SAFE Cheerful Private Room For Rest & Study
SAFE Cheerful Private Room For Rest & Study
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Perfect for Rotating Medical Students, Interns, and Contract Physicians, Travel Nurses, and/or Relocating Professionals of 30 days or more ...

. Walking distance/ short bus ride to Montefoire Medical Center & Moses Campus
. Walking distance to Lehman College
. Walking distance to Manhattan College
. Short train ride to New York Presbyterian -The Allen Hospital
. Bus/bus ride to St Barnabas Hospital
. Bus/train to Fordham University

L'alloggio

Hello my name is Veralisa!

My husband Leo and I are a hospitable and hardworking couple. We live in the Van Courtland/Kingsbridge Heights section of the Bronx, (borderline Riverdale) close by to several hospitals and colleges. We are looking to provide a quiet, cozy, multi-functional private bedroom, to the studious/ working type. Perfect for Rotating Medical Students, Interns, Travel Nurses, or other Contract Employees of 30 days or more...

. Walking distance to Lehman College
. Walking distance/ short bus ride to Montefoire Medical Center & Moses Campus
. Walking distance to Manhattan College
. Short train ride to New York Presbyterian -The Allen Hospital
. Bus/bus ride to St Barnabas Hospital
. Bus/train to Fordham University

This listing is our guest bedroom; equipped with all you might need. It's fully functional, cozy, and ascetically pleasing.

* It's DEEP CLEANED and PRIVATE; beautifully decorated with vibrant colors.
* BRAND NEW Full HYBRID memory foam/encased coil mattress with sturdy oak futon base
* Desk & chair
* Lazy Boy recliner chair
* Bureau & hanging space
* Towel Rack
* Ceiling fan
* Overhead light with dimmer & reading lamp
* Fresh linens & towels
* Iron, ironing board, and umbrella
* Flat screen TV, Cable w/ Showtime/Starz/Cinemax, etc. movie channels

*COMPLIMENTARY UNLIMITED WIFI*

*COMPLIMENTARY coffee & tea, sugar, and filtered Britta water

GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
7AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM

Coffee machine, microwave & toaster oven access...

The guest bedroom has a set of menus from where to order take out.

*COMPLIMENTARY LAUNDRY FACILITIES*
GUEST LAUNDRY HOURS ARE: SUNDAY 8AM to 8PM
If you are staying for a week or more, this complimentary amenity will be made available to you. Guests may do their laundry on Sunday, maximum 2 loads per week. You will need to provide your own detergent/softner.

*HOUSEKEEPING*
Keeping your private bedroom clean, neat, and organized is a requirement and is mandatory. (No overnight dishes in the room or clothes on the floor.)
After using the kitchen or bathroom, it is mandatory that you clean up after yourself, since this space is shared.

We look forward to meeting you and hosting your stay in NYC!

Accesso ospiti

Private Guest Bedroom:

COMPLIMENTARY UNLIMITED WIFI

COMPLIMENTARY coffee & tea, sugar, filtered Britta water

GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
7AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM
Microwave, stove top & toaster oven access...

COMPLIMENTARY LAUNDRY FACILITIES
Sundays ( max 2 loads a week)

Interazione con gli ospiti

I interact with guests a lot before there arrival through email or phone. When they arrive, I give them an orientation of the space, the common areas of my home. If it's possible for me, I will even show them around the neighborhood.

Altre cose da evidenziare

SOME ACTIVITIES & ATTRACTIONS IN THE BRONX:
1) Yankee Stadium
2) Van Courtland Park
3) Wavehill Public Garden
4) Botanical Gardens
5) The Bronx Zoo
6) City Island


Servizi
Internet
Cucina
Internet wireless
Colazione

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 26 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Prezzo per il weekend 52 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

Dear Guest,

Let's communicate about your arrival!

Check- in time is at 4 pm and no later than 8 PM.

Please let me know as early as possible what time you plan on arriving, so I can do my best to accommodate you. If anything changes in your travel plans that may effect your estimated time arrival, please call or text as soon as possible so we can coordinate.

KEYS WILL BE ISSUED AT ARRIVAL & COLLECTED AT DEPARTURE.
In advance of your checkout date, lets coordinate a key collection time. We will also have to lock you out.

• Passerby visitors are not allowed. Additional guests are ONLY allowed with prior approval (at least 48 hours advance of requested dates); must be sleep over guest(s) for a minimum of 3 nights, have profile information, and must be added to the reservation.***

• After check-in, come and go as you please; just be considerate and conscious of sound levels after 10pm or before 9:30am.

• At check-out, please remove all trash from the room.

GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
5AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM

Please clean up behind yourself after using the kitchen and/or bathroom.
Be mindful of others.
Dishes must be washed immediately after use, and surfaces wiped down.
Garbage must be put in proper receptacles. Please recycle.
There are always paper towels & cleaning products available for your use.

GUEST LAUNDRY HOURS:
Sunday 10AM to 8PM

Guests after 7 days may do their laundry on Sunday; maximum 2 loads per week.

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE for observing our household procedures. :)


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

11 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jadice
Giugno 2017
Veralisa's place was a great find. The apartment including the kitchen and the bathroom is clean. The room is spacious and nicely organized - perfect for both work and relaxation. Veralisa and Leo are extremely nice and hard-working people. They are very approachable, friendly, and caring. We had a lot of good conversations, and they are among what I miss the most from my two-month New York trip. I think they definitely deserve the title of superhosts, and would recommend Veralisa’s place to anyone who's looking for somewhere to stay in New York.

Profilo utente di Thomas
Gennaio 2017
Great hosts! Comfortable room.

Profilo utente di Scott
Dicembre 2016
After staying at Veralisa's place for several months, I would highly recommend it. I found the room and the apartment to be clean, comfortable, and exactly as advertised in their detailed listing. Veralisa and Leo are very friendly, helpful, and hardworking people. With everyone's busy work schedules, we didn't encounter each other other very frequently, but they were always very friendly when we did. Their adorable cat, Soul, lives in the hallway and will take every available opportunity to convince you to pet her. She's so friendly that she reminds me of a dog--she even rolls over! The area is quite safe, and it's easy to get around. The local bus, several subway stations, and the Bee-Line bus (heading north into Yonkers and beyond) are all within walking distance. And while so many stores and eateries are nearby, the complex feels very quiet and insulted from the busy part of the neighborhood. I always felt safe walking in the surrounding area, even at night.

Profilo utente di Mariangela
Ottobre 2016
Veralisa is an experienced and thoughtful host. The room and the apartment are roomy and comfortable. The building has charm and historical significance. The location is great. Great choice.

Profilo utente di Payton
Luglio 2016
Veralisa made my first Airbnb experience magnificent! Her and Leo are so sweet and very helpful. The first day I got there she showed me around the neighborhood and made sure I knew where everything was. She explained anything I needed to know about the apartment as well. The place is very clean and they clean it weekly! The room is very spacious and I had no problem with it whatsoever. The neighborhood is pretty nice too. A lot of stairs but it's good for you. It is very quiet and peaceful. Transit from the apartment is very easy! There is also a cute little coffee shop called Mon Amor that has amazing coffee, food, and a good selection of beer and wine! I never felt unsafe during my stay, whether it be the apartment or the neighborhood! Overall, a great experience with this place and Veralisa and Leo!

Profilo utente di Jordan
Maggio 2016
I am a professional show groom that travels frequently- this time during my trip to riverdale equestrian in vancourtland park we decided to try airbnb ; Veralisa was the most generous and accommodating host ! What a fantastic first experience with Airbnb. I'll be lucky to find another like her in my future travels- that being said I will 100% be looking to stay with her in my future visits!! Thank you so much Veralisa! (Her coffee is fantastic too !!! )

Profilo utente di Meghan
Aprile 2016
This was my first AirBNB experience and if all of were as pleasant as mine was with Veralisa and Leo, I would not hesitate at doing it again. Both were friendly and accommodating. The space was clean and had everything listed in the description. The rules were easy to follow and made for a good experience. My room was usually very quiet. The bathroom was always kept tidy. The kitchen was available for use and it was very nice being able to do my laundry in their apartment. The internet speed was fast and I was able to control the temperature in my room between the heat, AC, window, and ceiling fan. The room was spacious enough and arranged well so that I felt like I had a good space of my own. I did not always encounter my hosts daily, but when I did they would converse with me and answer any questions I had about the area and such. Their cat Soul was friendly too and available to pet when in the common area. The neighborhood seemed nice to be in. I did not explore as much because of the weather, but food and other necessities were a short walk away if needed. Public transportation seemed convenient as well. I spent a nice five weeks with them and would have stayed more if my circumstances required it. I would definitely recommend them as hosts to my friends or family wanting to stay in the area. Best wishes to all.
Profilo utente di VeralisaVeralisa è un Superhost.
Risposta di Veralisa:
Thank you so much Meghan! AirBnB really works when your guests wind up becoming your friends! I'm blessed to have had you stay with us, and it was my pleasure to help ease you into your new city... And we'll be seeing each other again soon! Blessings! :)
Aprile 2016

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Settembre 2012
Profilo utente di VeralisaVeralisa è un Superhost.

I am a very artistic person; and a jack of all trades. I love art, music, philosophy, history, and science. I enjoy practicing tai chi whenever possible for it's amazing health benefits.

I love the Caribbean and wish to return soon. My favorite thing is fresh fried fish and plantains served with an ice cold beer on the most serene beach of Boca Chica, Dominican Republic...
Ahhhh, the good life :)

I am warm and hospitable, yet very operational, & hardworking. When I'm not working, I spend most of my energy cooking, cleaning, and doing organizing projects; as well as resting & recuperating.

I'm a native New Yorker, and know first hand that New York City is an exciting and tough city, and my goal is to create serenity and a safe haven in the midst of the chaos... :)

Lingue: English, Español
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili