1 BR Charmer - Greenwich Village - 30 day+ stay
1 BR Charmer - Greenwich Village - 30 day+ stay


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

For rent for Aug in the heart of Greenwich Village. 1 block from major subway station and Washington Square Park & a great starting point to explore both E. and W. Village. The neighborhood is full of bars, clubs and cafes.

L'alloggio

Available for 30 day or longer stays, an old school 1 bedroom apartment in the heart Greenwich Village. Prewar building with exposed brick and hardwood floors throughout, and tin ceilings in bedroom. Just 1 Block from Washington Square Park, steps from famous jazz venues, comedy clubs, and old cafes, and 2 blocks from W. 4th St. Subway Station.

This apartment is perfectly situated to explore all parts of NYC! Take a long walk through the historic West Village, and scramble up to the high-line, or walk South along the Hudson to Battery Park. The subway station closest to you will whisk you up to the Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, or the Natural History Museum.

Rented by native New Yorkers who can give you advice about getting off the beaten track! Experience it all without having to break the bank!

The apartment features a large bedroom with new Queen bed, two study carrels/ mini-offices, a large combined living/dining room with double futon, a kitchenette with breakfast bar, and bathroom with shower. It is a walk-up. There is a TV and DVD player, but no cable, so it can really only be used to watch films.

More Details:

Bedroom:
Queen sized bed w/new, high quality mattress. 3 windows, blinds, and Ikea Wardrobe and Dresser, flat screen tv.

Mini Offices/Study Carrels:
2 of these with desks and shelving

Living room:
Fold-out sleeper sofa, book shelves, chairs.

Dining area:
1 oval antique dinner table with seating for 6, for up to 12 with leaves.

Kitchen:
Items include a gas stove, pots and pans, dishes, large fridge, coffee machine.

Bathroom:
Plenty of towels, bed linens, stall shower, and hot water.

Additionally, above-head storage space for your luggage.

Accesso ospiti

All.

Interazione con gli ospiti

As much as they like! But usually we only see them at check in and check out, and if apartment maintenance is needed during their stay. We are always available via email/phone and text message.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 16:00 - 23:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 88
Cauzione: 442
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Spazi comuni
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 23:00.

Please be considerate of our neighbors and keep voices down in the hallways, especially early in the morning or late at night. Do not bring any furniture or items of clothing others leave out on the street into our apartment.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 30 notti

12 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jennifer
Gennaio 2017
We had a fantastic stay in this spacious apartment. It is extremely safe and situated brilliantly for subways, restaurants and amenities. The bed was very comfortable (important for a long stay). Clean linen, good storage space and everything you need in the kitchen for cooking. The bedroom is situated at the front which is close to the noisy street so visitors need to take earplugs. The rest of the apartment is quite and you can't hear the street at all. Overall we had a great stay and I would return in the future.

Profilo utente di Andrew
Maggio 2016
We were in the City for about five days for work and play. Alexandra's place was in the perfect location for what we needed. Located in my favorite part of Manhattan and convenient to the Subway, it made for a great launch pad to many adventures. It was great to meet Alex and Toby when we did the key exchange and they gave us some excellent recommendations on things to do in the neighborhood. We'd definitely stay here again!

Profilo utente di Nicole
Maggio 2016
We stayed in Alexandra's apartment for a week. She was easy to deal with and flexible when concerning our check in and departure times. The apartment is in a convenient location, right in the hub of the village. It is very noisy at night time though, and while Alexandra provides a noise machine, I'd also recommend some ear plugs if you're not used to city noises. The apartment is clean and quite spacious and feels very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend it to others who want to experience life in The Village.

Profilo utente di Brett
Aprile 2016
Alex and Toby's apartment was perfect for our first trip to New York. The location can't be beaten with clubs, restaurants, shops all on your doorstep and subway 2 minute walk away. Alex and Toby were great hosts, organised to meet me with ease, no problems. Large apartment by NY standards as well. Will be recommending to friends who visit New York.

Profilo utente di Jessica
Aprile 2016
Alex and Toby's apartment is a great place to stay if you're wanting to experience New York City. We stayed there for 3 months (January-March) with our dog Oscar. We loved that it was a couple of blocks away from Washington Square Park and close to so many amazing, affordable restaurants (Mamoun's, Old Tbilisi, John's Pizza, and La Lanterna were some of our favorites). Alex was very accommodating in meeting us at the apartment when we arrived, providing a list of accommodations we may need during our stay, and replying to any questions/concerns (our internet went out once). The apartment itself has a lot of character and has everything you need for a short or extended stay. The biggest drawback is by far the noise. It's on a very busy street, and it can be noisy until 3 or 4am. The white noise machines definitely help, and we eventually got used to it. The advantage of living on a busy street however is that you never know what you'll encounter. For instance one night we returned to the apartment to find Robert Deniro shooting a movie in front of our place. Not only did we get to watch the filming, but because we lived there, we got to be extras! Also because the street and neighborhood are so active, we never felt unsafe walking the dog at night or venturing out alone. The close proximity to the subway also made exploring other parts of the city very easy. We'll definitely look back with fond memories of our time spent at this apartment in Greenwich Village.

Profilo utente di Sam
Agosto 2013
Alexandra's apartment is very well located between West Village and Greenwich Village. It's a very animated neighborhood with lot of restaurants, bar, cabaret (also one of the best pizza of New York just down the building : Artichoke Pizza). The place has the perfect size, it's very well decorated, the bathroom is a little small but it's ok for one week. The bed is huge, it's very pleasant. It's a bit noisy but we get used to... I will go back there during my future stay in New York ! Thank you !

Profilo utente di Ashley
Agosto 2013
My husband and I spent the summer in Alex's Greenwich Village apartment. The location truly cannot be beat - you're right in the middle of a endless array of options for food, drinks, and enjoying the city. The apartment itself is a good size by city standards, and had pretty much everything we needed for the summer. Even our dog loved being there - there's a fantastic dog park two blocks away in Washington Square Park. Overall, we had a wonderful summer and I wouldn't hesitate to there again.

Questo host ha 1 recensione per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Giugno 2012
Profilo utente di Alexandra

We are both New Yorkers. I was born in NYC and my husband emigrated to NYC when he was a small child. We own a wine bar, and I also have a small garden and floral business. We love to travel, cook, laugh, read, watch great films and eat great food.

Tasso di risposta: 44%
Tempo di risposta: qualche giorno o più
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili