My cosy living room with virgin media TV and wifi :-)


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A cosy single room in a town house located near all amenities including college/Uni and city center with access to public transport. Access to motorway only 5 mins by car. Business, professionals, travellers and students all welcome. Own privacy and a home away from home!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 14:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 6€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 24€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

A clean, cozy, warm and spacious single room with a nice neutral decor. Orthopaedic mattress bed should ensure for a comfortable sleep. You will have access to the bathroom and downstair lounge and kitchen. Towels and bedding is provided as are toiletries.

I usually work away from home during the week but back on most weekends of which this time is spent with family or out and about doing things with friends. I will be residing here whilst hosting and available to be of any assistance to my guests should local knowledge be required. Tea/coffee is available with access to milk/juice and bread/cereal. Kitchen access is available and some cupboard and fridge space should you require it.

The house has been renovated and decorated to a nice standard. There is still some small pending work that will be completed in the summer, but this will not affect your comfort during your stay.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to the bathroom, lounge with virgin media TV, wifi and kitchen as well as the back yard.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am away mostly through the week but back on Friday nights for the weekend. I am accessible via the phone and email. Weekends I will be on hand should you require direct assistance or just some friendly company :-)

Il quartiere

The neighbourhood is friendly with a diverse mix of people. Location has easy access to the food stores, cafés, post office, shops and supermarket. Direct buses into the city are available to and from the main road.

There is plenty of street parking available on the main road and off street. The main strip hosts the University and College as well as UK's well known Mumtaz restaurant and Ambala sweet center and numerous curry houses. Access to the motorway is only a few minutes drive away.

Public transport is available to get you in and out of the city. Frequent bus services takes you directly into town and to the train stations. Taxis are also available.

Un giro nei dintorni

Public transport is available to get you in and out of the city. Frequent bus services takes you directly into town and to the train stations. Taxis are also available.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The house has been renovated and decorated to a nice standard. There is still some pending work that will be completed in the summer/autumn, but this should not affect your comfort during your stay :-)

Please note my shower works but water somehow leaks into the kitchen. I ask that until this problem is fixed the shower not be used. The bath is functional with attached separate shower head and constant hot water :-)

The house has some ideosynchrosis in that my staircase is quite steep especially the bottom step so please mind your head especially if you are tall! Kitchen sink tap has been improperly installed so the hot and cold water are opposite to what they should be...I've got used to these features now and adds to the quirkiness of my home! :-)

Also I have an anomaly with my 2 seater (URL HIDDEN) seems to have caved in on one side and as yet I have not replaced it. It's still functional though and adds character to the house!


Regole della casa
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

No pets, alcohol, drugs, loud music or smoking is allowed in the house and food must be consumed downstairs in the lounge or in the kitchen. Left over food must be discarded or sealed and work surfaces wiped down. As a Muslim I don't allow for any pork meat in my fridge, I request for you to please be mindful and respectful of my faith.

The house is kept in a tidy and immaculate condition so do expect this to be maintained (no dirty dishes left in the sink or left over food thrown in sink or thrown on work surfaces/table).

Outdoor shoes need to be taken off before walking through the house or going upstairs. Politeness, good manners, a sense of humour, and respect are values I live by and also expect from my house guests :-)

There is a clothes rack available for hanging of your clothes. Please note that this is my home and most of my clothing and other non essential items are contained in the wardrobes and chest of drawers. This should not affect you but I would expect my guests to respect my space and privacy.

And please refrain from taking anything that isn't yours eg books/cd's/DVDs!!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

18 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Dominic
Dicembre 2016
Soofia is a lovely host. Communication/organisation was excellent. Would highly recommend ️️️️️

Profilo utente di Hannah
Ottobre 2016
Soofia was away so we didn't get a chance to meet but the house is very clean, cosy and comfortable. Everything i needed was there including a good selections of breakfast cereals, towels, shower gel etc. Soofia had left loads of instructions for me so I knew where everything was and how everything worked. Bus stop and giant tesco very close by. House is small but comfortable and well equipped.

Profilo utente di Stewart
Settembre 2016
Charming host, accurate description of the property. Good public transport into the city center.

Profilo utente di Kyoko
Settembre 2016
I had a nice time staying in clean and neatly arranged house. Everything is well prepared. Soofia was so welcoming, kind enough to carry my luggage from/to the station by car. Although we had a little time to talk, she provided me needed information to live comfortably in the area. I hope to visit again.

Profilo utente di Matteo
Luglio 2016
Soofia has been a great host. She was there to greet me at my arrival and took care of ensuring I had everything I needed for my stay. The house has been recently refurbished and has all the necessary comforts. The area has restaurants, takeaways and supermarkets at walking distance which was very convenient. Would happily stay here again!

Profilo utente di Nicholas
Aprile 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of staying with Soofia at her lovely home. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome, well informed and comfortable. Soofia even dropped me into town and to the station, when I left. Soofia was an excellent host who does all she can to make a guest feel welcome and has a great sense of humour, also. My recommendation is easy. I would definitely stay at these digs again.

Profilo utente di Peter
Marzo 2016
Soofia was very welcoming and very helpful, even offering to drop me off where I was working. She has taken the effort to leave lots of notes so it was easy to use all the facilities. Even though I didn't see a lot of my host I felt very much at home

Questo host ha 23 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Bradford, Regno Unito · Membro dal Agosto 2014
Profilo utente di SoofiaSoofia è un Superhost.

Hi, I'm a freelance Biomed scientist from sunny Yorkshire, UK who works in the medical diagnostic field in NHS labs up and down the country analysing human tissue samples for diseases.

When I'm not contracting I enjoy being a lady of leisure hanging out with my family and friends, hiking, travelling the globe and chilling at home with my many hobbies and interests. I'm easy going and get a kick out of meeting new people. I'm also pretty good at knocking up a few tasty dishes which I hope will be an excellent ice-breaker for some of you! :-)

I hope to encounter positive experiences through Airbnb.

After meeting my first host through airbnb, I am inspired by the concept of airbnb and decided to become a host myself! :-)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora