The kitchen has charm and convenience. A freshly renovated bathroom with a full bathtub/shower is a treat to come home to.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Come experience the charm and beauty of one of Greater Vancouver’s most historic neighbourhoods! This suite is nestled in the heart of Queens Park, in the Wells Gray Mansion circa 1909, with all the comfort and modern convenience you could ask for!

L'alloggio

A separate suite in a large 1906 manor. You have your own separate entrance, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, a very comfy queen bed, a pull out sofa and a dresser with extra bedding and a closet.

Accesso ospiti

An easy walk to the Sky Train (which gets you to Vancouver in 20 minutes), Douglas college, the Justice Institute and all amenities in historic New Westminster.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I'm just a floor below you and I really do love sharing my home. Don't worry, though! I'm not the overbearing type. :) But you can message me anytime with questions or requests and I'm just a few steps away. If you're the independent type, there's NO pressure and you can come and go and I won't bother you.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The skytrain station you'd be using, if you're planning on taking the train, will be Columbia Station. There's a bus, C4 Uptown, that picks you up right outside the station on 4th Street every hour on :13 and :43. It will drop you off a few houses up from our home on 2nd St. It also is the bus that will take you through uptown and downtown New West.

The Skytrain makes travelling to Vancouver, and other areas like Richmond (airport), Coquitlam, Surrey and Burnaby easy. In just 20 minutes you can be in the heart of Vancouver city!

The walk from the skytrain to our home is actually a beautiful one. The only thing to consider is that the walk TO our house is uphill, while the walk to the train is downhill. It'll take you around ten minutes, and you can wander through this gorgeous neighbourhood, and through Tipperary Park on your way. It's worth it!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: Monolocale
Letti: 2
Check-In: 15:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Tastierino numerico

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 18
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Spazi comuni
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 22:00.

When you're coming and going from your suite, especially after hours, kindly keep your voices down in the shared foyer and stairwell.

Absolutely no smoking in the house, please. There is an outdoor patio you may use at the entrance of the house.

The home is shared with four other suites and my family below. Please be respectful of noise levels at late hours.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

54 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Genevieve
Giugno 2017
Outstanding value for the price. The neighborhood is very nice and skytrain stayion very close. I am a bit disappointed that i got no answer from Danica on my question on check-in a few days prior to arrival and that wifi didn't work for my last 2 night (was very good for the first 3) but other than that i am very satisfied. I would return anytime!

Profilo utente di Kate
Giugno 2017
Walking distance to Queens Park in a beautiful historic neighborhood with beautiful gardens to look at. About 15-20 minutes away from a coffee shop or groceries/convenience store on foot. A car would be useful if you want to get around New West, got to the Quay etc.. We were expecting a little suite in an old home with thin walls which it was. This is a bachelor suite with basic amenities compared to other airbnb rentals I have stayed in. It has a large kitchen with full sized appliances. There is hardly anything in it for day-to-day use, but, oddly, everything you need if you want to make cookies! No glassware (we drank beer and water out of the two coffee cups provided), no tea towels or paper towel, no plug for the bathtub (we awkwardly bathed our daughter in the kitchen sink), no screens in the windows and nothing to prop them open etc... I got the impression that this stuff used to be there, broke and they never bothered to replace it. The bed is comfy and the front porch is a nice place to sit. With a few little upgrades and some TLC, this apartment would be great. As it is now, it is one step up from most hostels we have stayed in and I wouldn't recommend staying more than two nights.

Profilo utente di Marlene
Giugno 2017
We had a great time at Danica's place. It had everything we needed right at hand. It was a great little place for us to stay for a week. Close to groceries and shops and not too far from downtown Vancouver.

Profilo utente di Kate
Giugno 2017
Great location and nice neighbourhood.

Profilo utente di Kia
Giugno 2017
This place is so charming and the location/neighbourhood is lovely (if you have a Riverdale fan in the family they will love that Betty's house is literally a block away!) and Danica is a great host!

Profilo utente di Julie
Giugno 2017
A wonderful place to stay!

Profilo utente di H & A
Giugno 2017
Close to both bus transport and train ride into Vancouver or the other way. Convenient to visit out in the suburbs away from tourist strip.

Questo host ha 28 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

New Westminster, CanadaMembro dal Novembre 2014
Profilo utente di Danica
Tasso di risposta: 86%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili