Guest Bedroom View 2  - has deep wall clothing/storage closetPatio
Bamboo off Belmont
Ospitato da Audrey
Audrey è l'host.
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

One bedroom in cottage-style two bedroom duplex under bamboo trees, with cozy patio off lively Belmont. Walk to Hawthorne, Laurelhurst, easy to bus to downtown (7 min. drive). Room has full sized bed, 2 drawers, closet, desk and shared bath.

L'alloggio

The apartment is comfy, with spacious living room, large dining table and good sized kitchen. The floors are bamboo, inspired by the bamboo trees around. The bedrooms are on the 2nd floor separated by the shared bathroom. I prefer to accommodate 1 guest but a couple would be fine for short stays for an additional $5 each night.

Accesso ospiti

The kitchen is stocked with Vegan staples (oatmeal, natural cold cereal(s), whole grain breads and crumpets, hummus, peanut butter, jam, almond milk, but I can provide other breakfast food as requested. Prepare your breakfast in the kitchen and eat at the dining table. Weather permitting, guests are welcome to sit on the small patio which has a very small garden and of course, many bamboo trees. The apartment has wifi, but if you have to work for long periods during the daytime hours, please plan to go to one of the cafes in the area. Guests can relax in the living room after their long day of events in the evenings. The bookshelf holds lots of interesting fiction and non-fiction.

Interazione con gli ospiti

You can have your privacy but I am home often. I read and listen to music and work on my computer. My home is small, so staying around the house will be tight and it is best for guests to have daily plans for activities in and around Portland. It is a good option for visiting parents who have children in the close-in Southeast. I do go to many cultural events and guests are welcome to join me. I would also be happy to refer you to some restaurants. I am relatively new to Portland, but have learned a lot since 2014.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I am a retired New Yorker who loves Portland. I enjoy all the culture this city provides and take part as often as possible. I love music, many types (Indie Rock, Classical, Funk, Blues and Jazz, and have it playing in the apartment often when I am home.


Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Cucina
Internet wireless
Essenziali

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

I have designed my home to be comfortable and interesting. My furniture, lamps and artwork are important to me. I hope you appreciate them. Please clean up after yourself after you shower and do not leave dirty dishes in the sink. Wash them by hand and use the dishwasher only to drain clean dishes. I prefer you eat at the dining table. Please read the recycling rules I keep posted on the refrigerator. You will read that Portland does NOT recycle prepared food containers regardless if they are made from recyclable materials, including pizza boxes. There is no smoking in the home. A guest can smoke out in the parking lot area or on the street, not on the patio (management rules). Children are welcome but this is a small apartment and only the one full side bed is available. The stairs to the bedrooms are open and potentially dangerous for toddlers. Unfortunately, I cannot accommodate pets.


Cancellazioni

16 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Teresa
Giugno 2016
The host canceled this reservation 57 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Aleisha
Giugno 2016
Audrey was a great host; she was flexible and quick to reply to any questions before my visit, and was very welcoming and helpful when I arrived. She showed me everything I needed to know about the house, and was always happy to help with suggestions or advice on transportation. The space itself is comfortable, neat, and peaceful, with a great location (easy bus downtown and the interesting east-side streets are walkable distance). I would definitely stay again!

Profilo utente di Daniel
Ottobre 2015
Audrey was a lovely host. She was helpful and very welcoming.

Profilo utente di Lois
Ottobre 2015
Audrey has a beautiful, immaculate place. The guest bedroom has a great bed and bedding. She is very concerned that her guests have a good experience and is very thoughtful. I found the location to be great - #15 bus is right there and lots of stuff in the neighborhood too.

Profilo utente di Marie
Ottobre 2015
My stay at Audrey's home was just perfect ! It was exactly what I expect from an airbnb experience. First of all Audrey is a wonderful woman, very considerate and welcoming. She makes me feel at home immediatly. We had great times and interesting talks together. Then the room is lovely with a very comfortable bed. Everything is clean and tidy in the house. I have loved Belmont wich is a neighborhood with many bars and restaurants and downtown is easy to reach in bus. So I really higly recommended this place !

Profilo utente di Ben
Settembre 2015
Audrey had fantastic advice about what to do and see nearby and made me feel right at home.

Profilo utente di Kara Fern
Settembre 2015
I booked this room for my mom while she was in town for my baby shower. The room was beautiful and Audrey was lovely. It was super convenient because I live about 6 blocks away. I'm biased, but I think this neighborhood is one of the best in Portland. All of my mom's interactions with Audrey were easy and nice. She said she'd definitely book with her again.

Portland, Oregon, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2012
Profilo utente di Audrey
I arrived in Portland June 3rd to be closer to my children. I am from Brooklyn Heights New York where I had a lovely studio apartment with views of lower Manhattan. I am a recent NYC retiree. I worked as a communications specialist/editor for the New York City Employees' Retir…

Il quartiere

Annunci simili