Our houseThe guest room with a bunk bed for one or two guests.
GiapponeTokyo-toShinjuku-ku
Perfect for locals only experience

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti

1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
980 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

We live in a remodeled house located in a quiet neighborhood only a 10 minute train ride to Shinjuku, one of the major Tokyo hubs. We have a baby, but he doesn't make that much noise. You will be sleeping downstairs and we sleep upstairs.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 15:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 13€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Termini di Cancellazione: Flessibili

Descrizione

We live in a remodeled house located in a quiet neighborhood only a 10 minute train ride to Shinjuku, one of the major Tokyo hubs. We have a baby, but he doesn't make that much noise. You will be sleeping downstairs and we sleep upstairs.

For one or two travelers, we are offering a small, private room with a bunk bed. There is an option of a double bed, but that room is also the entrance to the bathroom, so it doesn't have complete privacy -- however we only need to use it during the day when guests are usually out.

You will be sharing the house with us and a small baby. The guest room is downstairs, my family sleeps upstairs.

The house has been completely renovated with a modern kitchen, a clean shower and bathtub, and two toilets. We also have a washer/dryer for you to use. The house has a lot of heaters to keep you warm in the winter.

It is a two story building with the bedrooms and bathroom on the ground floor and the kitchen and spacious living room upstairs. There is a toilet on each floor.

Inside is strictly non-smoking. But smoking is ok on the balcony.

Now that we have a baby, we primarily live upstairs. The guest room is downstairs and you will have your own toilet. But the bathroom is shared. The bathroom entrance is through the master bedroom.

The steps to the second floor are steep, so if you have leg problems, our place might not be the best choice for you.

We enjoy meeting new people and will do our best to make you feel welcome in our home as well as explain Japan to you. We often go to festivals, flea markets and other events, so please join us! If you like jogging, bring your shoes and lets go for an early morning Tokyo run or try running with the Hash House Harriers! If you want to experience Tokyo nightlife, we know a few hidden bars to take you to.


Located to the northwest of central Tokyo. Ideal for easy access to Shinjuku, Ikebukuro and Nakano.

This residential neighborhood is quiet, so we ask that our guests be respectful and keep the noise level down.

We are one minute from a large park and three minutes from a convenience store. It's a 7-11, so it accepts international ATM cards.

The neighborhood has a local feel with mom & pop shops, small restaurants, a fresh fish market (straight from Tsukiji!), an old-timey candy shop, and even a small art gallery.

We are also a short 25 minute walk to Nakano, a lively shopping and eating area that is famous for an anime and pop culture specialty shopping mall called Nakano Broadway.

On the first Sunday of each month, there is a small antique fair at the Arai Yakushi shrine in our area.

There is a vegan restaurant in our area, close to the train station called Cafe Rappa.

It is a six minute walk from the station to our house.

The nearest station is Araiyakushimae on the Seibu Shinjuku line.
It is only three stops to Takadanobaba where you can transfer to the JR Yamanote line (central loop line) or the Tozai metro line (subway).
In four stops, the train ends at Seibu Shinjuku station where you can transfer to JR, Odakyu and Keio lines as well as four metro lines.
By train, it's 10 minutes to Shinjuku and 25 minutes to Shibuya.

By train, Araiyakushimae is about 1 hour and 15 minutes from Narita airport and a little over one hour from Haneda airport.

Taxis are not recommended because they are quiet pricey in Japan.

We have wifi inside the house, but currently do not offer the portable wifi device. For free wifi from NTT for tourists: download and register with the "Japan Connected" app. (Do this BEFORE you get to Japan.)
There is also free wifi at metro stations and most convenience stores.


Regole della casa

Please keep the noise down at night because we live in a quiet area and don't want to disturb the neighbors.

Guests have anytime access to the downstairs toilet and bathroom.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Carta di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

128 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Tokyo, Giappone · Membro dal Maggio 2012
Profilo utente di BobbyBobby è un Superhost.

We are a fun married couple that love to show people cool Tokyo.

The reason why we host is to meet people. We like guests who want to dive deeper into Japan, who can enjoy a beer with strangers and is respectful of others. It's a bonus if you like to go for a jog!

I am from Los Angeles and this is my third stint living in Japan. I have been living in Tokyo since 2009. Mayuko is originally from Osaka and has lived in Toronto before coming to Tokyo. She speaks Japanese, English and basic Spanish. She is also an excellent cook and loves wine.

We enjoy the Tokyo nightlife, going to festivals and museums, hashing (fun runs with Hash House Harriers running & drinking club) and meeting new people.

Living in Tokyo we have made friends from all over the world. We enjoy showing them the real Tokyo and giving helpful tips on what to see and do.

What we enjoy about Airbnb is meeting local people. So rather than depend on a tourist guidebook, we want to know what the locals think about where to eat and drink, or where to walk around and explore. When we travel we look for the everyday experience and local festivals. I like history, she likes art, we both love to try new food!

Places I want to go in the future are Germany for Oktoberfest, Switzerland, Southern Spain, Hong Kong and New Orleans.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Connessioni Social
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase