Open plan living area - large kitchen, dining area, and living room with airconditioning, fireplace, flat screen TV and couch.Large kitchen with all amenities (cookware, dinnerware, utensils, oven/stove, microwave, kettle, large fridge, etc)
Intera casa/apt
5 ospiti
2 camere
4 letti
1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 5 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
52 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

A very comfortable 2 bedroom family house

15 minute walk from Red Rocks beach

4km/10min drive to the town of Cowes and all shops

Easy access to both family and surf beaches, Seal Rocks, Penguin Parade and all other attractions.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 5
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 4
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 7€ / notte dopo 3 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 15€
Termini di Cancellazione: Moderati

Descrizione

A very comfortable 2 bedroom family house

15 minute walk from Red Rocks beach

4km/10min drive to the town of Cowes and all shops

Easy access to both family and surf beaches, Seal Rocks, Penguin Parade and all other attractions.

Red Rocks house is situated in an older neighbourhood of Phillip Island, away from the new subdivisions, and surrounded by trees on a quiet unpaved street with little traffic or noise and lots of local birdlife. An ideal location for a short stay or longer visit on the island.

The house is a modest family home, with 2 bedrooms and large open plan living, kitchen and dining area. It's been in our family for over 15 years.

There is a large patio area, ideal for entertaining, outdoor meals in summer, and for families with small children or pets. A large grassy private backyard adjoins the patio.

The main town of Cowes is only 4km / 10 minutes drive away, or you can take a longer walk along the beach in to town.

The Penguin Parade and Seal Rocks are an easy 15 minute drive away, or you can spot koalas at the Ventnor Koala Reserve, or wallabies nearby at Flynn's beach.

The Grand Prix Circuit is also only 10 minutes drive from the house.

It is a short walk to Red Rocks beach, with views across to the Mornington Peninsula, which is an ideal for a day out for families, or for your morning run.

For surfers it is a short drive to the more protected reef breaks such as Cat Bay, Flynn's, Right Point, Berries and Kitty Miller. A little further away are Smith's Beach where there is a surf school, and the Woolamai coast line, part of the National Surfing Reserve.

A fully appointed kitchen with oven/stove, microwave, kettle, double sink, large fridge and freezer, and cookware.

Linen and towels provided upon request.

Indoor and outdoor dining tables. A large couch, flat screen digital TV.

Fireplace and airconditioning.

A laundry and washing machine is available to use for those staying for four or more nights.

The owners do not live on the premises, but can arrange to meet you on your arrival. Otherwise you will be free to enjoy the house uninterrupted. Please be respectful of our neighbours.

A very quiet established neighbourhood with lots of trees and local birdlife. Set on a quiet street with unpaved roads. Only a short walk or drive to the island's beaches, or in to the main town of Cowes. There are small corner stores nearby for basic needs.

Best access is by car, though there is a bus from Spencer Street in central Melbourne. Getting around the island is best by car, though there is a local bus nearby to Cowes and a taxi service. We will be happy to help with directions to the house, or sights on the island.

The nearest local store with bread, milk, petrol etc can be found on Ventnor/Anchorage Road, 3 mins drive away.


Regole della casa
Check-in dopo le 15:00

This is a family friendly house, though available to adults without children of course. Please keep it clean and leave it as you found.

If you are surfing, please wash and dry wetsuits, boards, etc outside, and sweep any sand off the patio.

Pets are welcome, though please clean up after them. There is no gate to close off the backyard, but the patio can be closed off. Please be aware of local wildlife.

No smoking inside at any time. Outdoors is fine, but do not leave any cigarette butts.

Please be respectful of our neighbours.

If you are staying on a Wednesday evening, please put out the bins for collection Thursday morning.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

13 Recensioni


Riepilogo
Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore

Il tuo Host


Andrew

Andrew

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Membro dal Maggio 2014

Originally from Melbourne Australia, I've lived in the U.S. and U.K. for the past decade. Vegetarian, non-smoking

Tasso di risposta: 100%(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Connessioni Social
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase