Vai al contenuto
Dining Room looking into the Living Room
Safe Walkable Italian Neighborhood
Safe Walkable Italian Neighborhood
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Benvenuti! 2+ bedroom in a 1920s brick bungalow on The Hill, fenced in backyard. Many Italian restaurants within walking distance, less than 10 minute drive to SLU, Wash U, Barnes, Cardinal Glennon, Forest Park, Botanical Garden, Zoo.

Easy public transportation with a bus stop just up the block (~20 minutes to Metrolink on bus). Quiet neighborhood with restaurants closing around 10pm every night. Uber rides range from $7-$15 to major attractions.

L'alloggio

The guest bedroom (full size bed) and the master bedroom (full size bed) are at the opposite ends of the house on the main floor, separated by the living room, dining room, and bathroom/hallway. Both bedrooms have a pillowtop Serta mattress.

The size of the guest bedroom is 10' x 11'. There is a clothing rack, a tall cabinet for clothes and misc, two side tables, a two-tier table for your belongings, and two lamps.

The master bedroom is much larger and has a closet and a dresser (one is antique, decorative). It faces the street but it's still really quiet. However, I do have fans if you need white noise.

Main Floor: Living room with sofa, chair, TV with local channels and a Roku (Amazone Prime Video & Sling TV). Dining Room with dining table, and desk. Full kitchen with stove/oven, full size refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker. Full vintage bathroom. Two entrances with a porch to relax off of each. The front faces a busy (delicious Italian & Greek) restaurant that is great for people watching, the back faces the homes of the Hill.

Basement: There is a small sofa, desk, kitchen table, Roku (same subscriptions as upstairs), a sink, coffee maker, and washer/dryer.

Summer Guests: There are window A/C units in both bedrooms and the dining room, which is off of the guest bedroom. Please feel free to adjust as need be. There are fans in the basement.

Winter Guests: I have boiler/radiator heat, the temperature can be adjusted with the thermostat in the hallway by the bathroom. The basement is heated as well.

Accesso ospiti

You will have access to the entire main floor, yard, and washer/dryer in basement.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will not be here to greet you, but there will be a lockbox on the back door (I will give you the code the day of your arrival). It's a super easy process, but I will always be available by phone if you need me.

As mentioned, I am always available by phone/text/email for any questions that you may have. I normally respond within a few minutes. No question is too silly or small! I encourage communication with guests and I want you to have a great stay. I may check in with you periodically because I want to make sure all is OK.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The bedrooms have full sized mattresses and are both pillowtop mattresses. The house only has window AC units (one in each bedroom and another in the dining room). Please be comfortable with this before booking.

The basement is open for use, but is not regularly cleaned. If you do use it, please clean up after yourselves.

I have opened it up to allowing children but please keep in mind that I have not specifically childproofed the home.

When the home is not rented out, I do stay here with my dog, Reny. I want to mention this in case anyone has severe allergies.

Because I live across the street from a busy restaurant, parking is at a premium during rush times. You may need to park a block away at times, please consider this before booking if you think it would be an issue.

Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.
Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Cucina
Internet wireless
TV via cavo
Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 52 €
Deposito cauzionale 174 €
Sconto settimanale: 40%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

No animals in the house, no exceptions.

No unapproved guests allowed in the house. No entertaining guests (inside or out) that were not included in the reservation. This is extremely important due to insurance rules.

I take great pride in my home and hope that my guests will respect it as their own. Please do not leave any personal trash behind, make sure it is disposed of in the provided trash cans.

The basement is open for use, but is not regularly cleaned. If used, please clean up after yourselves.

No smoking of any kind allowed in the house. It is allowed on the porch, please use the ash trays provided.

Also, be respectful of neighbors when it comes to noise. It is a very peaceful neighborhood and basically shuts down around 10pm. This home is perfect for those wanting to come home to a peaceful environment.

Street parking only. Guests may not park behind the house.

Please do not touch the alarm system panel that is in the hallway. I can arm/disarm from my phone. If it is tampered with, I do get alerts on my phone.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - Front porch steps are the only stairs that guests will need to climb.
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - My dog has spent a considerable amount of time in the home in the past, I want to make sure that people with allergies are aware of this.
Parcheggio non disponibile nell'alloggio - Street parking only.
Cancellazioni
Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

42 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Natalia
Ottobre 2017
Wonderful house, awesome neighborhood! We loved staying there! Thank you!

Profilo utente di Chris
Ottobre 2017
Great experience all around. The neighborhood is convenient and peaceful with a good amount of character. I found the house to be very comfortable and exactly as described, and Amy was consistently helpful, pleasant and easy to communicate with. Would definitely book again!

Profilo utente di Linnette And Scott
Ottobre 2017
This cozy house was a home away from home. Everything was exactly as described. Parking was easy on the street. It is located in a great neighborhood with a wonderful Italian restaurant across the street. Amy was a wonderful communicator and accommodating. We hope to stay there again soon.

Profilo utente di Rachel
Settembre 2017
Amy's place was definitely the perfect vintage bungalow on The Hill we were looking for! Great neighborhood, awesome location! So many fantastic Italian markets, bakeries, and restaurants within walking distance! She was such a great host! We will definitely be staying again!!

Profilo utente di Patricia
Settembre 2017
Amy's place is in a GREAT location. You can walk to old school and delicious Italian restaurants and markets. It was also only a few blocks from my sister's place, so very convenient. The front porch is fun for people watching, too. The beds were a little too soft for mine and my husband's taste, but that's personal preference. Amy was also great at communicating and responded to any inquiry very quickly.
Profilo utente di Amy
Risposta di Amy:
Thanks for your honesty, Patricia. I would encourage all guests to read the listing thoroughly before booking as all this information is provided. I provide all information up front so that guests are not surprised. I do everything that I can to make it an enjoyable stay but unfortunately cannot accommodate everyone's personal preferences.
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Ruth
Agosto 2017
Amy's home is well-equipped. The kitchen has everything you need. The house has 2 nice porches to relax on. Staying on the Hill is also a plus. There are many restaurants and a fantastic bakery within walking distance. Amy was a great host. If I had a question, she responded within a couple of minutes. We had a wonderful week in St. Louis.

Profilo utente di Kitty
Agosto 2017
Having grown up in St. Louis, I knew the hill area but had not spent much time there. 35 years later, my family came back for a wedding and it seemed a great opportunity to experience St. Louis from a different perspective. If you have not been to the area, it is like living in a village in a city. Amy's place is attuned to the traveler--super well equipped, super thoughtful, and just incredibly comfy. Incredible communication too! We will definitely try to stay here again! (PS Be sure to try Anthonino's across the street. Great food.) And about the parking, we had two cars and it was never a problem to find a place on an adjacent street. MUCH easier than finding a place to park in Brooklyn!

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di Amy

I'm an open-minded, reasonable, organized, curious person. Having the luxury of working remotely, my dog and I often pick up and go on a moment's notice. This year we decided to head back to Brooklyn. It was his idea and I just ran with it.

I've lived in Chicago, St. Louis, and NYC. Traveled to the following countries the past 5 years: Israel, Colombia, Peru, Argentina, Brazil, and Chile.

I've worked in Finance, Interior Design,Higher Education, and have even owned a vintage furniture store. My hobbies and interests are much too long to list. I absolutely love meeting people from different parts of the world and learn about their cultures.

Please note that I do have a dog and he has spent considerable time in the STL home. I want to mention for those with dog allergies.

St. Louis Home: I hope you love my home as much as I do. It has been a labor of love, and almost every piece in my home has a story. e.g. Tables with 100+ year old barnwood refinished by friends, metal tables picked up and restored by me, family antiques refinished by me, etc. Pieces bought while on my furniture picking adventures.

If you want more information on the cool spots in St. Louis to eat, dance, network, shop, etc. please just ask! I'd love to help you.

Brooklyn Home: I recently moved to Bedstuy in search of a bigger apartment and fell in love with the community. And who doesn't love living among some of the most beautiful brownstones in Brooklyn? Bedstuy is huge, this apartment is located on the border of the historic district of Stuyvesant Heights. Some of the most beautiful architecture can be seen from your walk along Stuyvesant Ave. (as you're walking from the A/C at Utica to my apartment). Bodegas, coffee shops, laundromats, and jerk chicken! are plentiful.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili