Vai al contenuto
Main entrance "Las Gardenias" in El Remate on main road to Tikal. You can easily find our property by taking a minibus from Santa Elena to El Remate village at midway to Tikal.
Stanza privata in pernottamento e colazione

Bed&Breakfast hotel near Tikal

Bed&Breakfast hotel near Tikal

2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno

We offer nice rooms at El Remate with private bathroom, hot shower, airconditioning, T.V. , in a very convenient point to take local buses to Tikal or to Flores, breakfast included. We also arrange either private or collective tours to Tikal, Yaxhá.
Our property is a family hotel with 12 rooms and an apartment that is rented per rooms. We will be more than glad to host you and help you in anything you may need, we arrange transportation from FRS airport and also daily tours to Tikal.

Servizi
TV
Essenziali
Aria condizionata
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Regole della casa
Check-out entro le 14:00
Cancellazioni

77 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Mirko
gennaio 2017
Close to tikal, nice and very helpful people, hot shower, clean... what you do need more?
Profilo utente di Delmy
Risposta di Delmy:
My apologies for not being here to meet you! thanks for your suggestions, we appreciate your comments and we do our best to keep the place neat. Thanks for staying with us!
gennaio 2017

Profilo utente di Zain
dicembre 2017
This B&B is more like a hotel but with nice touches. We had free breakfast one morning which was traditional Guatemalan. It’s a great place to stay on the way to Tikal and there are always stands at night to eat from locally. The reception offers great tips and even organizes tou…
Profilo utente di Delmy
Risposta di Delmy:
Thanks Zain! We are glad you had a good expriencie with us!... Safe travels!
dicembre 2017

Profilo utente di Fiorella
novembre 2017
Todo muy bien durante nuestra estadía. Es un lindo lugar para relajarse alejado de todo con una bella vista y un buen punto para iniciar los tours, que también los compramos directamente en su misma agencia de viajes. El restaurante del hotel es muy bueno y muy cerca hay un resta…
Profilo utente di Delmy
Risposta di Delmy:
Fiorella gracias por tus comentarios, tomaremos muy en cuenta para futuros huéspedes. Nos encanta que te haya gustado el área y en general los servicios. Saludos! :)
novembre 2017

Profilo utente di Jonathan
agosto 2017
My trip was amazing, unfortunately I got an emergency and I couldn't spend more days there, such a great place, very convenient if your going to Tikal, walkable to the lake, very pretty and clean! All the staff members were very nice with us! :) highly recommended!!

Profilo utente di Jenn
giugno 2017
My 2 nights at Las Gardenias were lovely. It was the perfect place to relax by the lake, explore Tikal and eat well!

Profilo utente di Aidan
maggio 2017
Las Gardenias is a wonderful spot that I would recommend to anyone visiting Tikal. You are so close to Tikal and it is a very easy trip back and forth. Delmy is wonderful and awesome with communication. Rooms are clean, wifi works, restaurant is great, and the Tienda is right dow…
Profilo utente di Delmy
Risposta di Delmy:
Thanks Aidan! you were a great and friendly guest! Thanks for staying with us! you are welcome anytime. :)
maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Jason
maggio 2017
The room was very basic (you get what you pay for!). I appreciated the cold A/C and hot shower, especially after hiking Tikal all morning in the hot sun. The staff - Leonel and Delmy - were very friendly and helpful. The only complaints I have are: 1) the bed was very firm an…
Profilo utente di Delmy
Risposta di Delmy:
Thanks for your review Jason, We apologize for the inconvenient. We tried to do our best for the services we provided (Transportation+tours). And yes , we made a mistake for the transportation from El REmate to the border about the price, but I told you that the transfer was only to the border + you had to pay from the belize border to get to San Ignacio by taxi. We're sorry about this. As you said in your review, some people like the "remote" location of El Remate , others don't. Regarding the transportation the prices are set like that, because here in Guatemala the gas is so expensive in comparison with other developed countries. Overall Jason, we appreciate your comments and recommendations so we can do better next time with future guests in giving more information about the area and location. Note: The Lake Peten Itza is perfect to swim or watch the sunset. Of course , crocodiles live in the Lake, but not at the shores. So in the village there are different swimming areas where anyone can swim without any danger. Otherwise it'll be signs for not swimming. Thanks! and we apologize your experience was not as expected. Delmy
maggio 2017

Flores, GuatemalaMembro dal settembre 2010
Profilo utente di Delmy
Hello! I'm Delmy, my family has a small hotel near Tikal, and we do our best to help travelers to arrange tourist activities, transport, lodging, among others. Please feel free to ask and we will try to give you the best answer. Hotel Las Gardenias is a family-run business…
Lingue: English, Español
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Annunci simili