kafalia in the monsoonplum tree in bloom at kafalia
Kiran è l'host.

Kafalia -- a retreat amidst nature.

IndiaUttarakhandNainital
Intera casa/apt
4 ospiti
Monolocale
3 letti
1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
190 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

It is a perfect retreat into nature. The cottage is next to an oak forest and amidst terraced farmland, with gentle farm animal to complete the idyllic pastoral settings. The family retainers-Jit and Parvati will treat you like their favoured guests


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: Monolocale
Letti: 3
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 15€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Termini di Cancellazione: Flessibili

Descrizione

It is a perfect retreat into nature. The cottage is next to an oak forest and amidst terraced farmland, with gentle farm animal to complete the idyllic pastoral settings. The family retainers-Jit and Parvati will treat you like their favoured guests

Kafalia, the name for the cottage-home, is a retreat into nature , away from the bustle of the city , it is a perfect place to recharge with fresh mountain air, farm fresh organic produce and the warm hospitality of the hosts.
The cottage is fairly spacious, the various areas of the home are seamlessly blended--the sleeping area, the living space and the kitchen. it has an open style structure. There are no walls separating the living space from the sleeping area.
The caretakers live downstairs and at your service at all times. They carry on with their day's chores on the farm and are not in your face or of any disturbance to you though.
As mentioned the cottage is a homestyle retreat.

The guests have access to the entire studio-style cottage . No access to the host's liquor cabinet though. The kitchen is accessible but you may not cook there or go through the cupboards and drawers.

I Live in Delhi, and often visit my mountain retreat, If I happen to be there I may be free to interact often , it also depends on the wishes of the guests. Don't want to be in their way though.

The home is an village in the mountains of Himalayas, at an altitude of 6000ft. The village folk are simple and gentle, who are always eager to engage with visitors, so one can always take a walk down the village and have in interesting encounter . Or take a walk in the woods next-door or a stroll down to the river nearby are some of the options.

Nathuwakhan is about 8 hrs by road from Delhi.
Alternatively one can take the train :
(a)Ranikhet Express leaves Old Delhi at 10.30 p.m. and reaches Kathgodam at 5.00 am.
(b) Shatabdi . leaves Delhi-Anand Vihar terminal at 6.00 am and arrives in Kathgodam at 11.30.
It is best to check for timings and train schedules though.
From Kathgodam a 2 hr ride by taxi will get you to Meoda, Nathuwakhan.
Taxi can be arranged for picking up and dropping at Kathgodam and trips to nearby towns, such as Nainital or Mukteshwar.
There are local buses and shared taxis available to nearby towns as well.

There is no internet/WiFi, so advised to use your smartphones or mobiles to access internet.
The meals are not included in the rent. you will have to pay the caretakers for all three meals. the cost per person is 600 Rs. for vegetarian meals and for non vegetarian meal, you have to pay the caretakers to get you meat from the market (either lunch or dinner) . These meals are simple but wholesome. Most of the ingredients are organic and grown on my land, hence no cheap ingredients are used.
You may also want to bring your own snacks--savory mixtures or biscuits along the way. There is market nearby that you can access for basic things.
CHILDREN BELOW 3 YEARS WILL BE GIVEN 20% DISCOUNT ON RENT AS WELL AS ON FOOD.


Regole della casa
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini sotto i 2 anni

We expect you to take pleasure in eating , drinking or smoking if you wish as long as you do not trash the place.
please smoke outside the house (URL HIDDEN) in the balcony or out.
Pets are allowed, however not on beds or couches etc.
the caretakers are hardworking people and sleep early so they can attend to numerous chores, starting at the crack of the dawn. Please try not to disturb them after 9 p.m...unless it is an emergency.I would really appreciate if you keep noise levels down.And treat the caretakers gently politely , they are not servants who can be ordered around , they are simple hardworking farm folk.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

9 Recensioni


Riepilogo
Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore

Questo host ha 3 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Il tuo Host


Kiran

Kiran

Nuova Delhi, India · Membro dal Febbraio 2015

I am a social anthropologist by training with many interests.I have an enthusiasm for all things food, I have been restaurateur in the past, now I am making an attempt to grow food on my organic farm. I am an occasional photographer too. I have an adventurous spirit, therefore enjoy new experiences, people and places. Iam nature lover and embrace all living things;animals, plants , flowers etc.

I've been told that am generous with time, spirit and money. In general am very easy to get along with.

Tasso di risposta: 100%(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Connessioni Social
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase