Entry way.  Calm and peaceful place to start.Another view of the living room, where you are welcome to hang out.  There is a shell collection in the table.
Lovely Home in Quiet Westside.
Lovely Home in Quiet Westside.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

My home is warm and inviting and I make every effort to make your stay here comfortable and relaxing. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and provides easy access to walk/hike for exercise and to downtown for a good choice of restaurants.

L'alloggio

I live in the west-side neighborhood in the small city of Ukiah. This older section of town provides many safe places to stroll and admire the variety of architectural styles, from the stately Victorians to the charming Craftsman bungalows.
My house is situated at the end of a long quiet street, buffered by an oak-forested hill. With minimal traffic and a sweet area, guests most always have a very restful slumber. This three bedroom house has one and a half baths.
I remodeled the house 13 years ago and this major project affected the entire ambiance of my space. A floor to ceiling wall of windows in my living room provides wonderful natural lighting and a view of my garden and patio in the backyard, blending the indoors and outdoors.
Although my space is 1700 sf, the windows create a spacious feeling, allowing me to entertain and to host meetings for larger groups. The kitchen is modern and well-equipped and I love to cook. I enjoy providing breakfast and typically ask for your preferences, if any, ahead of time. Guests are also welcome to cook here and may sit at the kitchen or dining room table or enjoy the patio space in the private backyard. There is a BBQ for guests to use and a few raised beds for seasonal produce and a few fruit trees.
My home and landscaping are well-maintained and tastefully designed. I have a reputation for keeping a very clean and neat house and am am grateful when my guests are respectful of my space (which they are).
Guests will have plenty to do in Ukiah, but if they prefer, can have a quiet time at home. I have a well-stocked library and an ample selection of DVDs to watch on a large flat-screen TV in the guest room.
If you want to do yoga, I have an extra mat or two to use. I also have a "re-bounder" (a mini trampoline) you can use if you want some instant cardio exercise. I have a number of DVDs to watch on a large flat-screen TV in your room and the TV has a ton of stations to watch. I also have a comfy recliner to kick back in.
The bed is a queen and is for 1-2 people and as the many reviews indicate-it's comfortable! On occasion a guest has brought a sleeping mat for a friend or child to sleep on next to the bed or in my office. On an even rarer occasion, I have hosted children, but they must be carefully supervised, as this home is not really child-proofed.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to the entire house except for my bedroom, office, and bath. If guests want to cook, I am happy to accommodate them. I have a Vitamix blender, a great juicer & quality cookware as well as pretty much anything you need to cook. I am happy to share items that you wouldn't bring on a road trip. or wouldn't buy locally (bulk type items or spices for example).

Interazione con gli ospiti

The amount of interaction is flexible and based on your needs and wishes. I respect those who are looking for quiet and solitude or those who want conversation, information and a considerable interaction. I respect others' privacy and stay out of the guests' way when we are not sharing space. I am an experienced "tip-toer".
I am a "people-person" by nature and love to get to know my guests. I love to share my house and neighborhood as well as ideas & recommendations for interesting destinations that would suit your fancy.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I enjoy sharing my home; friends and guests typically feel relaxed and welcome in my home and I think you will enjoy your stay here. I look forward to meeting new people and providing a very comfortable home away from home. I enjoy introducing people to great places to visit in my community in a personalized manner.


Servizi
Aria condizionata
Colazione

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 9 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 22:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00

Only two house rules: please remove your shoes upon entry to the house and store them on a throw rug nearby. A chair is provided for that purpose. If the floor feels too cool to walk on, I can give you socks to wear if you don't have any. If you need to wear your shoes for medical reasons, that's fine-just make sure they are clean. The other request is that you not take food into the bedroom-water is fine. That's it!


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

155 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jennifer
Ottobre 2017
Katherine was such a sweet host. Her place is very clean and gets a lot of natural light, the guest bed is comfy and the guest bathroom is very large for a guest bathroom. She made us feel like we were staying with family - she made us a tasty breakfast, gave us helpful tips on things our daughter would enjoy doing around town, and was a pleasant presence in the house. She generously allowed us to use her office so our 16 mo. old could nap / sleep. And she made the check-in and check-out process very easy. If we have reason to visit Ukiah again we would without a doubt stay with Katherine!
Profilo utente di Katherine
Risposta di Katherine:
Thanks Jen-loved having you and your family!!
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Lyn
Settembre 2017
Katherine has a lovely, beautifully kept home in a great neighborhoodand. The bedroom is incredibly quiet with a spacious private bathroom right next to it--perfectly set up for guests. We enjoyed talking with her over a delicious pancake and fresh seasonal fruit breakfast that she provided. She's a very welcoming, friendly host yet without being at all intrusive and we loved our stay in her home and hope to stay there again.
Profilo utente di Katherine
Risposta di Katherine:
Thank you so much Lyn for the lovely review-I really enjoyed hosting you!!
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Karan
Settembre 2017
Katherine keeps her home in immaculate condition. She is a very considerate and generous host. We would gladly stay here again.

Profilo utente di Kat
Settembre 2017
Loved the location. Beautiful walk to downtown. Home was spotless and host was super accommodating. She went out of her way to provide a vegan gluten free breakfast for our needs. Very charming home

Profilo utente di Christine
Agosto 2017
I really enjoyed my stay with Katherine. She is a fantastic host, very responsive and made sure I had everything I needed. The house was impeccably clean, and equipped with everything you could need. She also provided some great recommendations for things to do in the area. Would stay again, highly recommend!

Profilo utente di Monirah
Agosto 2017
It's been a great stay. If you're looking for a quiet, friendly and serene ambiance I highly recommend this place. Have a lot of scenic view and close to nature. Katherine did a very good job in accommodating and making sure that her guests feel at home. 100% welcoming and relaxing. Would love to come back.

Profilo utente di Gabrielle
Agosto 2017
serenity, beautiful surroundings, a lovely home, and coffee (good coffee!) in the morning. what more could you ask for in an airbnb? we loved our stay at katherine's beautiful home.
Profilo utente di Katherine
Risposta di Katherine:
Thanks so much! I enjoyed having you here.
Agosto 2017

Ukiah, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Marzo 2012
Profilo utente di Katherine

I grew up in Ithaca, NY and I still stay connected to my roots on the east coast. However, I have lived in California since 1971 and in Ukiah, a town of about 15,000, since 1980. I love this community and stay closely involved, which is an advantage in directing guests to many local places of interest.

Before my “semi-retirement”, most of my career was in administrative positions, a good fit for person who loves to organize. In addition, I have compassion for others and am drawn to helping people at various stages of life and in lots of situations. For 28 years, I ran a business as a vocational rehabilitation counselor, working with injured workers, assisting them with returning to work or starting their own businesses. Before that I worked with developmentally disabled adults and after my business closed due to changes in the law, I worked with foster teens. I continue to take on occasional short-term jobs and volunteer for hospice and other care-giving positions. I also have volunteered for the local playhouse since I arrived in Ukiah.

I’m in my 60’s and I stay youthful through a positive attitude, healthy habits, and an active lifestyle. I hosted cooking classes in my house for the past three years, love trying out new recipes, and cook for friends and guests. I’m in transition to a slightly more vegetarian-based diet, but I’m not strict about it. I can make dietary accommodations for guests-just ask.

I continue to take ceramic classes at our local community college to expand my skills in new ways and network with other artists, although I have my own pottery studio at my home. My home reflects my interest in the arts and my pottery can be spotted all over the house.

Nearby hiking trails and the quiet neighborhoods that West-side Ukiah is known for, provide me and my guests with ample places to walk or run. I also swim, kayak, and take a variety of exercise classes (mostly yoga and Chi Gong), keeping me pretty fit.

The most meaningful detail about my life is that I’m a grandmother to two girls-one born in 2012 and another in 2014-the family lives in Arizona.

When I am in my home, I sincerely enjoy sharing it with others and find that hosting through Airbnb is a great way to meet new and interesting people!

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili