Kitchen and dining area. Open concept home.Outdoor Lounge
WELCOME TO THE LAKEHOUSE. WIFI/BREAKFAST INCLUDED.
WELCOME TO THE LAKEHOUSE. WIFI/BREAKFAST INCLUDED.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A private room for you to enjoy, complete with quality bed linens, sheridan towels, fast wifi and breakfast options. You will be sharing the home with doggies. We are in a quiet area of Melbourne with transport options to the CBD and the airport a 15 min cab ride away. Opposite a nice lake and parklands area. This is a pretty quiet and low-key space . If you love coming home to a wagging tail, this is the place for you.

L'alloggio

This home is situated in a quiet part of Reservoir right at the back of Coburg.
We have a beautiful lake and park with great athletics area and walking tracks right by the house.
There is cafes, shops and utility stores in the heart of Reservoir and plenty in surrounding suburbs. I have listed some in the house manual for you :)

The house is fresh, modern and very clean.
We also have 2 pet dogs one is a puppy who are very friendly, but you must like dogs to stay here as they are indoor/outdoor dogs and the pup can be a bit boisterous.
We have unlimited fast internet.
Breakfast options available. Lots of different cereals, milk, bread, spreads and plenty of teas and coffee.

Accesso ospiti

You will have access to your own private bedroom, clean bathroom with continuous gas hot water ( no cold showers EVER ,great water pressure). Help yourself to tea/coffee, I have a fast growing tea collection. Kitchen is available for heat and eat style meals only. Microwave, oven, toaster and appliances available for use. You will have dedicated fridge space, pantry space and a bathroom caddy and cupboard. I can help you out with any details about transport or things to do and see around Melbourne, Just ask!

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will meet you on check in and explain the house to you. Happy to answer any questions you may have. This is a pretty quiet, relaxed house. Occasionally sharing a meal, but generally keeping to ourselves and taking some downtime after working all day. I run my own property management business which can mean I work all kinds of hours day and night. My interaction is always dependant on the guest, and how much I am working. Some guests I barely see and some I head out for dinner and drinks with and show our fave spots in Melbourne. Always happy to offer advise, just ask!

Altre cose da evidenziare

The bedroom is off the kitchen, and you may be effected by noise sometimes. But I do always try my hardest to not effect anyone sleeping and expect guests also do the same. I only host busy guests with plans to be out and about during the day, as I work from home often and have meetings from home. If you are job searching, or relocating to Melbourne and plan to be home most of the time, this isn't the space for you. I have another bedroom I occasionally rent on airbnb also, but generally only on a couple of overlapping dates as I don't like a full house. I also sometimes have friends stay in the spare room and will host guests for dinner etc. After all this is my home, so I may have guests coming and going. This is a dog lovers paradise, if you want to be greeted by a wagging tail when you walk in the door, welcome home :)


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Colazione
Cucina

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 10:00

Please use common sense and behaviour that is typical with a guest in someone's home. Self entitled attitudes are not appreciated. I don't like confrontation or reminding people of my house rules. So please do follow them when you're in my home. Thanks.
Please clean as you go and return all spaces to the way you found them.
No visitors.
Recycle your rubbish, if you don't know what can be? happy to show you.
Shower for a reasonable amount of time and always use the bathroom fan.
Whilst the shower head can be removed from the wall it is designed to be used behind the glass panel.
Please open your blinds during the day to allow sunlight into the home to naturally heat the house, including the blind on the bedroom door.
Please open blinds during the day instead of using lighting.
Smoking outdoors only.
Don't keep open food or dirty dishes in the bedroom.
The laundry can be used between 8am and 8pm. Please only wash full loads, you may hand wash single items or leave them on the bench and I will put them in on a load of my work linen.
The dryers are not for guest use.
Heat and eat kitchen only.
Please lock the house if you're the last person to leave.
Be mindful of your noise when people are sleeping as I will do for you.
I enjoy sharing my space when these requests are followed and I have worked hard to create a space that is comfortable for others to enjoy.
There is a house manual in the room, give it a read when you arrive :)

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici
Limitazioni di servizi - Kitchen is heat and eat only.

Cancellazioni

45 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Ernesto
Agosto 2017
Ruhig gelegen, sehr gutes Bett. Vermieterin hat ein wenig einen Putzfimmel. Aus welchen Gründen auch immer gegenüber mir die Unfeundlichste Gastgeberin die ich bis jetzt erlebt habe. Zugesagten Wechselgeld ist nicht gekommen. Für meinen Zweck war es trotzdem gut und gut gelegen. Eine 2. Buchung würde ich mir gut überlegen.

Profilo utente di Anthony
Agosto 2017
Great room and spac

Profilo utente di Michelle
Luglio 2017
A lovely, quiet oasis in the midst of a busy major city. Immaculate and clean home. Super comfy bed. Prompt communication with host. Carmen's home is far enough away from the city to be peaceful and quiet but close enough to drive or catch public transport in and be there in ½ hour.
Profilo utente di Carmen
Risposta di Carmen:
Glad you were comfortable in my home Michelle. Welcome back anytime.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Makoto
Luglio 2017
私は英語が話せなかったため中々自分から話しかけることができませんでした。Carmenさんから積極的に話しかけてくれたり、英語がわからない私に翻訳機を使って伝えてくれたり歩み寄ってくれて凄く嬉しかったです。 お部屋は広くて綺麗で写真の通りでした。毎日お掃除をしてくれていたため清潔で気になったことは特にありません。 犬が2匹いますが人懐こくすり寄ってきてくれるのが凄く可愛らしいです。あまり吠えないし噛みつくこともなかったです。 とても楽しい1ヶ月間を過ごせました。ありがとうございます。

Profilo utente di Lukas
Giugno 2017
I can highly recommend to stay at Carmen's House. I was there for little bit longer than 2 weeks and my stay was really awesome. The communication with Carmen was great, she always answered fast and accurate. The place was easy to find and it's a 5 min walk to the next bus stop. Also the beautiful Edward Lake is just a 3 min walk away. I had everything I needed in Carmen's house. The kitchen was big, always clean and well equipped. I had my own space in the fridge and cupboard and also access to bread, tea, fresh fruits and more. The other rooms like the bathroom were also always clean and functional. Also I had several towels and other stuff prepared for me in my own room, which also was very clean and warm and the bed was very cozy and comfortable. You really had everything I need. Carmen is a very kind,nice and communicative host who helped me a lot and always took care that I have everything I needed. She also highly respected my privacy. I would definitely stay again when I'm in Melbourne.

Profilo utente di Ivan
Maggio 2017
Truly Super host! Very recommended for traveller visiting Melbourne. Feels like home staying at Carmen's place. We've been lucky that Carmen offer us free upgrade for me and my partner. Also she's very thoughtful giving us welcome fruit basket and a loaf of bread for breakfast during our stay. All amenities are spot on! We really like the guide book she written about melbourne it shows she's really care about her guest staying at her place. Thank you very much for hosting us Carmen!
Profilo utente di Carmen
Risposta di Carmen:
Thanks so much Ivan! Hopefully see you again another time :)
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Grace
Maggio 2017
Carmen's room delivers in all listed. Quality bed linen/towels/bath robe. Breakfast items included as listed. Great manual for what to do/go in the area. OSP, close to a great walking track/lake for exercise. Great bathroom, very clean. Highly recommended.
Profilo utente di Carmen
Risposta di Carmen:
Glad you enjoyed my home Grace, welcome back anytime :)
Maggio 2017

Victoria, AustraliaMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di Carmen
Hi I'm Carmen :) I'm a friendly, down to earth,open minded person who can get along with all walks of life. I have 2 dogs who rule my life! I like it that way too ;) I also love travelling and have travelled around Europe, South East Asia, Japan, New Zealand and have travell…
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili