View towards the kitchen and patio.The foldaway desk extended to a six-seater dining table
Poppyseed Studio .. Home from home!

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

Monolocale

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Poppyseed Studio is a gorgeous, sunny self-contained flat with oak-beamed ceiling, roof windows & private patio, 3 mins Tufnell Park Tube and 24-hr bus to main line stations and West End, and near Camden Town’s colourful markets and Hampstead Heath.

L'alloggio

Poppyseed Studio is a sunny, beautifully designed, south-facing private space, which suits two people perfectly, (although we have had a couple with three children before now, and they managed very well!) It is quiet, warm, and very well insulated, so pretty well noise-proof. It is in an attractive residential area with a village atmosphere, with lovely shops at both ends of the street, including a Post Office, Bumble Bee whole food shops, a fab Italian deli, supermarkets, bakery, organic butchers and fishmongers, and arguably the best fish'n chip shop in London. We have terrific restaurants and pubs all around and will be happy to share our favourites with you.
The main double bed is a top-of-the-range London Wall Bed, which pulls down easily with one hand, and retracts if you want to have extra space during the day. It has a memory foam mattress, so sound sleep is guaranteed, and Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a double sofa bed, or I could supply two single air beds which can be stored upright during the day, or deflated into nothing. There is also a travel cot available for a child up to about the age of two or three, and a piano keyboard for visiting musicians! As well as the free Wi-Fi and satellite TV there is a Blu-Ray DVD player, and access to our massive store of DVDs. There is a washer-dryer, electric oven, hob and combination microwave, Dyson sweeper, iron and board, hair drier and straighteners, coffee maker and a desk that pulls out into a 6-seater dining table. We live just next door, so are always available to help out, give advice or share a cuppa. Happy to supply groceries (organic if enough notice is given) before the guests' arrival, and there will always be a complimentary bottle of wine in the fridge to greet you!

Accesso ospiti

Own front door, accessed via private passageway next to our house. Security light outside, and a peephole in the front door so you can view who is outside before opening it.

Interazione con gli ospiti

As much or as little as the guests would like. We live next door, and are always happy to have a chat or drinks and we love to get to know our guests, but would never intrude if they wanted their privacy.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have four friendly cats, at least two of which will probably come visiting. So if you have cat allergies, this probably isn't the place for you, unless you keep the doors and windows closed enough for them not to come in!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: Monolocale
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Internet
Accessibile alle persone con mobilità ridotta
Internet wireless

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 14 €
Sconto settimanale: 5%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto, 2 materassi gonfiabili, 1 letto da bambino

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

We expect our guests to behave with respect and consideration to us, our property and neighbours, and leave the place as they find it. Regarding pets, we are amenable to suggestion, as long as it is agreed that any damage is paid for in full.
Please do not wear hard shoes or high heels in the flat, as our beautiful new ecological bamboo flooring turns out to be not quite as hard wearing as we had been led to believe. There are slippers in the tall cupboard by the front door to keep tootsies warm!
Smoking is not permitted inside the property, but there is a private patio with pretty chairs and a table where you can puff away to your heart's content.. Please shut the door though!
Oh and REALLY important .. Please never put anything other than loo paper down the loo ... Even so-called soluble wet-wipes aren't really, and will still block our drains! Sorry.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

137 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Thomas
Settembre 2017
We had a good stay in Lynda's studio and enjoyed the facilities and bus no. 390 stop right at the doorstep. Unfortunately the internet and some TV programs were not always working properly. On the other sides the shower after a long day walking around was gorgeous. The location is very quiet.

Profilo utente di Helen
Agosto 2017
Clean and new, a great location and a helpful host. Would recommend without hesitation.
Profilo utente di Lynda
Risposta di Lynda:
Thanks Helen, it was lovely having you stay.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Jean
Agosto 2017
Lynda left no stone unturned in making this studio so liveable and comfortable. You would be hard pressed to find anything lacking all was provided. Lovely walk up from Tufnell Park Underground, to this very private space overlooking gorgeous garden. In my 2 week stay in London and Paris no doubt the best space of all. Thank you Lynda.
Profilo utente di Lynda
Risposta di Lynda:
Thank you Jean for those lovely words. I loved having you stay, and hope there may be many more bottles of wine shared in the future. Hope you had a wonderful time in Cornwall and Paris. Big hugs and lots of love, Lynda xx
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Alicia
Agosto 2017
Lynda was an absolutely wonderful host and made us feel right at home the second we walked in. She was very responsive and went above and beyond to ensure we made it to the apartment with ease, and the apartment was very clean and pleasant to stay in. I would certainly stay there again next time I am in London!

Profilo utente di Helen
Agosto 2017
Lynda was very helpful and accommodating, telling us about the property and recommending places to eat. Poppyseed Studio was bright, modern and clean. It was very close to the tube station and there were several lovely places to eat nearby. A real find and one that we hope to stay at again.

Profilo utente di Frankie
Agosto 2017
Finding the studio was easy, Lynda gave excellent directions and showed me around on arrival. The space itself is gorgeous, clean and bright with a little table outside for warm evenings. Everything works perfectly and the little touches Lynda has added herself gives the place a feeling of luxury and indulgence, perfect if you're on holiday and want to relax a bit. I'll definitely stay again. Thank you so much for everything Lynda!
Profilo utente di Lynda
Risposta di Lynda:
Thank you Frankie for such a lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourself. Please come again, and I hope to meet your friend next time! Big hugs, L x
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Nuno
Agosto 2017
I recomend this apartment to everyone who wants to have a great stay in London. Clean, comfortable, quiet, well equipped and with very good public transports for everywhere.
Profilo utente di Lynda
Risposta di Lynda:
Thanks Nuno, we loved having you both, and hope to stay good friends far into the future. Big hugs, Lynda x
Agosto 2017

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Luglio 2012
Profilo utente di Lynda

I'm a lady of an uncertain age(!), and have been a professional singer all my life, doing mainly recording sessions .. film tracks, backings, radio, TV, jingles etc but also opera, oratorio and concert work. Nowadays I teach singing and conduct choirs (I'm Head of Vocal Studies at the Centre for Young Musicians London), coach actors/singers/dancers for West End auditions and kids for entry into Cathedral Choirs & Schools, teenagers for Oxbridge Choral Scholarships, and look after my baby granddaughter so that my actress/singer/dancer/muso daughter Rebecca can still work! My husband Simon is a composer, and the Professor of Composition at the Royal Academy of Music London. We love Venice and Italy generally, New York and Paris, and have explored Spain lots recently and love that too.
Life motto? "Continued effort is the price we pay for progress"... as I tell all my students!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili