Looking from outside at the part of the house in which  you will be staying.Lounge room and dining area with wood stove, fans and airconditioning
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 14€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Tom and Sue's Place is conveniently located half way between Sydney and Brisbane and is a great stopover if your travelling between these two cities. We are located in a quite rural area 10 km from town and a half hour from the nearest beach. We sometimes have possums running on the roof at night and a rooster down the back who crows when he pleases There is limited public transport from the local town of Kempsey (once a day) however Kempsey is on the main train and bus routes from Brisbane and Sydney. The acommodation is a seperate large flat attached to the main house of your hosts. It has 2 bedrooms, one with 2 single beds and the other a queen sized bed. There is a longeroom and dining area, kitchen, laundry and bathroom. A large verandah surrounds three sides overlooking the kitchen garden, small orchard and outdoor BBQ area. There is a wood fire for winter and airconditioning and ceiling fans for summer. All linen is provided. The kitchen has adequate utensils, plates, cutlery,etc as well as toaster and microwave.
Plenty of off street parking. Internet access. Your hosts will be just next door if you need assistance or advice.
Tom works at the local Tourism visitors centre and is happy to advise you about our fantastic coast and beaches as well as the rivers, mountains and extensive National Parks. Tom is a keen bushwalker and can advise you on short and long walks in our area. The rate per night listed is per person.

A 2 bedroom apartment with surrounding verandah. An outdoor BBQ area. Spacious parking.


Guests are in a separate apartment. We are here most of the time and interact with guests according to whom the the guests are and there inquiries, but mostly we just provide local information and travel advice. Tom is happy to be involved in short term and long term local bushwalking (treking?) with sufficient notice and as a qualified tour guide is prepared to assist with planning and preparation.Shared costs would need to be negotiated. Sections of Bicentennial Trial accessible as well as coastal walks.

Semi -rural neighborhood with most houses on 5 acre blocks. Generally very quiet with minimal traffic.
Most neighbors have roosters and the local Australian fauna can be a bit noisy at times. (Kookaburras and other birds in the morning, and possums running on the roof at night)

Minimal public transport. 1 school bus to town return daily. If you are flying in (non - commercial /private aircraft) I can possibly pick up and drop off by prior arrangement.

Guests need initially and generally to communicate with the hosts upon arrival. We are not available for arrivals after 10pm unless by prior arrangement and/or detailed communication.


Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Your hosts are reasonable and generally easygoing people; however the following applies.
No smoking. Acceptable noise levels. Reasonable cleanliness. The rate includes daily cleanng but a reasonable level of cleanliness and tidiness is expected of guests, otherwise a surcharge may apply. Please park in designated area.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

65 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Ivy
Gennaio 2017
nice and beautiful place to stay!we have a comfortable night spent at this house!very close to nature!thanks Tom for wait for us came a bit late at night!definitely come again if have the chance!

Profilo utente di Nisrine
Dicembre 2016
This was my 2nd stay at Tom's place. Absolutely love staying here. Very clean and cosy place. Highly recommended

Profilo utente di Sarah
Novembre 2016
Such a comfortable stay with everything we needed. Highly recommend. Wish we could have stayed longer as hope to come back again

Profilo utente di Anton
Novembre 2016
Tom and Sue's place is a spacious and delightful home away from home. It's semi-rural but still close to Kempsey and the beaches of south-west rocks. It's private, but when you see Tom, he's always good for a yarn and some tips about the area. Very useful!

Profilo utente di Kay
Novembre 2016
Tom was on hand to welcome us and was friendly and helpful

Profilo utente di Sile
Novembre 2016
Unfortunately we did not get to stay at Tom and Sue's place. We attempted to travel and got stuck between Karuah and Kempsey due to the out of control bush fires. But Tom stayed in contact the whole time, checking that we were on our way and even leaving the lights on for us in case we arrived really late. As the roads were closed and we couldnt get through Tom even generously advised us on where to find emergency accommodation that night. The next day he promptly returned our payment as we were unable to stay. Was very impressed with this gentleman and if we are back in Kempsey again we will be staying with them.

Profilo utente di Nisrine
Ottobre 2016
Tom and Sue's place was the perfect spot to stay for the weekend.

Kempsey, Australia · Membro dal Giugno 2012
Profilo utente di Tom

I am a retired primary school teacher who has worked in other jobs such as Field Officer for New South Wales National Parks. I live with my wife who works as a Primary School teacher in a nearby small country town school. My wife and I have worked in several locations in Australia including remote Aboriginal Schools in the Northern Territory.
I enjoy travelling, bushwalking, cooking, good food and wine, and growing vegetables.
My wife and I have travelled overseas several times and look forward to further travel when money and time permits. Our latest trip was 3 weeks mostly camping in Iceland, a few weeks in England and Ireland and a stimulating one day stopover in Korea.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.