The Grey Room with mini "Elfin" kitchen, our second Yellow room has the same facilities (Feel at home by the Seaside YR)The Grey room, en-suite shower to the right

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Your own en suite studio bedroom with mini kitchen (DIY breakfast) in our comfortable and spacious home. On a quiet street, just 5 minutes from the sea and 20 minutes walk from the old town and the famous Turner Contemporary Art Gallery.

L'alloggio

The Grey room is a newly refurbished bedroom, in our house. There is a mini "Elfin" kitchen kitchen in the "alcove" and en suite shower and toilet, with all new fixtures and fittings. We are still working on the garden for the summer.
We also have the Yellow room under a separate listing - Feel at Home by the Seaside YR, which has all the same facilities as the Grey room.
The beds can be twin or super king size double, whichever you prefer as they can zip together or apart if needed.
The mini kitchen has a fridge, 2 electric hobs, a microwave with grill and oven features and a small sink and draining board and enough equipment to cook a small meal.
We provide a welcome tray of apples, bananas, Tunnock's tea cakes and homemade granola bars, biscuits and Kentish crisps. There is also tea, instant and fresh coffee, milk and sugar plus fruit and nut muesli. (Let me know if you would like a milk alternative).
Fresh towels are provided, along with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and there is also a hair drier

Accesso ospiti

Our downstairs sitting area with open fire and the garden if you want to chill out.

Interazione con gli ospiti

If you want a quiet retreat that's fine or you can spend a bit of time with us to find out whats going on, nice places to eat and what there is to see and do around the Isle.

Altre cose da evidenziare

No 9 is the only house on the street painted seaside yellow, towards the Northdown Road end of the street at the top of the hill. There are some striking hydrangea bushes in the garden which are huge in the summer


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 15:00 - 21:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 67 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 21:00.

We don't allow smoking in the house but you can smoke outside in the garden at the back. We don't allow pets at the moment and the rooms are not suitable for children.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte.
Dal 01 Giugno 2017 - 31 Agosto 2017 il soggiorno minimo è di 2 notti.

177 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Harriet
Agosto 2017
We loved staying at Fran's house. Leo messaged us before we arrived to ensure that check in was smooth sailing - which it was. The room was lovely and airy and clean. It was so peaceful in the morning time and very relaxing. The elfin kitchen was a great addition as were the little treats left by Fran. We walked to the house from the station and it took about 20-25 minutes. We were going to get a taxi back into the main area but didn't bother as it's such an easy walk and the weather was lovely. Thanks Fran.

Profilo utente di Linda
Luglio 2017
1. Wonderful room - large, bright, clean with interesting decorations and self catering facilities. 2. Lovely treats, fruit and breakfast provisions. 3. Quiet and self contained room. 4. Close to local shops and short walk to coast and Margate town. 5. Loads of buses just up the road. 6. Some info in pack needs updating (2015 references). 7. Prefer if bath towels were big enough to wrap around body. Would definitely be happy to visit again someday.

Profilo utente di Brian
Luglio 2017
This was a perfect place to stay for a long weekend. Fran was very hospitable and helpful. The room was spotless and had everything you needed to make the stay there comfortable and relaxing. Perfect location near to the sea front and surrounding areas.

Profilo utente di Finn
Luglio 2017
We had a very peaceful and comfortable night in Fran's beautiful home, the room was really nicely decorated and Fran was the perfect host. Highly recommended : )

Profilo utente di Donna
Luglio 2017
Beautifully presented B & B. The room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Fran had gone to a lot of effort to make it homely, including providing port for a night cap! My only observation was that the breakfast was cereal and fruit which was lovely and fresh, but we felt we needed to go elsewhere to eat breakfast.

Profilo utente di Sarah
Giugno 2017
Lovely host & fabulous quiet room, will be back!

Profilo utente di Kejal
Maggio 2017
Amazing place, great location, lovely host! Defo recommend staying here - lovely touches throughout

Questo host ha 164 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Margate, Regno UnitoMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di FranFran è un Superhost.

After 25 years in destination management and marketing, I now work part time running my tourism consultancy "Tourism Works" and a property maintenance and management company LF Properties. I love renovating old properties but I think No 9 will be the last for some time!

I love cooking and from time to time run a pop up restaurant - "The Melting Pot Experiment". The name relates not only to cooking but to my family connections with Lebanon, Tirana and Turkey, so we can rustle up a good middle eastern, European or British meal. We like to mix and experiment!

Leo, my foster son has been working on renovating No 9 for two years now - its been on and off because in between he has to run LF Properties but now we are ready to receive guests and joined Airbnb in October. We still have some decorating work to do in the hall, stairs and landing and the garden needs designing to include an nice outside living space for our family and guests.

My son Mark lives in Chelmsford and comes to visit regularly with his lovely whippet, Jasper. Jasper has an interesting relationship with our African grey parrot Miss Dickie. Miss Dickie is very talkative and generally noisy and speaks French and Albanian as well as English, dog, cat, computer and telephone!! She has been know to peck the odd finger or dogs nose! We also have 3 chickens; Betty, Sonia and Sally who lay eggs for us unless they are having a little holiday!

My partner, Savas, is Turkish and when he is not running his boat business in Dalyan he comes here and helps Leo and I with the renovation and decorating. He is a great chef too.

Lingue: Türkçe
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili