The Old Hayloft, patio area and parkingA place to enjoy the summer sunshine
The Old Hayloft, near Elsdon: a cosy 2 bed cottage
The Old Hayloft, near Elsdon: a cosy 2 bed cottage


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 stanze

3 Letti


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 stanze

3 Letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Converted from an 18th century stable and hayloft this 2 bed cottage (king size bed, and bunk bed) with open plan living eating area and separate bathroom is perfect for couples and families. Stunning countryside views. Easy access to Hadrians Wall, Northumberland Coast and National Park, Kielder Forest and Alnwick. Perfect location for attending weddings in nearby Otterburn. An excellent base for cycling, walking and exploring with its own separate lockable store for bikes, pushchairs etc

L'alloggio

Converted from the stables and Hayloft of a coaching inn built in the 1830s, set in beautiful Northumberland countryside The Old Hayloft is an ideal location for couples and families looking for self-contained self-catering accommodation to return to after a busy day exploring Northumberland, by bike, on foot or by car. The cottage is also very popular with people attending weddings at the many nearby wedding venues in Otterburn (Woodhill Hall, Le Petit Chateau, Otterburn Castle) - a taxi ride away.

Downstairs guests have their own private open plan living/eating/kitchen area with a bathroom off (this has a bath with shower over, sink, toilet, heated towel rail and underfoot heating). Organic Faith in Nature shampoo, shower gel and conditioner are provided for guests use.

Upstairs the main bedroom has a king size bed whilst the smaller bedroom has a bunk-bed. (If you book for 2 people then we will assume that you only need us to make up the bed in the main bedroom. If the booking is for two, but you wish to use one of the bunk-beds as well as the bed in the main bedroom please book for 3 people and we will then ensure that both the main bed and the lower bunk in the second bedroom are made up).

We hope that you will find the cottage warm, cosy and comfortable - a respite from the sometimes harsh Northumberland weather!

We'd also like to tell you about what we've done to make the property environmentally friendly: the property has been insulated to beyond required standards, benefits from double glazing, solar water heating, and we only use electricity from our own solar panels or renewable sources (via Good Energy). We only wash bed linen and towels in Ecover washing liquid and provide Ecover washing up liquid and clothes washing liquid for guests use.

Accesso ospiti

The property is a self-contained 2 bedroomed cottage (the main bedroom has a king sized bed, bed side tables and walk in wardrobe whilst the second bedroom is best suited to children as it is much smaller, with a bunk bed). Downstairs in the living area there are two armchairs and a sofa seating two, and in the dining area a dining table with four chairs. The kitchen is well-equipped with cooker, hob, microwave, fridge and washing machine.

The property also benefits from its own enclosed outside gravelled area, separate lockable bike storage/drying room and its own off street parking. The property is designed to enable guests to cater for themselves.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We like to welcome all our guests personally to the property. Occasionally this is not possible. When this is the case we will liaise with the guest to ensure that a key is made available to enable them to access the property at a time that suits them. Upon arrival guests will be provided with a key to the property and the adjacent bike storage/drying area - guests are then welcome to come and go as they wish during their stay. The accommodation is entirely separate from the host's property and is self-catering accommodation rather than a B &B. Meals are not provided. We provide towels, toilet roll, Ecover washing up liquid and handsoap, Faith in Nature Organic shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, salt, pepper and a limited amount of tea, coffee and sugar for guests use. Guests will need to bring food and drink for meals. If, however, you have forgotten something essential, if you have any questions, or if you'd like some information about the local area that we haven't managed to include in the welcome pack please don't hesitate to come and see us though

Altre cose da evidenziare

As a family with school age children we hate the fact that half term rates are always bumped up - we promise to never raise our prices at half term.
We are happy to share our knowledge of the local area - we have provided a welcome pack with plenty of information and leaflets but we're always happy to make personal recommendations for walks, bike rides and places to visit.
The main supermarkets will deliver groceries to the property - and if you want to arrange a delivery time pre-arrival the owners are happy to assist - otherwise a small shop providing essential groceries can be found in Otterburn (approx. 2 miles away) and there is a café in Elsdon (1 1/4 miles).
We hope that visitors with bikes and push chairs will appreciate the separate locked store room with BBQ and outside chairs and ample space for storing bikes etc.
The property has satelllite television reception, and a DVD player is provided. WiFi is also available but given the property's rural setting broadband speeds are not as fast at they well be in urban areas.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 3
Check-In: 14:00 - 00:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Cassetta di sicurezza

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 12€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 7%
Prezzo per il weekend: 93€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 00:00.

Check-in is normally between 2pm and 10pm. However, we are willing to consider early and late arrivals. Please just let us know if, for example, you would like to arrive early to get ready for a wedding. If you are coming to us from The Observatory we are happy for you to arrive late at night/ very early in the morning - just let us know and we can send you instructions to enable you to access the key from the key safe. If you do arrive late and night please do try to keep noise to a minimum as the property is located next to and adjoined to the owners house.
Max 2 (smallish) dogs allowed - we ask that dogs are never left in the property unattended and that they are also kept downstairs (a stair gate is available if needed).


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

54 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jo
Maggio 2017
The cottage is set in a beautiful location and is really well equipped. Perfect for walking the Cheviots.

Profilo utente di Erik
Aprile 2017
Heerlijk huisje

Profilo utente di Scott
Aprile 2017
We had a great couple of days away during the recent Easter 2017 holidays staying at Claire's cosy cottage. Location was great for exploring Northumberland, double bed was very comfortable and cottage clean. Cottage had a Nice hot shower in a modern bathroom. The cottage also had a Great outside storage facility for keeping our mountain bikes safe and dry at night. Mountain biking at Kielder forest was a highlight along with a visit to Alnwick castle and gardens. All reasonably close by if you have a car. Claire was also very good at communicating any details such as directions in advance of our trip.

Profilo utente di Grant
Febbraio 2017
We enjoyed a lovely short break. The location is really peaceful and scenic. It's well placed for trips to both the coast and Kielder. The cottage was really well equipped for a toddler too.

Profilo utente di Luke
Febbraio 2017
We had two nights at the Old Hayloft with our two young boys and had a brilliant time. The cottage is in a beautiful setting and handily located. It is very nicely done out and really well equipped, both for the stay and with info about the area etc.. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to visit ourselves again at some point. Some reviewers have mentioned the road and it's something I thought about before booking. It's really not an issue - the road was not busy and the cottage is well set back in any event.

Profilo utente di Rebecca
Febbraio 2017
We had a lovely stay at The Old Hayloft. Great location for exploring the area. The cottage had everything we needed and the kitchen was well equipped. Slight issue with the mattress in the main bedroom and the door was tricky to lock and unlock, but I'm sure that's down to the wet weather so not much that could be done about that. Claire is great at communication on email but we didn't particularly welcome when we arrived. I assume we arrived at a busy time for her as reading the positive reviews it seems it's an exception. I would definitely recommend The Old Hayloft.
Profilo utente di ClaireClaire è un Superhost.
Risposta di Claire:
Rebecca I'm really sorry if you didn't feel that I'd made you as welcome as you expected when you arrived. As you will recall, things were a bit hectic when you arrived as your arrival coincided with the arrival of someone else at the main house. I had thought that I had provided you with all of the possible information you might need, and I do always emphasise to guests that if they have any questions at all they have only to ask. Nonetheless I can only apologise if you felt I could have spelt longer welcoming you. I am glad to hear that you nonetheless had a lovely stay Kind regards Claire
Febbraio 2017

Profilo utente di Josh
Febbraio 2017
Claire put up some friends of mine before my wedding in the area. She was communicative and flexible and I heard the accommodation was good.

Elsdon, Regno Unito · Membro dal Febbraio 2015
Profilo utente di ClaireClaire è un Superhost.
Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.