kitchen (1 st floor)hall/entrance (ground floor)
Designer's house 3 floors (1-5 p)


4 ospiti

3 stanze

4 letti

1 bagno


4 ospiti

3 stanze

4 letti

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

This 3 floor house from Dutch designer Kellie Smits and her family is an adventure to stay in!
She designed the complete interior and published her house on several blogs and in VT wonen magazine.



Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 12€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 30€
Sconto settimanale: 5%

Descrizione

This 3 floor house from Dutch designer Kellie Smits and her family is an adventure to stay in!
She designed the complete interior and published her house on several blogs and in VT wonen magazine.


The house of 155 m2 covers three floors. On the ground floor is the studio/office with a guest accessible computer, a toilet and the sunny (south) garden. On the first floor is the kitchen and living room in one open space. There is a flat screen television and a big 4 p couch. In the kitchen is an expresso machine, microwave/oven, fridge, dish washer and ceramic heating.
On the second floor are three bedrooms and a bath room with toilet, a big bath and wash basin.
In the closet next to the kids rooms there is a washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron. Towels and linen are included.
We have two adult bikes and two kids bikes which can be used.

The direct area is very child friendly. Young kids can play behind the house and older kids have all they need: skatepark, basketball, football in front of the house in the park. There is a play garden 2 minutes walking and a ship ' on the dry' to play in for older kids.

All rooms, except one, are accessible.

arrival & departure

The house is on the upcoming peninsula Katendrecht, where all trendy restaurants and bars are rising. Nearby is (to be walked to in 5 minutes) the place to be visited (New York times) Fenix Food factory and Hotel New York.
If you want to see a nice alternative movie you can walk in 10 minutes to Lantaren/Venster.

Have a look at these food advices for our neighborhood:

metro, boat or bus

We have some nice plants and hope you will take care of them and water them if you stay longer then 3 days.
We have a sleeping couch for a 5th person, but this extra bed is not in a bed room.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

1. Once your booking is completed we will get in touch with you, preferably by e-mail, to set your arrival time. Upon arrival you will be personally welcomed by one of our family members.

2. No pets allowed, except our own cat.

3. No smoking inside, smokers can use the roof terrace

4. Please take good care of the apartment, like you would of your own house. Missing or broken items can be charged.

5. Pull of your shoes in the house please.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Kit di pronto soccorso
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

6 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Anoushka
Ottobre 2016
Fijne buurt, dichtbij watertaxi. Mooi ingericht huis.

Profilo utente di Leticia
Maggio 2016
Great accommodation with a design surprise in every corner ! Kellie has a great taste in decoration and interior design. She was also very kind and helpfull. I definitely recommend her b&b !

Profilo utente di Anna
Aprile 2016
The host canceled this reservation 72 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Ronald
Gennaio 2016
Kellie is erg gastvrij en heeft een mooi en schoon huis. We mochten alles gebruiken ook de Apple computer. Ook is Kellie flexibel in aankomst- en vertrektijden. De buurt is geweldig; hip, groen voor de deur en op loopafstand van hartje R'dam.

Profilo utente di Nadege
Agosto 2015
Our stay at Kellie ´s home was really pleasant. Her house is beautiful and well furnished. Furthermore, it is clean and spacious, so you can feel yourself comfortable. The neighbourhood is quiet and suitable for families with children of all ages. You can reach the center by Metro , 10 minutes walk from the house. We enjoyed Kellie ´s favorite spots as well like hôtel New York , deli bird, ss Rotterdam or Fenix food factory. Unfortunately, we didn't meet Kellie personnaly, but there was somebody else for checking in and out. However, we exchanged a lot with Kellie by email : she ´s easy going and easy to talk to. We recommend this place +++

Profilo utente di Natalie
Luglio 2015
Our stay at Kellie's property was great - We stayed for a week while we attended the 3 Day North Sea Jazz Fest and we found it to be a more than pleasant little week off in a lovely artistic home. The Jazz Festival in Ahoy was a mere 10-15 minute bike ride away from their house and we were lucky to be able to use their bicycles while there. Unfortunately the bike was not the right size for me and uncomfortable so we rode tandem on my BF's bike. The area around where the house was situated was an up and coming trendy area with the Fenix Food Factory a mere 2 mins on the bike away (5 min walk).(Great coffee, artisanal food products and alcohol, butchery etc - great for a simple brekky of pastry and coffee. Be warned, if you are staying between Monday and Tuesday, the Fenix fod factory is closed and so are most of the other small cafes and food businesses around which we found out the hard way when we wanted food and drinks on the mornings of those days - it also doesn't open till 3pm on Wed/Thur/Fri so no chance for morning sustenance there). You are only a mere few minutes in a cab from the city if you should choose to want to socialise in the city which is very convenient, and of course if cycling, this is also a nice little ride. We were fortunate enough to be caring for Kellie's small cat which we adored. She was very friendly and sure to be around just when you needed a little affection. As we missed our own cat from home, this was a nice bonus for us being animal lovers. I got the impression from Kellie when booking that if you did not want to care for the kitten, they would have been able to take her with them.., so that may suit those of you who do not wish to have the extra responsibility. In terms of the property, the home is lovely.We noticed the wifi did not work on the third floor where the bedrooms and bathroom are located but this didn't hamper our enjoyment as it worked on the other floors. The bathroom we found slightly difficult as the bath/shwr was really more suited to having a bath than a shwr with a shelf on the wall at head height (shwr is not permanently attached to wall, flexible hose to wash with over bath, no curtain or glass to stop water from splashing over the toilet and bathroom. Some might find it difficult to wash hair etc when you want both hands to do things and you need to put shower hose on floor of bath or turn off.) This did not affect our enjoyment of this property though. No microwave that we could find as we needed to reheat chinese food one night. In conclusion, lovely people, household instructions provided, flexible, friendly, helpful and central.
Profilo utente di Kellie
Risposta di Kellie:
Hi Nathalie, thanks for your review! I have to add some comments: 1. we do have a microwave, it is a ofen and microwave in one. 2. the Fenix Food factory and two small cafe's are closed between mon- and tuesday and opened on all other days starting 10 am (not 3 pm!) The Walhalla kantine, Hotel NY and Lantaren/Venster are also 5 minutes walking and always opened for a breakfast (L/V opens after 12 am-1 pm) 3. We only have a bath. It is not a shower. We will communicate this to our new guests, thank you for learning us.
Luglio 2015

Rotterdam, Paesi Bassi · Membro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di Kellie

Hi, I am kellie, product and interior designer and mom of two boys.
My heart is with my family, beautiful designed products, fashion, interior, plants & flowers, healthy food, photography and many more.......

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.