View from your apartmentCozy firepit on your private back patio!
Peaceful Secluded Farm Retreat
6 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
6 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

*closed for the season*
Horses, goats, chickens, oh my! Come relax at my 10 acre farm with 90 acres of hiking right next door, 3 beautiful ponds, a stream running just 20 feet from your apartment door, a huge garden and loads of wonderful animals! Come kiss a goat and hug a horse! I offer a true farm experience just minutes from shopping and restaurants.


Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto singolo
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 21 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 21 €
Deposito cauzionale 215 €
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

PETS: Sorry but no dogs/pets allowed. Too many free-ranging chickens here and the temptation has proven too great for dogs....
SMOKING: Smoking is not allowed indoors, but it's okay to smoke on your private back patio. Please use the ashtray provided (in the drawer in the kitchen) for butts.
ACCESS: Wandering around the farm is heartily encouraged but please do NOT enter gated animal enclosures without my supervision. I am happy to introduce you to any and all animals. Please just ask! I do not mind whatsoever stopping my work around the farm to help introduce you to the animals!
CHECK OUT is 11am. Because this is a working farm and there is LOTS to do, I ask that you respectfully abide by my 11am check out so that I can get to my work for the day.
SECURITY DEPOSIT - A security deposit of $250 is required, and will be held by Airbnb. The deposit is fully refundable by Airbnb within 48 hours of departure, provided the following provisions are met:
• No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear
• No parties of any kind occur in the rental
• All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in trash receptacles
• No apartment contents are lost or damaged
• No early check-in or late checkout, unless prior arrangements have been made
• The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner) or local law enforcement
CANCELLATIONS – 50% refund up until 1 week prior to arrival, except Airbnb fees.
MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The maximum number of guests is limited to five (5) persons unless other arrangements are made in advance. An additional charge of $25.00 per person per night for guests in addition to two (2) will be assessed. Babies do not incur an additional guest charge, but toddlers (any child who is walking) and children do. Please keep an eye on your children at ALL TIMES as there are hot-wires, unfenced waterways and loose animals on the farm. It is your responsibility to keep your children safe.
NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE – While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. I do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the apartment, but I provide extra towels for your use outside the apartment (for the pond or stream, eg). I also provide outdoor blankets to use around the fire pit.
FIREPLACES – The fireplace is a wood stove. Instructions for its use will be provided. It can be quite tricky to light so please consult me to help you get it up and going!
WATER AND SEPTIC – The apartment is on a septic system. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. Please DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that anything other than toilet paper has been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of up to two hundred dollars ($200).

LIABILITY - The apartment is privately owned; the owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Dog(s), cat(s) e other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

38 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Lindsay
Settembre 2017
Connie's place is absolutely amazing. Do not hesitate to book your stay here! The space is much bigger than I expected and I loved that my daughter and I both had our own spaces to sleep in (two bedrooms). The back yard patio was absolutely beautiful and I'm sad that I didn't choose to stay there longer than I had planned. The patio is private as well as the space in general. The spiral staircase to Connie's space upstairs is not blocked off, but I rarely heard her and it's set up in a way that it gives the illusion of privacy. Connie was so kind at check-in, offered to help us with our bags, showed me around the kitchenette, and gave us a rundown of what we were able to use around the space. I have to say that one of the best amenities was being able to do a load of laundry while we were there. No one likes to travel with dirty clothes and we still had few days left on our trip in the PNW! At check-out, Connie took the time to show myself and my daughter some of the animals on her working-farm. This was such a wonderful place to stay and I will recommend it to anyone who may be visiting the area! Thank you for such a wonderful experience Connie!

Profilo utente di Valerie
Agosto 2017
A wonderful quite place with the smell of fresh air and big trees. Connie was a great host and very accommodating. Lots of friendly farm animals,especially the cute little dog and cat. Would definitely recommend this retreat to anyone wanting to get away from the noisy hotel scene.

Profilo utente di Stephanie
Giugno 2017
My friends and I stayed on Connie's farm while we were in Arlington for a friend's wedding, and I am SO glad we did! Connie is a fantastic host who made sure we had everything we needed while still allowing us our privacy. We spent most of our free time relaxing outside by the fire, but there were also opportunities for hiking, exploring, and meeting her farm animals. We highly recommend staying at Connie's farm and plan to stay here again if we return to the area!
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.
Risposta di Connie:
Thanks, Stephanie!! I would love to host you again if you're in the area!! It was great meeting you all!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Sarah
Giugno 2017
Connie's place brings southern hospitality to the northwest with country charm on her farm. The downstairs apartment is spacious with a bar-like kitchenette, although the main attraction is the beautiful outdoor setting. The property is secluded with several acres of land including a private park with ponds and bridges and lush greenery. The pastures and fields with farm animals add to the serene setting. To top it off, the BBQ and fire pit create a nice outdoor ambiance. Connie's place is easily worth making the main attraction for a weekend trip to the country. Highly recommend!
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.
Risposta di Connie:
Thank you, Sarah! It was a pleasure hosting you and Scott. Thank you again for being so gracious about the neighbor's paving and the crazy hair dryer snafu! The hairdryer is now residing in it's rightful place DOWNSTAIRS! ;) I hope you come visit me again ~ you are always welcome. Thanks for the private feedback too. Super helpful!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di SusanSusan è un Superhost.
Giugno 2017
Connie's place is dreamy. The seclusion and quiet make this a great place to get away and relax, which is exactly what we did. The grounds around the house are beautiful, and sitting by the pond with swallows darting about is my idea of heaven. It was also great fun to be on a working farm. Connie is a warm and welcoming host. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and hope to return again.
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.
Risposta di Connie:
Thank you, Susan!! I loved meeting you and Rich ~ I can't wait to host you again! You are very special people. Please keep in touch!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Susan
Giugno 2017
I would recommend this stay. Very serene surroundings and friendly host that responds to messages promptly.
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.
Risposta di Connie:
Great to meet you both! Come back to stay anytime you need a little fresh air in the country! :)
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Andrew
Maggio 2017
A nice place to relax in the country near to the mountains and civilization. The animals were very friendly and the sign "arrive as guests and leave as friends" was on the mark!
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.
Risposta di Connie:
So wonderful to meet you all!! Please come visit me again if you're in the area in the future! I'd love to host you! :)
Maggio 2017

Arlington, Washington, Stati UnitiMembro dal Marzo 2015
Profilo utente di ConnieConnie è un Superhost.

*My Airbnb space is closed for the season
Hi! I'm Connie and I live on a 10 acre farm in Arlington, WA with chickens, goats, horses and dogs! I'm originally from Bellingham, WA (born and raised!) where I graduated from Fairhaven College.
I love traveling and have traveled all over the world and lived abroad, but now I'm settled down on my farm. I've hitchhiked up and down the west coast and stayed in hostels all over Europe so I know the value of a comfortable bed and a friendly host! I lived in Seattle for 27 years before settling down on my 10 acres here in Arlington so I'm very familiar with the stretch of land from Bellingham to Seattle. I'm a born and raised PNW girl. I'm a voracious reader, and I love gardening, camping, riding horses and cooking.
I love having guests and introducing people to my farm animals. With all these critters running around however, I rarely get to travel these days. Having guests visit me here on my farm is my way of bringing the world to me!!
Connie

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili