Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Lovely comfortable room in an Edwardian house on a quiet residential street with exclusive use of bathroom/shower room on the same landing.
A 20 min walk or bus takes you to central Oxford. We are close to the R. Thames and the lively Cowley Road.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo

Descrizione

Lovely comfortable room in an Edwardian house on a quiet residential street with exclusive use of bathroom/shower room on the same landing.
A 20 min walk or bus takes you to central Oxford. We are close to the R. Thames and the lively Cowley Road.

We offer a spacious double bedroom and also have a single room available which is listed separately.
Having both a double and single room makes it ideal for a couple with a child or teenager, or for two friends who would like separate rooms.

We provide a continental style breakfast with a choice of cereals, home made bread, toast, jams and fruit juice. You are very welcome to take breakfast in our lovely kitchen overlooking the garden, or if you prefer it can be served in your room.
Tea and coffee can be made at any time and there is bottled water in your room.
We prefer guests not to prepare their own meals.
We are reasonably flexible over check in and out times, and you can leave your luggage securely with us.


As we are semi-retired one or both of us are usually on hand to help with anything you need.
On arrival we can provide you with an Oxford map and offer suggestions on things to do and sights to visit in Oxford. Living in the City for nearly 30 years we have a lot of Oxford experience!
Should you wish we are happy to reveal our favourite places to eat and drink in the locality.

We live in a quiet residential neighbourhood close to the City Centre. Within a short walking distance is the lively Cowley Road with it's many diverse and colourful cafes, shops and restaurants. In addition there are two supermarkets with ATM machines, an Arts cinema and live music venue.
We are close to the Thames towpath with lots of great walks and local pubs.

A bus stop for the City centre and main bus station is a 3 min walk away with buses running every 10 mins. We are on a direct bus route to the main railway station.
The bus stop for a direct link to London is a 10 min walk away.
Bicycles can be hired locally.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home and city.
We are an active semi-retired couple who love living in Oxford and enjoy traveling, cooking, the arts and our allotment.


Regole della casa

We do not allow smoking in the house but you are welcome to smoke in the garden.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

60 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jennifer
Aprile 2017
Our stay at Deborah's home was just what we were after... comfortable, friendly, relaxing, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom, yummy breakfast and easy walk to the Cowley road for the O2 Academy and centre of Oxford - perfect! Thank you for letting us make your place our home for a night. Jennifer & Michael

Profilo utente di Sarah
Marzo 2017
This is a lovely place to stay in Oxford. The location is excellent, a short walk along Iffley Road from the centre of town ( there is also a very nice walk along the towpath past Christ Church Meadow). The house is well furnished and comfortable, with a bright bedroom and lots of artwork. Deborah and Chris are very welcoming and friendly and provide a filling breakfast with cereal/muesli and home made bread and marmalade. The street is exceptionally quiet so sleep was no problem. As seasoned Airbnb and self catering accommodation users we were pleased to find two pillows per person, reading lights on both sides of the double bed and adequate sockets for charging devices, as well as curtains which actually cut out the light rather than just being a bit of flimsy decoration - other hosts I could mention take note! We will definitely return when we go back to Oxford.

Profilo utente di Katannu
Febbraio 2017
Deborah and Chris were great hosts - welcoming, friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant overnight stay - comfortable bed, good shower, homemade bread and marmalade for breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

Profilo utente di Aoife
Gennaio 2017
Such a fantastic stay. Great location in a great city. We loved staying at Deborah's and had a very comfortable room. Thanks to Chris for the lovely fresh bread. Good communication with host. Restored our faith in airbnb

Profilo utente di Edward
Novembre 2016
Great location to easily walk into town. Hospitality was excellent and parking was not an issue on the road outside.

Profilo utente di Richard
Novembre 2016
Deborah was welcoming and helpful, and even helped us out with a minor clothing crisis. She and Chris could not have been more friendly but without getting in the way.

Profilo utente di Pier
Novembre 2016
We spent 5 nights in Deborah's house. She and her husband were incredibly nice to us. We felt really welcome and the room was perfect. The location is very convenient, it takes just a few minutes to walk to the city center. Deborah went out of her way and gave us lots of recommendations on where to go, and even wrote lists with additional details. I would definitely recommend her place to a friend, and I will try to book again with them if I visit Oxford in the future!

Questo host ha 71 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Oxford, Regno Unito · Membro dal Dicembre 2014
Profilo utente di DeborahDeborah è un Superhost.

I live with my husband, Chris. I worked for many years as a nurse and enjoy cycling, music, cooking (and eating!), reading and traveling.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.