Bedroom with high and lofty ceilings. Queen-sized bed.


4 ospiti

1 stanza

2 letti

1 bagno


4 ospiti

1 stanza

2 letti

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Spacious, sunny, 1-bedroom, old-style apartment, with lounge room, dining room, kitchen & bathroom. Located in a great street which has city views. 2 blocks from Norton Street's cafes & cinema. 15-minute bus trip to CBD. Air-con and washing machine.


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 14€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 18€
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Spacious, sunny, 1-bedroom, old-style apartment, with lounge room, dining room, kitchen & bathroom. Located in a great street which has city views. 2 blocks from Norton Street's cafes & cinema. 15-minute bus trip to CBD. Air-con and washing machine.

Light-filled, old-style, 1-bedroom apartment has its own entrance and driveway from the street (56A). Bedroom has a queen-sized bed, with linen and quilts. Lounge room has a double sofa bed (also with linen and quilts), as well as a second lounge. Dining room seats four. Kitchen is functional, with an oven, cook top, crockery, basic cooking utensils. Fridge is located in the dining room. Bathroom has a shower, loo and hand basin (no bath), with towels, soap and body wash provided. Air conditioning in the living spaces (split system, to cool in summer, or to warm in winter), and additional heater in the bedroom. Washing machine (Bosch Classixx) is located across the hosts' courtyard.

Guests have their own entrance (56A). Guests access the apartment by first going through the gateway for 56A. This gateway opens onto a driveway. Walk to the end of the driveway, then turn left up the steps. At the top of the steps, to the left, is the door to the apartment, with 1-56 on the door. The washing machine for the airbnb guests is located in an outdoor laundry, across the hosts' courtyard. The garage accessible.

The hosts (a family of 5) live in the house beside the apartment. (The apartment and the house share a common wall/are attached.) So the hosts are easily contactable next door and will very happily assist with any questions or advice. (You'll also bump into them if you're using the airbnb laundry, as it is located across the hosts' courtyard.)

Leichhardt is 5km from Sydney CBD. The apartment is located in a tree-lined street which has a great feel, and a view of the city skyline. The apartment is two blocks from Norton Street's cafes, cinema and bookshop. Buses to the city are a few minutes away. There is a picturesque and peaceful park around the corner. Leichhardt is situated under the flight path, so there are periods of aircraft noise.

Buses to the city from Norton Street (15-minute trip to the city.)
Light rail is at the end of Catherine Street (15 minute walk from the apartment).
Off-street parking may be negotiated with hosts.

Fantastic for a family of three to four. Two young children could sleep on the sofa bed. Family noise is very happily accommodated by the hosts (as they have three children). There is a great park around the corner to run the kids, or to sit peacefully and watch the comings and goings of the local community.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 12:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

Normal daily noise is expected, but no high-volume gatherings at night.
No parties.
No pets.
No smoking.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

87 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jon
Aprile 2017
Really nice place to stay. Clean and very well equipped. Good shops and restaurants and transport links very close by.

Profilo utente di Geoff
Aprile 2017
Great location - close to transport, cinema, shops and restaurants. Short bus trip to the city. Great value. Great hospitality.

Profilo utente di Melissa
Febbraio 2017
This was a charming and cute place to stay. We were traveling with an infant and Anthony purchased a porta-cot for us to use. So nice! We had other 2 other children with us and there was room for all. We found fresh bread, butter, cage free eggs, and milk and juice upon arrival. Very tidy and charming place. It's easy to get into the city, but about 30 minutes from Circular Quay. There are lots of shops and restaurants on Norton Street, just a few blocks away.

Profilo utente di Ron
Febbraio 2017
The location was perfect for us - close to Norton St and close to #1 sons house. The unit had everything we needed for our stay with the added benefit of milk, bread and breakfast cereal being supplied. Bedding was comfortable, it was quiet and although it was very hot (40C during the day) the ac unit did the trick at night time so we had a comfortable sleep. #3 son was with us and he slept on the sofa bed which worked well. We met with Anthony once and he was a jolly chap who was interesting, personable and more than willing to assist us as required. Our part of the house had a separate entrance so there was minimal interaction with Anthony and his family - he was however available if needed to assist. There is car parking in the area however it is a bit of a premium possibly because it was the w/e - we did however manage to get a park within a reasonable distance This was our first Airbnb and it was a winner for us. Definitely recommended if you are staying in the area

Profilo utente di Barbara
Febbraio 2017
We had a very comfortable stay at Anthony and Kate's apartment, even though Sydney was suffering through the summer heat and storms. The place is well equipped, and the provision of fresh groceries was very welcome. There are many restaurants nearby and bus services to the city, plus Anthony provides a parking permit. We'd like to stay again when next we visit Sydney.

Profilo utente di Emma
Gennaio 2017
Great apartment with friendly hosts

Profilo utente di Geoff
Gennaio 2017
Comfortable for 2 or 3 adults, particularly if one has business in Leichardt or Annandale. Services were all good and visitor parking pass was very useful, with space always available nearby

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Membro dal Febbraio 2015
Profilo utente di Anthony

Things that are most important to me:
My place among people, which means my family, my friendships and my community.
My kids jumping on me and being playful.
People and their stories about life.
Art, seeing it, doing it.
Yoga, sport and meeting the world physically.
The ocean, swimming, being under water.
Moby Dick and the great texts of life.
The healing traditions, such as Traditional Chinese Medicine.
The sounds of birds.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.