Argyll SouthFacing Loch-Side B&B
Ospitato da Alison
Alison è l'host.Alison è un Superhost.
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Edwardian seaside house with bohemian feel and fabulous loch views.
A triple bedroom with comfortable 4 poster double bed and a single brass bed. tea & coffee making facility in your room and 24 hour access.
Bed linen, towels and cleaning fee are included.

L'alloggio

Tranquil, south facing, loch side, ground floor apartment. Regular hourly bus service to local small town. This bus service also goes to Benmore Gardens.

NB due to my work schedule the apartment is available for Self catering only August, September & October Please go to https://airbnb.com/rooms/1270293?s=1

Set in a quiet waterside location within Argyll Forest park on the little known, but very lovely, Cowal Peninsular
1 hour from Glasgow (2 hours from Edinburgh)

The flat is a 15 minute drive from the town of Dunoon.
Easy for fly drive holiday via Glasgow International. Glasgow Preswick or Edinburgh airports

South facing bedrooms look out onto The Holy Loch.
Large deck and secure private garden to front, shared green to rear. There is one comfortable room which can be a single or a double room, or can be made available for triple occupancy, please ask. The price given is for single occupancy, thereafter there is a charge of £30 per additional person. Cleaning fee is included.

Guests, please note there is a friendly dog on the premises.

Simple comfortable but funky accommodation.
Internet access.
Roadside and private parking.
Bathroom with bath and separate shower.
NO TV - just scenery, wildlife and access to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park/ Argyll Forest Park.
Regular hourly bus service.
Regular ferry/train connection from Glasgow.
By Car, 1 hour from Glasgow, 2 hours from Edinburgh

Great neighborhood restaurant The Pier just 4 doors away (closed Sunday evening and all day Monday) and long list of great local eateries serving seasonal Scottish produce in the surrounding area. Inver Restaurant on east loch Fyne shore , Loch Fyne Oysters are all within easy reach.

Places to visit include Ardkinglas House, Benmore Botanical Gardens, Caol Rhu Sculpture Park, Inverary Castle, Inverary Jail, Isle of Bute, Mount Stuart & Rothesay Castle. Ardlamont, Tighnabruaich, the Mull of Kintyre all within easy reach.

Fishing, pony trekking, quad biking, walking and kayaking all available locally. Local festivals of walking, whiskey, food and music as well as film, the arts and highland games to be accessed throughout the year. I am happy to pass on information on any of these and of other local services/classes/complimentary therapists etc.
Please let me know how I can help you.

I am a traveling chef with background in Scottish, wild game and wholefood cookery, with an emphasis on vegetarian and special diets.

If you want to see the view from the apartment check (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and the tag #kilmunpier #kilmunluxurykitchen

Wifi & wilderness

You are left in peace to enjoy the apartment

Access to fantastic walks. lovely views no matter what the weather. Quiet village close to small town for shopping. Beautiful surrounding countryside with good access to local produce in excellent small local eateries.

Hourly bus service from 7 am until 11pm

Cleaning fee, Washing machine, dryer, phone, toiletries, towels and sheets are all included.

The apartment is listed as b&b (one room for 2 people - double and 1 single bed) http://airbnb.com/rooms/506349.

OR as self catering holiday let (entire apartment for 4 people - two bedrooms). (website hidden).

Accesso ospiti

Wifi & wilderness

I will send you the house manual once your booking is confirmed. This lists information on travel, local eating out and shopping facilities as well as everything you need to know about the apartment. I will also give you key access information specific to your stay.

Interazione con gli ospiti

You are left in peace to enjoy the apartment

Altre cose da evidenziare

Washing machine, dryer, phone, toiletries, towels and sheets are all included.

The apartment is listed as b&b (one room for 2 people - double and 1 single bed) http://airbnb.com/rooms/506349.

OR as self catering holiday let (entire apartment for 4 people - two bedrooms). https://airbnb.com/rooms/1270293?s=8&user_id=1490374&ref_device_id=eead218246ddad094ae2cacc3f22f6602f87ecb1


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 42 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 7%
Prezzo per il weekend 56 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale, 1 letto singolo

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 18:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

No Smoking in the house please, but OK on the deck. Smokers, please clean up after yourselves. Thank you. Please be considerate of the neighbours in this quiet shore village. Other than that please enjoy the area,

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un cane

Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

56 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Celia
Settembre 2017
Woodbine was great - very quirky. Good views from the living room window. Everything we needed. Great location for Puck's Glen.

Profilo utente di Helen
Settembre 2017
Cosy, clean and very comfortable, with a beautiful view. Made for the perfect stop over spot!

Profilo utente di Mayra
Settembre 2017
Very nice place with beautiful views

Profilo utente di Anne
Settembre 2017
Very good stay at Alison's place. Everything was perfect. Alison is very attentive and give very good advice. Highly recommended

Profilo utente di Sophia
Settembre 2017
I didn't meet Alison during my stay but she gave me very good instructions from afar. Her place is gorgeous and I very much enjoyed my time there. Kilmun is tiny but has a lot of history to explore.

Profilo utente di Paolo
Agosto 2017
One of the best Airbnb experiences ever! The location is perfect but the house is better, the charm is unique and the peaceful ambiance is unbeatable! I strongly suggest it as a perfect spot for families and couples. Simply perfect

Profilo utente di Joan
Agosto 2017
A beautiful, peaceful haven with views over the Holy Loch, Alison's home has a wonderful energy which you can feel the minute you step through the door. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and really inpires you to eat well during your stay. The beds are very comfortable, and everything is clean and well maintained. The area itself has so much to offer in terms of activities and the scenery is just stunning. We hd a wonderful time and will certainly visit again!

Questo host ha 86 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Kilmun, Regno UnitoMembro dal Dicembre 2011
Profilo utente di AlisonAlison è un Superhost.

The apartment is restive, calm and relaxed. views over the water are always beautiful, no matter how the weather may change. If you are tired of looking at the water, the house has many books to read, there are lots of good places to eat, and lovely places to be experienced.

I am a traveling chef, this is my home base. I focus on local, fresh ingredients and am very interested in healthy, seasonal and wild foods. I specialise in cooking for vegetarian and restricted diets. When I am home the place is available for B&B, otherwise the apartment is offered on a self catering basis. If I am working away from home, my brother Dougal will host and help you with local information. There is always someone nearby if you need assistance. I will respond to your phone or email enquiry as quickly as I can.

Please note: The apartment is listed as both b&b OR self catering holiday let.

B&B- double/triple room https://airbnb.com/rooms/506349?s=8


Self catering - entire apartment for 4 people - two bedrooms. https://airbnb.com/rooms/1270293?s=8


Please make sure you check the correct listing and please do contact me if you have any questions or specific requests. I am happy to help with information about the Cowal peninsular, travelling, eating and enjoying in the area. I look forward to helping you with your holiday plans.
Thank you
Alison

Lingue: Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili