Quiet block of similar storybook Tudor-style brick homes.Enjoy sunsets from the deck!!!


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Enjoy the comfort and quirks of Ballard in a cozy and clean 1bd garden apartment on a block of storybook brick homes. Easy walk to restaurants and activities. Quick commute by car, bus or bike to downtown, South Lake Union, or UW.

L'alloggio

This is a modest but clean basement apartment in a family-occupied home. The space includes one bedroom, small and open living room and kitchen with eating space for two, and 3/4 bath. There is off-street parking from the alley and room for bike storage in the garage.

Accesso ospiti

Guests are welcome to use the backyard deck and patio -- especially nice on summer evenings to take in the sunset views!

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are in and out of the house a lot with work, school, and kid activities--but we are always available by text if you need anything!

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a basement apartment! There is great light from a fully legal and operable bedroom window, but otherwise, the apartment has no natural light. Guests are encouraged to share the outdoor living spaces, a back patio and deck.
The ceilings height is just shy of seven feet---fine for most, but maybe a bit low for taller folks.
The kitchen includes microwave, coffee maker, toaster. There is no dishwasher.
There is no onsite laundry, but there is a laundromat a block away. I will launder bed and bath linens once a week for longer-stay guests.
There is wi-fi access throughout the apartment, but no television.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 44
Cauzione: 221
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Our family lives in this house, and just as we will do our best to protect your peace and privacy, we hope that you will respect ours too. Absolutely no unauthorized guests. Please keep noises down between 10pm and 7am.
Absolutely NO smoking indoors.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

15 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Elodie
Ottobre 2016
The stay was nice - nothing exciting, nothing above average. There's a lot of space downstairs, but you are living in a basement of a home. The Storybook feel was quickly lost as it played absolutely no part in our stay. Good for parking if you have a car, as the family allows you to park it in the back drive. The space is probably one of the only positives for us. Sara didn't greet us when we arrived, however she provided plenty of instructions and communication as to what to do. We tidied up after ourselves and checked out, but received no further communication when we left. We really weren't known by our hosts as they kept to themselves. We were sad that no coffee or tea was provided and when we asked about the coffee machine, we were told to purchase the beans ourselves. The room is quite humid at night. The heating is controlled by the household but you can shut it on and off with a vent. Other than that the only natural light is from a garage door and a small bedroom window - but we knew about this. Furthermore, there's mosquitos and spiders (a spider was left squished in the door to the uncleaned bathroom). Last but not least, light sleepers this isn't the stay for you. A loud heater is right next to the bedroom and you can hear household footsteps. Actually, you can hear almost anything above you - especially the moans of Sara and her husband getting giggity right above our heads after 10pm when noise is supposed to be at a minimum. That was the tip of the iceberg for us which we really didn't appreciate.

Profilo utente di Mike
Settembre 2016
Sara greeted us warmly as if we were old friends. She brought us an extra blanket to be sure we would be warm enough without thermostat adjustments (our preference). The neighborhood is very nice and quiet and so close to our granddaughter for great convenience.

Profilo utente di Jeff
Settembre 2016
We had a great stay with Sara. She was very accomodating by providing a Pak n Play for our daughter to sleep in; one less worry while travelling. One night I forgot to give my wife the key so she could go home early and so she was locked out of the place, but Sara was outside and kindly let my wife in! Great location, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and sitting area were well kept. It's essentially a finished basement, so as long as you're ok with minimal natural light, this place is perfect!

Profilo utente di Jie
Agosto 2016
The host are very nice for us. She help us wash some staff of us. It is such a good experience to live there.

Profilo utente di Kathy
Maggio 2016
Our host sent a text a day ahead of our arrival, giving us all the info we needed to gain entrance to the apartment and also asked if we had any questions or needs. She was available on our arrival and welcomed us and offered if we needed anything to just let her know. The apartment was just as it appeared in the photos. The neighborhood is beautiful. Very close to downtown Ballard and less than a block from the bus stops. She also left information in the apartment about local restaurants, bus routes, etc. We were also given access to their wi-fi during our stay. We would definitely try to stay here next time we visit Ballard.

Profilo utente di Paul
Aprile 2016
This was a beautiful stay, the host was accurate in her description. The apartment was larger than I thought, well and functionally furnished, and clean! The host and family respected my privacy, and I respected hers. She was very quickly responsive the few times I had questions about where things were when I first moved in. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly, working professionals, families, slightly bohemian. The location is within a few blocks of whatever you'd need (food, shops, restaurants - VERY quick drive into Downtown Seattle, down 15th - the lights on 15th are timed well and really help with traffic flow going into the city. Thanks for a great stay!

Profilo utente di Arturo
Marzo 2016
Sara is a great host! She is always available for questions or to offer help. Her place is at a great location too, close to the amazing Slate coffee!

Seattle, Washington, Stati UnitiMembro dal Febbraio 2014
Profilo utente di Sara

Native Chicagoan transplanted in Seattle eleven years ago. Urban planner by day. Mom to two school-age kiddos all the time.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili