Bedroom 1Bedroom 1
Bright room & private shower nr Geneva/UN
Ospitato da Jo
Jo è l'host.
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

It is an open plan spacious house (200m2) in Ferney Voltaire, France and about 6 minutes’ walk to the F/Y bus, the Ferney Saturday market, local shops and restaurants. The airport is 11 minutes bus-ride, 18 minutes to WHO/UN and 22 minutes to CERN & Geneva main station. The house has a terrace & garden with 4 bedrooms, 2-3 of which are quite often rented out. This room has a private en-suite shower-room.
Please advise travel/arrival details with booking request.

L'alloggio

The room is bright and cosy, has a double bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk, chairs and its own private en-suite shower-room with toilet.
The house is light, spacious and homely. There is a fully equipped kitchen, open plan dining area, with use of sitting room until 21.30, terrace with BBQ and garden, with reasonable use of washer, drier and iron upon request. There is free WiFi.

Accesso ospiti

Dear world travelers, business men and women
I work for an international organisation in Geneva, I am out all day and often back late and sometimes away travelling. As I work, please be sure to indicate your approximate time of arrival when requesting to book so that we can best coordinate.

Guests have their own key to come and go as they please. There is also a key to the room.

Please also indicate if you wish to use the free car parking space, there is also nearby street parking.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Please don't hesitate to contact me for additional information. I will be happy to answer! I am happy to advise on where to go and give directions. I enjoy meeting and welcoming new people to my home which will be yours too should you come and stay! I am around and happy to answer any questions you may have.
I look forward to welcoming you. I invite you to make yourself at home and hope that your stay with will be comfortable and pleasant.

I look forward to welcoming you. I invite you to make yourself at home and hope that your stay with will be comfortable and pleasant.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have an older male cat called Stitch and two kittens.
Sunday shopping: About 7 minutes’ walk is a supermarket called "Carrefour market" open on Sundays until 12.30. Otherwise there are is a Migros supermarket at the airport open from 7am-10pm every day on the Y bus. There are also many shops open until late at Geneva's main station (Cornavin) open 365 days until late!
I have three kids who are away at college and return some/most weekends, the boys are based in the den in the basement, my daughter is 16, one son is 18 years and the other nearly 20.
The washing machine and drier are in the basement which is private. Please ask me if you’d like to use them preferably not at weekends. The iron and ironing board is either in the basement or in the sitting room.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet
Ferro da stiro
Lavatrice

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 15 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 18 €
Deposito cauzionale 200 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 18:00 - 21:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00

Please remember that it’s a Non-Smoking house.

Windows - Please keep the windows shut when you are out. I usually keep most of the blinds on the ground floor closed except the kitchen and the one by my desk. However I sometimes leave the kitchen window open, but only open from the top down, and the one in the basement above the drier, again top down and is mainly left open for the cats to come and go.

Noise - It’s good to remember that it’s a shared space and to be mindful with regard to noise particularly during weekdays after 22h30/23h and to respect the neighbours both inside and outside. Please don’t hesitate to say if one of us is being too loud!

No pets - my cat wouldn't like it!

Kitchen: Please wash up and wipe the surfaces and put away after you.

Please recycle plastic, paper and glass in the appropriate bin in the kitchen, likewise with the rubbish from your room.

Washer, drier & Iron: Please liaise with me if you wish to use the washing machine, drier and ironing board. These are in the basement. The rest of the basement is private and is where the kids have their den.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

13 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Giulia
Dicembre 2016
Jo is a very kind, outgoing and welcoming person. She has been understanding regarding my check-in, as my train arrived some hours earlier than the time she indicates for usual check-in. We had some pleasant chats when we came across. The best quality of the room, according to me, was having its private toilet and shower (and the two rooms are connected). The bedroom was comfortable, even if a little bit dusty. Maybe for other guests' fault, crockery and cutlery were quite dirty, but I found a good solution washing my dishes and bringing them to my room every time after using them. I stayed here for almost two weeks and I was given a couple of towels, but they have never been changed. Nothing too troubling, but if I knew it in advance, I would have brought some towels with me from home. Jo's sons were really kind, educated and welcoming, whereas her daughter was inexplicably rude and seemed really annoyed by my presence.

Profilo utente di Yuli
Ottobre 2017
Jo has three cats, two of which are kittens, they are so cute and active, a big plus for the cat persons! Bed is (overly) large for solo sleeper, hot water in the shower is adequate. Kitchen has all facilities you may need. 5-min walk from bus stop. Highly recommend!

Profilo utente di Leandro
Settembre 2017
Jo is an easy going person, very happy and ready to help. The house as well as the room are lovely and spacious. Very good location, less than 10 minutes from public transportation to Geneva and markets. Strongly recommended!

Profilo utente di Elizabeth
Settembre 2017
cozy room, nice area, I felt very comfortable
Profilo utente di Jo
Risposta di Jo:
My pleasure. Any time.
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Petra
Settembre 2017
I stayed at Jo's place for 3 months and it was great! I worked in Geneva, so the location was excellent (only 20 minutes from Geneva by bus). My room was extra cosy, I had everything that I needed (bed-linens, towels, there was even shower gels etc.). I was there during summer time, so I had to arrange with the other people in the house when to do laundry etc, which all worked great - Jo is there if you need something, just don't forget to ask!

Profilo utente di Cha-Oncin
Aprile 2017
Quiet nice place.
Profilo utente di Jo
Risposta di Jo:
Thank you for your feedback. I was always cleaning the kitchen especially after guests some of whom did not wipe the worktop or cooker-top afterwards! The kitchen is a shared space and needs to be used respectfully.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Florent
Febbraio 2016
Très bon séjour, tout à fait conforme à la description. Très propre, très pratique, beaucoup de place pour les vêtements, vraiment rien à redire. Merci !
Profilo utente di Jo
Risposta di Jo:
Merci Florent. Je suis contente si vous êtes content. Avec plaisir.
Febbraio 2016

Ferney-Voltaire, FranciaMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di Jo

I work for an organisation hosted by the UN and love making a difference in the world. I happily welcome travelers and fellow business people to my home.

I enjoy cycling (I cycle to work all year around!). I enjoy walking, hiking, skiing (water & snow) and love music and dancing. I also enjoy yoga and meditate daily. I love animals, I have a cat & 2 kittens (Oct 2017) and hate cruelty to animals. I believe in taking care of the environment and that life is for living now.

I love travelling and meeting new people, discovering new places, new food and different cultures. I am interested in ongoing personal development and feel there is always something new to learn.

I am separated and have 3 kids, 2 boys of 20 & 18 years and a daughter of 16 years, they all study in Lyon and spend many weekends with me mainly in their "den" in the basement. I get on well with their dad. They quite often take care of the cats when I am away.

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili