The travel room The travel room
Immagine del profilo dell'utente

The Travel Room! Breakfast included

Regno UnitoLondra
Stanza privata
2 ospiti
1 camera
1 letto
Per Notte
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
16 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

Welcome to the "travel room", a double room in our happy home! Well located for Greenwich,Blackheath,o2,Canary wharf & Olympic stadium. 15min walk to beautiful Greenwich park. 30mins to 02 (walk&bus) Light breakfast incl. Free parking on our drive!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 6€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Termini di Cancellazione: Moderati
Prezzo per il weekend: 54€ / notte

Descrizione

Welcome to the "travel room", a double room in our happy home! Well located for Greenwich,Blackheath,o2,Canary wharf & Olympic stadium. 15min walk to beautiful Greenwich park. 30mins to 02 (walk&bus) Light breakfast incl. Free parking on our drive!

We are a young couple who enjoy making our house a happy home. We have lovingly decorated our 3 bed terrace which we adore due to it's fab location & space. You will be staying in our home, where we live, as opposed to a pricey impersonal London hotel/apartment.

The travel room as you might guess pays homage to our love of travel! You will find a comfy double bed in a newly decorated quiet upstairs back bedroom, complete with your own tv/dvd player & a few travel books to peruse & unwind at the end of the day! Note you will be sharing our bathroom which is downstairs in the house and your bedroom is upstairs.

Of the 3 bedrooms in the house, we live in one (obviously!), the second would be yours and the 3rd bedroom we usually keep free so the house is not too crowded. However if you desperately need an extra bed (e.g if your travelling as a group) enquire about the special rate we can offer for this. We also have a travel cot and air bed available that will fit in the travel room for a little one!

We are really well located for Greenwich and all the delights it offers.

You are a 15min walk to Greenwich park, which takes you down into Greenwich town where you will find many attractions, not least the fantastic Greenwich market, ample pubs along the river and fabulous restaurants. If you don't fancy the walk you can hop on a bus outside our house and it will take you into Greenwich center in 10/15mins.

Beautiful Blackheath village is a 15/20min stroll across the heath or a short 5min bus ride. Blackheath has a lovely farmers market on Sundays and again plenty of country pubs and gorgeous restaurants.

We will happily fill you in on our favourite local places to eat and drink!

The o2 is easily accessible, within 30mins (15min walk+ 15min bus). Stratford Olympic stadium, is easily accessible within approx 45mins (walk to bus stop+bus to North Greenwich+tube 3 stops to Stratford). Canary Wharf is a bus & DLR ride away (approx 45mins) and Goldsmiths University (New Cross) about 30mins by bus.

If the weather is fine, you can also enjoy a dip in the local lido 2mins from our house or sit out in our little back garden!

Shared bathroom (note this is downstairs)

Living room (feel free to tinkle on our blue piano!) Newly refurbished with real log burning stove and oak wood flooring.

We will put out a simple DIY light breakfast (cereal, bread, jams etc for you to help yourselves in the morning!)

Our kitchen facilities may be used, just let us know so we can make sure it's free & we just ask that you clear up after please! We have a dishwasher :)

You can use the washing machine if you wish & our drying racks/washing line- just let us know & we can show you how to work it.

Free parking available on our drive. Let us know on booking if you require use of the drive so we can move our car :)

We have a little back garden you are welcome to use if you fancy soaking up the Great British weather!

Free wifi + Bed Linen + Towels included

We both work so will generally be out during the day, from around 8am returning home most evenings by 7pm. We have a key safe if we are not around so earlier access is not a problem, just let us know. We are easily contactable via the telephone during the day if needs be and will do our best to help with any queries/questions or info you need.

Our home probably best suits the independent traveller(s) or those visiting local attractions of Greenwich and surrounding areas :)

We love our location especially for our proximity to Greenwich park and Blackheath with all the wonderful restaurants and fabulous local pubs nearby!

We are also a 2min walk from the large local lido which has been recently renovated to a fab standard and open all year round!

There are bus stops directly opposite our house which take you straight into Greenwich, Blackheath, Lewisham and Woolwich (for DLR) within 10/15mins.

You can walk 15min down road to another set of bus stops which take you directly to the 02 (North Greenwich tube, jubilee line) and Stratford (Olympic stadium) and New Cross (for Goldsmiths university).

The nearest railway stations are Charlton, Blackheath or Kidbrooke (10mins by bus or approx 20mins walk) which take you into central London to London Bridge, Waterloo and Charing Cross in less than 30mins.

Free parking on our drive! Let us know in advance so we can move our car!

London City airport is easily the closest to us via DLR from Lewisham/Greenwich/Woolwich (all of which you can reach via bus within 15mins from outside our house) allow 1hr. For Gatwick airport, this is accessible via London Bridge within approx 1.5hrs (you take a train to London Bridge from Blackheath/Kidbrooke/Charlton stations)

Note you will be staying in our own home with us and sharing our bathroom which is located downstairs in our 1930s terraced house.

Our house is on a busy main road but well located for public transport. Your room is at the back of our house which is quiet.

Note the nearest tube station is a bus or train ride away (North Greenwich or London Bridge). Approx 30mins total journey.

We have a cheeky little cat called Simba who is very friendly but we try to keep him out of the travel room!


Regole della casa

No smoking inside the house please. We would appreciate noise being kept to a minimum after 11pm Monday-Friday as we are up early for work in the mornings.

We simply ask you to be mindful that you are staying in our home. No pets please (Simba our cat is a bit territorial!) Enjoy!


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

Il tuo Host


Sarrah&Chris

Sarrah&Chris

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Dicembre 2012

Me and my husband Chris have loved every one of our air bnb adventures, relishing the opportunity to explore new countries and cities we have had found this has added a whole new dimension to our experiences. We would pick air bnb over a hotel anytime! We are a friendly outgoing couple that promise to look after your home & enjoy hosting in our own home in London too :)

Tasso di risposta: 100%(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Connessioni Social