One bedroom unit, with QS bed and Single bed.Lounge room
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

One bedroom, country-style apartment adjacent to home set on 3 acres. Just 7 mins to the centre of Toowoomba city. Sleeps up to 4 (QS +Single + Mattress) plus fully equipped kitchen. Shared pool plus paddock for horse also available.


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 5€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 12%
Prezzo per il weekend: 68€ / notte

Descrizione

One bedroom, country-style apartment adjacent to home set on 3 acres. Just 7 mins to the centre of Toowoomba city. Sleeps up to 4 (QS +Single + Mattress) plus fully equipped kitchen. Shared pool plus paddock for horse also available.

Set on 3 acres of landscaped gardens with a horse paddock also available. The unit is a spacious, retro-fitted one full bedroom, plus living space/kitchen, bathroom. An older country unit, it comes complete with everything you need for your stay including all linen and a breakfast basket on arrival.

Guests can access the gardens and swimming pool. Laundry is not included at this stage but can be arranged with prior notice.

We are happy to explain anything you need to know about Toowoomba. We do have two children

We are extremely close to Toowoomba CBD but set in a gorgeous rural setting. The gardens provide a beautiful space to explore. Toowoomba is full of wonderful parks, children's activities, fabulous cafes and restaurants, a magnificent theatre and markets, fairs and festivities in the region, every weekend.

A car or your own transport would be more convenient as the local public transport is about a 1 km walk away and only comes every hour for limited hours each day.

- Shared swimming pool
- Fruit trees and veggie garden
- 3 acres of landscaped gardens
- Paddock for a horse (and float)
- Friendly and obedient outdoor dog OK.


Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

- We expect guests to leave the unit in the same condition they entered it in.
- Absolutely no smoking indoors.
- Please ask, if something is not right.
- Please relax and enjoy yourself. If you have any suggestions we would be glad to hear from you (we're new at this).
- We have a horse paddock available and an outdoor dog that is well behaved, may be acceptable. We have a very old cat, that we wouldn't want chased and a Moodle who is very friendly.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Cane(i), gatto(i) e altri animali vivono nella casa

Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 21 notti

25 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cate
Novembre 2015
Yes both Josie, her husband Pete, and her two children were very welcoming and made us feel at home in Toowoomba for our stay.

Profilo utente di Bi Xia
Novembre 2015
The host canceled this reservation 45 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Craig
Novembre 2015
Fantastic place to stay for a weekend, Josie and her family were really welcoming, the apartment has everything you need and Josie stocks the fridge with lovely breakfast stuff, the kids and the dog loved exploring the big gardens and we even got to have a campfire looking out over the amazing views, we will definitely be staying again anytime we visit Toowoomba

Profilo utente di Brigid
Ottobre 2015
We had a relaxing, welcoming and wonderful stay. Josie had more than enough breakfast choice of food and the apartment was clean spacious and comfortable. Josie catered for guests from 6years up. My grandson loves the pool and equipment.

Profilo utente di Barb
Settembre 2015
Our host Josie and her lovely family made us feel very welcome, which was fabulous as we arrived late at night. Very easy to find, even in the darkness. A short drive from Toowoomba CBD. Spacious, clean and simply appointed fully self contained apartment. Formerly the full time gardener's residence. Nice and very ample selection of breakfast food in the fridge. Set in a magnificent acreage garden, this was such an uplifting positive place to stay, the garden is so well designed that it still has huge presence with minimal maintenance. It was a privilege to stay with Josie and her family. I recommend to stay here if you get a chance.

Profilo utente di Shannon
Settembre 2015
Beautiful setup - well appointed! Even though you are next to the house, you still have a sense of privacy. The gardens are gorgeous and the breakfast was top notch. Could not fault anything!

Profilo utente di SandySandy è un Superhost.
Settembre 2015
Josie was very good with pre arrival communication. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet her during our stay and there was no folder with information about the property in the apartment so we didn't get the impression we could wander the grounds or outdoor areas. There was also no info re how to access the wireless internet. The apartment is very old and basic but clean and comfortable. The bread, eggs, milk, yoghurt and cereals were much appreciated for breakfast. The best part of our 3 days in the Toowoomba area were our bush walks in the nearby Ravensbourne and Crows Nest National Parks and seeing the beautiful flowers in Queens park for the Festival of Flowers which starts in a couple of days. They are all within 30 mins drive of the apartment and we would highly recommend them all.

Toowoomba, Australia · Membro dal Marzo 2014
Profilo utente di Josie

Hi, My name is Josie and I live with my husband and two youngest children (8yo & 5yo) in Toowoomba, QLD, our two older girls (21yo & 18yo) still live in Sydney when they are not travelling. We also have Nanna living with us, which is kind of cool. We live on three beautiful acres of land just north of
Toowoomba, about 5 -7 mins to the CBD depending on traffic, which is a huge improvement on commuting in Sydney (which we both did for over 20 years each).

I'm a local food (prefer chemical free) nut, which hugely impacts the rest of my family, and both Pete and I work from home a great deal. I love cooking, although I'm so busy these days I often burn food (or so my family imply....).

Our property has landscaped gardens, a swimming pool, carports and a paddock which would house about 3 -4 horses comfortably for short stays.

We fell in love with airbnb whenever we travelled to Brisbane for work and pleasure and now have a unit available for stays.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.