kitchen Dining Area
Unique Apartment: Little ltaly/Chinatown
Unique Apartment: Little ltaly/Chinatown

Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This cosy and convenient apartment on the edge of Little Italy and Chinatown provides great access to summer and winter activities on Dow's Lake and the UNESCO World Heritage designated Rideau Canal. Enjoy great Asian and Italian cuisine just a few steps from your door. Close to a bus stop, coffee shop and community center. Close to many of the 150th anniversary celebrations of Canadian Confederation.
(URL HIDDEN)

L'alloggio

This 100 year old fully renovated ground floor apartment is the ideal spot from which to base your stay in Ottawa. There is one bedroom and full bathroom on the main level. There is a second bedroom and half bath on the lower level.The kitchen, living and dining areas are open concept. The house is fully air conditioned. There is a small front porch where you can view the passing scene. There is lots of on-street parking;you should be able to park in front of the house.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have the whole apartment to themselves. The kitchen has all new appliances; dishes, pots and pans etc. It is stocked with basic things like spices and cooking oil should you wish to cook. There is a washer/dryer on the lower level.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We try to meet as many of our guests as we can but we live just outside of Ottawa and travel in the winter. We are always available by email or phone as required. We have a helper who lives nearby who is always available should something unexpected occur.Otherwise you are on your own to enjoy Ottawa and the space!!

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is a roastery, bakery and coffee shop across the street from us that serves sandwiches, salads and soup. The muffins and croissants are wonderful to have with your morning coffee.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1.5
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 31
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend: 76 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

This is a residential neighbourhood, so be mindful of your neighbours. We do not allow pets ( sorry) and this is a smoke free environment ( you can step outside on the front porch). Please clean up after yourselves and leave the place the way you found it.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

204 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Sonia
Agosto 2017
Great place! Perfect for a family. There is a park really close to the house and good restaurants. It is also close to the museums and the parliament. We will definitely come back!

Profilo utente di Peter
Agosto 2017
We enjoyed sitting on the porch of this traditional town house watching the world go by. Although Ottawa's Little Italy lacks the character of Montreal's equivalent, Sue's recommendation of La Dolce Vita restaurant on Preston Street was spot on - it was excellent. There is a very good bus service into the centre of town. There is free evening and weekend street parking outside but Mon-Fri daytime you need to move your car to the public lot 6-8 minutes walk away to avoid potential parking tickets.

Profilo utente di Sabine
Luglio 2017
Charmant appartement idéal jusqu'à 4 personnes Situé proche de la ligne 11 de bus qui amène directement au parlement Très calme même si la caserne de pompiers est à deux pas. Appartement fonctionnel et très bonne communication avec le propriétaire ! Nous recommandons!

Profilo utente di Robert
Luglio 2017
The coffee hos across the street was awesome. We enjoyed he front porch one nigh and it was vey quiet in our neighborhood.

Profilo utente di Emily
Luglio 2017
Great little apartment. Good location. Excellent communication from host.

Profilo utente di Irene
Luglio 2017
We - 3 women - spent 3 days in Ottawa and it was fine to live in Jim's little house. The upper rooms were clean, comfortable and furnished with taste. The room downstairs has only small windows, it is noisy there and accessible by rather steep stairs. What I liked most was the porch where I relaxed after a long day in the city and the wonderful coffee shop on the other side of the street. There are a lot of nice restaurants in walking distance. Altogether the situation for travellers is quite comfortable. The communication with Jim and his wife Sue worked well and quickly. Jim and Sue, thank you! --

Profilo utente di Stephanie
Luglio 2017
This place is very well taken care of. The instructions are straight forward and if you need anything Jim is very easy to get a hold of. It's located just a quick walk from a few very good restaurants. There is an amazing coffee shop just across the street which makes early mornings quite enjoyable.

Questo host ha 205 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Ottawa, CanadaMembro dal Agosto 2014
Profilo utente di Jim

My wife Sue ( who will be your host) and I are retired and love to cross country ski and skate in the winter and cycle in the summer. Ottawa offers the best of winter and summer and we think is a great place to live.We also travel as much of the year as we can and enjoy meeting new people.

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Jim.
Jim
Jennifer aiuta l'host.
Jennifer
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili