Balcony has views over estate with plenty of tropical trees and plantsDining room with fully equipped kitchen


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

L'alloggio

This is a brand new fully furnished private apartment with a large air-conditioned double bedroom, en-suite with electric hot water shower, kitchen, lounge, dining area and sunny balcony with great views. The kitchen has a fridge, washing machine, cooker and microwave and plenty of storage. Breakfast is available for $2 per person. A two course dinner can also be provided for $7 per head.
The apartment is attached to a large gated house where the landlord and lady live, and there is a spare parking space for guests. While the area is safe, the gate is lockable and there is motion sensing security lights. The house has a large garden with a variety of tropical plants and trees and is fully open to guests. The property is yards away from the main Kandy-Colombo road but is in a secluded residential area and former tea estate. GPS "E. There are regular buses, three-wheelers, taxi rank and shops nearby and Kandy city centre is a short drive away. Taking one of the many regular buses nearby will only cost a few cents. Pinnawala Elephant orphanage is within an hours drive from the apartment and Colombo can be reached in 2.5 hours.
Kandy is a UNESCO world heritage site and is home to the Temple of the Tooth Relic, Peradeniya botanic gardens, the annual Esala Perahera and many other attractions.
You will be renting from a well-educated retired couple who have lived and worked in the UK for over a decade and can speak fluent English and conversational German. You will have the apartment entirely to yourself in total privacy, but can depend on the couple for any assistance.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 25%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

5 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Marie-Sophie
Gennaio 2017
Komodu is a really nice host, she took care of everything when it came to transfers, taxis and so on. She even took the time to join me to buy a Sari, how lovely! She cooked an amazing breakfast every morning for us and it was a pleasure talking to her.

Profilo utente di Terreza
Dicembre 2015
Очень-очень приятный дом! Мы совершили бронирование в день приезда вечером в 18:00, а в 21:00 мы уже заселились. У хозяев почти не было времени на подготовку дома к нашему приезду, но не смотря на это, дом был чистым, постельное белье и полотенца свежими. Необходимые кухонные принадлежности хозяйка принесла, когда мы приехали. Квартира очень уютная. Имеется все необходимое. Довольно приличный wi-fi (около 3 мбит). Действительно горячая вода в душе:) Тихий район. Дом находится в небольшом удалении от дороги. Безопасно, так как хозяева проживают на первом этаже. Сами хозяева очень приятные люди. Всегда готовы помочь с решением любого вопроса! До центра Канди около 15 минут на автобусе (если без пробок), до индийского визового центра - 10 минут. Хозяева могут вызвать тук-тук. Рекомендую выбрать этот дом, если вам нужно провести несколько дней в Канди. Very, very nice house! We made a reservation the day of arrival in the evening at 18:00, and at 21:00 we are already settled. Owners of the house was almost no time to prepare the house for our arrival, but despite this, the house was clean, bed linen and towels fresh. Necessary kitchenware hostess brought when we arrived. The apartment is very comfortable. There is everything you need. Pretty decent wi-fi (about 3 Mbps). Really hot water in the shower :) Quiet area. The house is located a short distance from the road. It is safe, as the owners live on the ground floor. Themselves owners are very nice people. Always willing to help with any issue! The center of Kandy about 15 minutes by bus (if no traffic jams) to the Indian visa center - 10 minutes. The owners can cause a tuk-tuk. I recommend you choose this house, if you need to spend a few days in Kandy.

Profilo utente di Amila
Agosto 2014
Excellent location, (Polgahamula junction, Kandy Colombo main road A-1) and above all great host. 20 rupees to Kandy city center each way by bus (abandon of buses day or night). Supermarket & liquor store at 10 to 15 min walk. Well lit great neighborhood (very safe), and very clean apartment. Loved the small kitchen and all it's appliances. I would highly recommend this apartment, it will be the best value for your money. 7.5Km to Kandy City and even closer to the Peradeniya Botanical gardens. Milan, your parents are wonderful. I would definitely come back.!!

Profilo utente di Colette
Agosto 2014
I had a big problem finding the apartment but when I finally got there I was met with warm and friendly smiles and a nice apartment as pictured. Milan's parents were friendly, warm and very helpful and even booked tickets for us in advanced for us to watch the Tooth Festival from the balcony of the Queens Hotel.
Profilo utente di Milan
Risposta di Milan:
Colette and her partner were fantastic guests and we would gladly have them back and recommend them to other hosts. Unfortunately, we did not realise Colette would arrive at night which makes things a bit more difficult to locate and there was a bit of a mix up with some of the landmarks, but we did offer to pick her up from a known location as we do with all guests when possible.
Agosto 2014

Profilo utente di Liz
Gennaio 2014
Communication with Milan was friendly and efficient and all enquiries were answered speedily. His parents were welcoming and friendly at all times and willingly collected us from the station. They also cooked us a meal on our first night and provided local information.The apartment was spacious with separate living and sleeping accommodation and had a kitchen with limited utensils but a very useful microwave and washing machine. We felt that the apartment may have been empty for some time as the bedding and linen were musty and the whole apartment needed airing. Though tidy the apartment needed a  clean through  but we were able to deal with this ourselves. If wifi is Important to you then you may want to consider elsewhere as It did not work effectively in the apartment. However,we enjoyed our stay and the hosts tried very hard to help and look after us and we wish them well for the future.

Cambridge, Regno Unito · Membro dal Aprile 2012
Profilo utente di Milan

I am the son of the couple (pictured) whose flat is being advertised. I am a research assistant at Cambridge university and my parents are living in peradeniya, Kandy, Sri Lanka. They were both living and working in the UK for over a decade and have retired from accountancy and scientific research. Both of them are fluent in English and my mother has lived in many different places abroad and can speak German. They are both very polite and having lived in different countries, know the needs of both local and foreign tourists and will help in any way they can.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.