Garden in springLovely colors. Art work of family & friends!
Lovely Room 1, Garden, Best Area, Legal rental
Lovely Room 1, Garden, Best Area, Legal rental


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Beautiful house, cozy room, gorgeous patio and garden, helpful host! Safe and quiet in beautiful and vibrant Park Slope! Close to great restaurants, cultural spaces, free concerts in Prospect Park.
3 minutes walk to 3 subway lines.
This is a LEGAL rental per NY laws.
I have a terrific travel and information booklet for guests.
Please read, then write to me about your trip, and needs. Please do not request reservation until I reply "YES"! I want to be sure it's right for you.

L'alloggio

Welcome to an historic and stunning 4-story Brooklyn house and great garden, in beautiful Park Slope! Very safe, quiet and popular neighborhood. 140 year old house filled with light, color, artwork.
Three excellent SUBWAY LINES (R, F, G) 3 minutes walk.

I have a LEGAL rental of 2 bedrooms on top floor with a clean, SHARED bathroom.
Please write to me, and wait until I reply "yes!"
Discounts available for longer stays.

The main floor is my office; I work here but you can help yourself to good breakfast foods and enjoy the patio and garden. Main floor is private later at night. This is an historic house with charming details, so it has a few quirks of old houses, like creaky stairs.

2 Quiet, cozy rooms on TOP floor, medium size with closets:
1 room -- either 2 twins or King bed, excellent mattress
1 room -- Queen bed, excellent mattress
SHARED BATHROOM. Professionally cleaned. This has not been a problem for guests.
- Air conditioning & Fans;
- Good WiFi ; sorry, no TV;
- Large garden, patio, & BBQ grill;
- Professional House-cleaner weekly;
- Help yourself to delicious breakfast foods, juice, coffee, teas;
- Lovely towels & linens, hairdryer, soaps, lotions, sun block, iron;
- We can do your laundry;
- Bedbug inspected and certified!
- LEGAL RENTAL
- Smoking outside
- Occasional cooking with permission.
- After you reserve, I'll send my great travel and NY info booklet.

At times I only can accept guests for one week or longer. Minimum - 4 nights, but contact me and I will try to help.
Main floor is my work and living space.

Each room - $90 - $110 /night. Some flexibility, depending on:
- which month
- the # of nights
- the # rooms you want
- discount possible for gardeners, sewing or handyman help

REVIEW: "We can tell you only good words about the experience. The house is nice and charming, neighborhood is great, connections to Manhattan very good and reliable. But what made our stay most unforgettable was the owner and her lovely son. They really made everything to let us feel at home, they were so careful and helpful on everything. It's not too much if we say that she did way more than she was supposed to do. We won't never forget them and we would definitely recommend such experience to anybody. Then we returned 2 more times and they visit us in Rome!"

Accesso ospiti

Come and go any time.
Main floor is my home office but you can help yourself to breakfast foods. Main floor is private later at night.
Cooking by permission!
Enjoy the garden! You can have gatherings there.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I'm welcoming to guests and helpful, but very busy!!
Prefer guests who are casual, flexible, and not fussy and who plan to be busy enjoying this amazing city. My main floor is my office and is private space later at night. Please tell me ANY ways I can help you!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Send me your personal email as soon as you reserve, so I can provide you with my excellent travel, house, and NYC booklet!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 14€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 45€
Cauzione: 92€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

No problem to come in late.
Please respect my neighbors - be quiet but friendly on the street. Do not open door for anyone.
Please follow recycle rules: paper is separate; metal plastic glass and cartons go together --- all on my main floor. Turn off fans, air conditioner, lights - but do not unplug.
Please use WATER sparingly!
Clear your hair out of shower drain.
2 friendly cats, Batman & Robin.
Help yourself to breakfast foods/drinks.
Sorry, no TV for your use.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Carta di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

136 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Diego
Dicembre 2010
Un buon posto dove soggiornare per brevi periodi a New York se siete in compagnia di altri con cui condividere la vostra camera (anche se foste da soli dovreste pagare la camera per intero, a quel punto trovereste qualcosa anche a Manhattan, se le vostre intenzioni sono quelle di visitare questa zona della citta'). Laurie ed il figlio sono davvero ospitali (Batman e Robin due micioni in cerca di coccole), la casa e' a completa disposizione dell'ospite... il frigo e' sempre ben rifornito di succhi, latte e quant'altro possa necessitare per una buona abbondante colazione. Si raggiunge il centro di Manhattan in circa 25 min di metro, la fermata piu vicina alla casa di Laurie dista appena 5 minuti a piedi. in definitiva l'esperienza a casa di Laurie e' stata sicuramente positiva. Diego

Profilo utente di Jeongin
Maggio 2017
Laurie was a great host. She knows so much about the neighborhood that it was super easy for us to navigate around the house. She provides an amazing breakfast each morning. Never imagined I could get complimentary breakfast at an Airbnb house. I had some good and bad Airbnb experiences but Laurie's house was so so great. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone!

Profilo utente di Myrthe
Maggio 2017
Laurie is a great host and the location is wonderful, not too busy and next to a lot of shops and restaurants.

Profilo utente di Priyanka
Aprile 2017
Laurie was a gracious and friendly host! I stayed for 5 nights at her home, and it was comfortable and inviting. Park Slope is also a great neighborhood with plenty of places to go and shops and restaurants. I would stay again if I needed to!

Profilo utente di Duleep
Novembre 2016
Laurie .. awesome host! Concerned and caring. Very helpful and a beautiful house. Warm and welcoming. And the cats Batman and Robin...a darling! It was wonderful meeting some of the other guests. Great conversations, and some great cooking! Will be back soon!!! Close to the metro, markets, gym, restaurants!!!! Your own private world within NYC!!!

Profilo utente di Pedro Henrique L.
Ottobre 2016
What an amazing time I had at Laurie's place. It takes some time by train, however the Station is right next to her place. So, very easy to move around. Amazing room, quiet place and Laurie sure makes her best to make your NYC experience the best possible.

Profilo utente di Tony
Ottobre 2016
The house is in a good neighborhood in Brooklyn. Laurie is a very nice host. She is effective and detailed person who would let you self use many facilities in this house. The two cats are lovely. There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere in this house, especially with many children books - her father is a famous cartoon illustrator. We enjoyed the stay very much.

Questo host ha 235 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

New York, New York, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Marzo 2009
Profilo utente di Laurie

Hello,
I will be welcoming and helpful, while respecting your privacy. I know a lot about NY & Brooklyn and love my neighborhood. I'm especially interested in arts and music, and welcome artists ... and chefs and gardeners ! I'm also interested in occasional work exchange deals (now, for sewing, gardening, handy-person, computer )
I speak and understand several languages. I work at home a lot, on my main floor, and do prefer guests who are busy themselves, and casual, low-key, trusting and flexible people.
It's an old house with quirks, (not a hotel!) in a fantastic and quiet location.
Included: Laundry, excellent coffee & breakfast foods, nice linens, big garden & BBQ, fans, air conditioner, fabulous cats.
Some use of kitchen and printer is negotiable.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore