The dining area can sit as many as 6 people.There is a queen bed and day bed in the bedroom. This room also has Netflix and a surge protector.
BR in DC Green Home with Metro Access
Ospitato da Synta
Synta è l'host.Synta è un Superhost.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno condiviso
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno condiviso
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A spacious bedroom with a queen bed & daybed is available in a conveniently located residential townhome. Easy METRO access to the Smithsonian, Capitol Hill, FedEx Field, RFK, & DC. This room is in a green duplex townhouse complete with solar panels and sustainable landscaping.
Located in the most eastern point of Washington, D.C., parking is available if necessary.

L'alloggio

Spacious, private bedroom in a green DC townhome gets plenty of sunlight, is fully furnished, and has a large closet. Up to two guests can be accommodated in the room, which has a queen bed and a daybed.

There is a shared bathroom, located next to the bedroom.

Unlike most of Washington, DC, I can offer ample and free parking, because I live in the most eastern point of DC. Guests should note that there are no restaurants in the area. Guests can metro four stops to the Eastern Market metro stop for Capitol Hill bars and restaurants.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to all common areas including living room, kitchen and dining area, shared home gym, and large fenced-in yard. A washer and dryer are also available for guest use.

Common living area has wi-fi, TV, Sling TV, and other Roku streaming channels. Bathroom cleaning and a light breakfast (i.e. yogurt, cereal, and coffee or tea) are included with your stay.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I’m happy to interact with guests as little or as much as they want/need and to give recommendations for dining, sightseeing, shopping, etc. Please note that I rent two private bedrooms on Airbnb so at times, you may be in the house with other Airbnb guests.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I live in a new community development located in a gentrifying East End neighborhood east of D.C.'s Anacostia river. My neighbors and I live in a close knit suburban community in Washington, D.C. We do not live in the middle of restaurants or bars. In fact, there are no restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.

Guests, however, can quickly access Capitol Hill via metro, Uber, or car to satisfy dining or grocery needs. You can also order in take out or use the kitchen to cook in. It takes 7 minutes to walk to the metro. At night, many guests feel safer grabbing an Uber or Lyft back to the house and can save ride-sharing costs by grabbing a car in the Capitol Hill area when returning to my house.

If you're looking to be within walking distance to a bar scene, a club, or a venue in Northwest D.C., then you would likely prefer booking elsewhere. The advantage of being in the most eastern point of DC is that parking is free. So if you're looking to park you and your car at an affordable stay in a quiet D.C. neighborhood close to Capitol Hill, then my place is for for you.

Reference the code phrase in your inquiry or message: “Bonus points are fun!” to show that you read everything in the listing.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Cucina
Internet wireless

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 17 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Deposito cauzionale 436 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 18:00
Check-out entro le 12:00
Self check-in con lockbox

No shoes on the second and third floors. (There are house slippers for your use.)

Maintain quiet hours after 10:00 P.M.

Do not eat food in the bedroom. Please consume food and beverages in the dining area on the second floor. Feel free to use the kitchen to store food and cook.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - The bedrooms are on the third floor.
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - The bathroom may be shared with other Airbnb guests, who have the other private bedroom.
Limitazioni di servizi - There are no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. The house is in the most east end of D.C.

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

121 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Diego
Settembre 2016
The perfect place, and one of the few I've ever found in years of AirBnb travels that makes you feel at home, even though you are thousands of miles away. And Synta, she is like the AirBnb Beyonce, amazing accordingly. Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Randy
Ottobre 2017
Incredible hosting prowess.

Profilo utente di Yue
Ottobre 2017
Synta是个很好的房东,我从纽约开到DC时已经夜里11点,她一直在等我,还为我准备了润唇膏,很感动。房间和洗手间都很干净,也很安静,我几乎感受不到别人同住在一个屋子里。Synta很喜欢有机食品,生活清洁用品也是有机的,并且她还给了我一些DC的旅游建议,很喜欢她。

Profilo utente di Avinoam
Ottobre 2017
Synta is an amazing host! So welcoming and friendly, gave great recommendations, so pleasant to talk with, truly made a difference. The house and room are lovely, clean and the bed was super comfy. Just a few minutes from the metro, quiet neighborhood, lots of parking space.
Profilo utente di SyntaSynta è un Superhost.
Risposta di Synta:
Thank you for your stay! Safe travels.
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Nelson
Settembre 2017
We had a really good stay. Synta was really welcoming and gave us good tips to visit D.C. As we were the only guests in the house, she even proposed us to have a second bedroom! The house and the bedrooms were really clean. The house is located in a really calm residential area. As described, it is not on the center, but close from the metro that goes directly in the center. We had a car and could park it really easily across from the house. A really good place to stay if you want to enjoy D.C. during the day, and be in a calm area at night!

Profilo utente di Hayley
Agosto 2017
Well.. what an amazing stay in Washington!! My boyfriend and I stayed at Synta's place for three nights, and with her help we managed to see the sights, experience some delicious food, and have the pleasure of getting to know Synta as a friend. Her place is an 8 minute walk from the subway that goes into central DC in about 15 minutes - it was so easy, it's the perfect place to stay outside the central area without a car as the subway is so close. The house itself is spacious and clean, with everything you could possibly need. Synta even provided cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts for breakfast each morning too. She was a wonderful host that went above and beyond to ensure we had the best and most comfortable experience of DC we could possibly have - we will definitely stay here again if we're back in the US, absolutely recommend Synta's place!

Profilo utente di Hans
Agosto 2017
Location is fine. The host is correct but very messy. If you want a clean and organized house to stay in this is not for you. I think this is for people in their twenties like backpackers. The bed is fine by the way. And the host is helpfull but not a warm personality in our opinion. The pictures promise more than is being provided. We would not recommend this place anyone over 30 who is use to some comfort.
Profilo utente di SyntaSynta è un Superhost.
Risposta di Synta:
Hi Hans. Thanks for letting me host you and your wife as guests. I just read your review and I regret you had such concerns. Most of my guests are older than 35. And nothing like this has happened before. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I make every effort to clean evenings and weekends after I work a full time job and also use a housekeeper on a regular basis. I love my home and want my guests to have great experiences here. 
Agosto 2017

Questo host ha 196 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Washington, District of Columbia, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di SyntaSynta è un Superhost.

I work as a manager and attorney for the U.S. government. My professional background is in FOIA, labor, immigration law, and civil rights. Outside of work, I enjoy biking, working out, and gardening. I also am big into sustainable living. My home has solar panels and rain barrels. I also compost and have a backyard garden from Spring to Fall. Many friends consider me a living pinterest board.

I have a great home to offer. Additionally, I enjoy entertaining guests and sharing District Living with visitors.

My mantra is from Arthur Ashe: Start where you are. Do what you can. Use what you have. I find that repeating that to yourself makes life manageable and happiness within most anyone's reach.

Lingue: English, Español
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili