Beautiful Riverside/Beach Cottage, Llyn Peninsula

5.0

Intero alloggio: cottage - Host: Zoe

4 ospiti, 2 camere da letto, 3 letti, 2 bagni
Casa intera
Cottage: sarà a tua completa disposizione.
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Self check-in
Esegui autonomamente il check-in usando la cassetta di sicurezza.
Ottima posizione
Il 92% degli ospiti recenti ha valutato la posizione con 5 stelle.
Charming stone riverside cottage, minutes from beautiful walk to the sea, situated on the Llyn Peninsula, with some of the most stunning coastal walks in North Wales.
Caernarfon and Pwllheli 20 minutes, Llanberis and Porthmadog, Anglesey are only slightly further 30-35 minutes. 2 bedrooms, with two en-suite bathrooms, Master bedroom with King-size memory foam mattress, and corner bath, Twin room with comfy deep mattresses and black out blinds and shower room. Fully fitted kitchen, Log burner

Lo spazio
If you are looking for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you, sitting on the step listening to the river running by in the sunshine is just bliss, a short walk down to the beach a short walk down to the beach or along the coastal path to the famous sea stacks a short walk down to the beach or along the coastal path to the famous sea stacks to watch the sunset is a definite must.
The house has been lovingly renovated by Zoe with one master bedroom, and a twin room with shower room. downstairs stone floors throughout you have a fully fitted kitchen with hob and oven washing machine fridge freezer and all the modern items you would expect from a country kitchen. The dining room is light and bright with pictures of the Snowdonia mountains, and surrounding area.and surrounding area. The sitting room cosy with a log burner for those cool nights, plenty of games for the kids under the TV and with a smart TV you can bring your Netflix, Amazon or Disney with you if there is a rainy day or you want a cosy night in. Outside there is a little terrace, with cushions for the kids and a table and chairs for the adults , you can also sit on the wall but please be mindful of the wild plants in the area.

Cosa troverai

Cucina
Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito nella proprietà
Animali domestici ammessi
TV
Lavatrice
Patio o balcone
Camino
Asciugacapelli
Frigorifero

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

5.0 su 5 stelle su 12 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Dove ti troverai

Trefor, Caernarfon, Regno Unito

The house is situated around 10 minutes walk from local beaches and areas of outstanding beauty the sea stacks at Trefor are absolutely beautiful, the sandy beach is perfect for a day with the kids as well as two stone beaches, Coastal walks, and Hill walks are both possible from the cottage's door, parking within the village is tricky, so you may need to drop your bags off and park in the newer part of the village, there is a small car park at the end of the street over the bridge, or street parking as normal in small coastal villages.

The area is definitely relaxed with friendly neighbours some of which live there all year round , so please do be mindful of others around you that this is there home, The majority of the residents in the village speak Welsh so if you do know a few words please do use them, there is a lovely little post office and also a corner shop in the village, with bigger towns and shops less than 20 mins drive away. The beach at Dinnas Dinlle has one of the nicest Chip shops so well worth a visit. Llanberis to walk up Snowdon is just 35 mins away, The Rhud Ddu path is a much quieter route and only 25 mins away, with a excellent pub after your decent, as well as Nantlle Ridge over the valley.

The river runs past the house, so the only sound you can hear are the birds and the river running past ,
The parking isn’t always the easiest if you arrive late at night but usually ok in the day.

The tricky bits...
The house next door is empty, and has a council barrier around it - as a tile fell off off the roof, I'm pushing the council to get the owners to repair it ASAP.
No private garden, just small riverside terrace with path access though.
Small children need to be supervised at all times due to the river access (although it’s low most of the time)
And it’s easy to stay in bed looking out of the window , listening to the river.

Host: Zoe

  1. Membro da: maggio 2010
  • 108 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
My love affair with Spain started when I spent some time as an au-pair in my teens. After having a awful experience, being rescued from the family by a old family friend and taken to Marbella, I spent the next few years trying to get back to Spain. In 2002 I finally sold my house in Wales, bought a VW camper packed the kids in and set off for Spain. After a few months searching (and making a few mistakes!) I found Olvera. After driving through stunning sunflower fields to Olvera, I was dragged round by umpteen people and shown in the blistering June heat 9 houses. I couldn't remember what we'd seen, but decided to go with the first house I saw (maybe the only one remembered?!) Since that first home in Olvera, I have bought and renovated houses in Olvera and Pruna and continue's to love the area and the people here. Everybody is so friendly and welcoming! My love of old houses, architecture and photography are evident in how many photos I take of the area, I'm always discovering or visiting new delights, I now own the local estate agents in the town and my dedication to my clients, neighbours, family and friends is evident throughout the town I have made my second home. I love Olvera, I now divide my time between Olvera and Wales, I love to travel (And still in a VW camper!) to lovely homes or hotels and love discovering new places. In April 2021 after 14 months of not being able to travel, I bought and renovated a little stone cottage in North Wales, I've always wanted to be by the Mountains and Sea and Trefor is perfect! Its just under 2 hours drive from my home in Mid Wales, and right next to Snowdonia, where I love to be as much as possible hiking up mountains, My Favourite being Tryfan and the Ogwen Valley.
My love affair with Spain started when I spent some time as an au-pair in my teens. After having a awful experience, being rescued from the family by a old family friend and taken…

Durante il tuo soggiorno

I am always available on the end of the phone whatsapp, I may also be in the area in my VW camper so please if you want to grab a coffee or a sunset let me know, I may just be around.
  • Lingue: English, Español
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: Dopo le ore 16:00
Check-out: 10:00
Self check-in con cassetta delle chiavi
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
È consentito portare animali domestici

Salute e sicurezza

Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Lago, fiume o altro specchio d'acqua nelle vicinanze
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo

Termini di cancellazione