hosting has many benefits for us, not least of all is that it keeps us busy, preparing for the guests , again for the next guests. To some extent hosting makes us feel useful, and make friends along the way.. We hope so anyway.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili