Welcoming kitchen with breakfast bar and private woodland view Comfortable formal dining for 6.
Country Home in Private Woodland Setting
Country Home in Private Woodland Setting
5 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
5 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Perfect for privacy & relaxation. Rustic exterior, elegant interior, set on private wooded acres, with patio & grill for outdoor dining in nice weather, 2 wood stocked fieldstone fireplaces for cozy fires on chilly evenings. Exclusive use of the home includes 6 spacious a well equipped Kitchen. first floor lavatory, second floor full bath with bathtub & shower. For a larger group, you can also add our separate listing for "Comfortable Bedroom with Spa Bath" for an added fee.

L'alloggio

Great country setting in any season; enjoy hiking, local theatre and fairs. Brass lanterns light the driveway as you return home each evening.
The patio is lovely in summer. Indoors you can play checkers or chess as you enjoy the wood-stocked fieldstone fireplace on cooler evenings.

Two second floor bedrooms with treetop views sleep 3 or more comfortably (one bedroom has a queen bed and the other bedroom has a double bed with a cot also available) and another person can be accommodated on the library pullout sofa-bed. We also have games, books and puzzles, child's highchair and a pack & play crib.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have exclusive occupancy of the home and grounds. Enjoy breakfast and snacks from our stocked refrigerator. A bicycle and walking trail is nearby and we have badminton, bocce, and snow shoes to share, in season. We are on the route of Manchester's 4 K race.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We look forward to greeting you and answering your questions. If you let us know your interests, we'll be happy to give you some suggestions for sightseeing !

Altre cose da evidenziare

Let us know if you wish to use our clothes washer and dryer or park your car in the attached garage.

The inside stairway to the second floor is open and toddlers need very close supervision.


Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Cucina
Internet wireless

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 105 €
Deposito cauzionale 438 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 12:00 - 17:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con keypad

Please treat our home as you would treat your own. Our policy is not to rent to students under age 25 and we do not permit parties or smoking or pets. We don't object if you wish to invite a few close family members who may live in the area.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti.
Dal 01 Dicembre 2017 - 28 Febbraio 2018 il soggiorno minimo è di 4 notti.

27 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Georgia
Ottobre 2017
My family and I loved staying in Virginia's home. The whole outdoor setting was beautiful and envoked relaxation . The home was clean and we loved her decor which showed her many travels around the world. It made us feel right at home. We were greeted with several wonderful food items along with a bottle of wine. We really enjoyed the terrific fires from her well stocked fire logs. The extra private room we rented was a plus and would highly suggest it. We would stay there again when we come back to the area.
Profilo utente di VirginiaVirginia è un Superhost.
Risposta di Virginia:
Hello Georgia, I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I'm usually here to greet guests so I will look forward to meeting you on your next trip and would be delighted if you decided to stay here again! Kind regards, Virginia
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di 柳香香holly
Settembre 2017
非常干净,温馨有品位的房子, 主人热情的接待我们, 然后我们很安心的在这里住了一个多星期,每个人都非常满意也很享受
Profilo utente di VirginiaVirginia è un Superhost.
Risposta di Virginia:
Thank you Holly. I was very pleased to have you as my guests. Your children are very charming.
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di John
Agosto 2017
Great place to stay and Virginia is an excellent host.

Profilo utente di Paula
Agosto 2017
A spotlessly clean, comfortable, beautiful, private, well-appointed home tucked into a peaceful forest enclave--I could not have asked for a more perfect place. Virginia is an incredibly sweet and thoughtful host--she made sure we had everything we needed and then some (she had thoughtfully left basics--milk, cream, eggs, bread, etc.--plus some lovely extras, like fresh berries, good cheese, and other snacks). The kitchen is really well-stocked--it has everything you could need for cooking or baking. The house is spacious inside, but for me the best parts were the screened porch and the patio (where I frequently watched a doe and her fawns with much pleasure). Staying at Virginia's was an absolute treat, and I'd return in a heartbeat.
Profilo utente di VirginiaVirginia è un Superhost.
Risposta di Virginia:
Hello Paula You have written a lovely review which is what makes being a host so great for me. I am so glad you were lucky enough to see a sweet family of deer. Come again soon! Virginia
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Harald
Agosto 2017
Ein wirklich tolles Haus! Sehr viel Platz, ein traumhaftes Grundstück. Sehr sauber, hochwertig eingerichtet. Das separate Fernsehzimmer war perfekt, um unsere Kids abends zufrieden zu stellen. Bei Ankunft waren Lebensmittel und hilfreiche Infos vorhanden, eine sehr nette Geste. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
Profilo utente di VirginiaVirginia è un Superhost.
Risposta di Virginia:
Dear Harald Ich bedanke mich, dass Sie die Zeit genommen haben dieser sehr netten Ueberblick zu schreiben. Es freut mich, dass Sie bei mir wohl gefuehlt haben.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Rachit
Luglio 2017
Virginia's home is lovely, really well maintained and fully equipped with all the facilities one would need for a comfortable stay We had no troubles during our stay. The welcome note had all the possible details for the house and tips to shop in the neighborhood which made our lives very easy. Virginia is a great host and this was a very pleasant experience

Profilo utente di Lance
Giugno 2017
This was our first stay at an Airbnb and Virginia could not have been more helpful, making herself constantly available via phone and text. The house is very clean and well appointed and the grounds are well cared for. Snacks and breakfast items were plentiful and good quality. It was a perfect location for us as we spent 4 days at the nearby Travelers golf tournament. The house is in a suburban environment but feels secluded with plenty of trees and no homes in sight on either side. There is a wooded lot behind. You can faintly hear traffic on nearby highway 384, but that didn't bother us and we appreciated the close access point to our destination. Highly recommended!
Profilo utente di VirginiaVirginia è un Superhost.
Risposta di Virginia:
Thanks so much for your detailed comments. I am so glad to hear you had a good weekend! Come again soon!
Giugno 2017

Questo host ha 27 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

We've just added our Florida condo in tropical surroundings which we love as a sunny ocean beach escape! Also great for tennis and bicycling. The town nearby has a Key West flavor.

In Connecticut, we love our tall trees and country setting near hiking trails and lakes for kayaking, but also the fact that we are close to the city.

We hope you enjoy our souvenirs of travel to faraway continents! We love to entertain people from all parts of the world.

We enjoy our family, and a good book or play, music, and travel to see the art, architecture, and especially, the wonderful food of different countries.

Lingue: Deutsch, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili