Wardrobe & Dressing mirrorEnsuite bathroom
Clean, Safe and Quiet
Ospitato da Vasanthi
Vasanthi è l'host.Vasanthi è un Superhost.
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Location is in Kalakshetra colony - a calm and safe neighbourhood adj to the popular Elliots beach. Several, good restaurants are nearby. Well connected to other parts of the city by public and private transport.

Kalakshetra foundation and Theosopical society are also situated close by.
Not too far from here are the famous Indian Institute of Technology and the Anna University.

L'alloggio

The room is good for a single person - Attached bathroom/toilet, Real single bed, air conditioner, Broadband internet access, Clean linen, towel.

Room/bathroom/toilet cleaned everyday and kept dry.

Accesso ospiti

Guest can use the refrigerator, microwave oven, washing machine, dryer as & when needed.

Interazione con gli ospiti

As much to make their stay comfortable without bothering their privacy.
If requested, will assist in arranging logistic support like pick up from airport, railway station etc.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Kalakshetra foundation is nearby, those who are interested in indian classical arts, may visit the place


Servizi
Ascensore
Internet
Colazione
Asciugatrice

Prezzi
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)

Please No smoking, No alcohol, No non vegetarian food!
Strictly for a single adult male or female only.
Only breakfast is provided. Guests are requested to make their own arrangements for Lunch and Dinner. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby catering Indian, Chinese, Continental, Italian etc.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - Cat

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

18 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Johnathan
Settembre 2017
Everything the other reviews say is accurate. Best Airbnb experience I've ever had. Clean, friendly, approachable. They have a cat!

Profilo utente di Heena
Agosto 2017
It is truly home away from home. Vasanthi and her family are amazing. Vasanthi made sure I ate well, as my mother does. We never ran out of topics to talk and share our experiences. It is awesome meeting up and having chance to stay at Vasanthi's place. Everything you need is in walking distance e.g. grocery, fruits, restaurants, cafe, beach, vegetables, ATM, etc.

Profilo utente di Burak
Luglio 2017
I came for a yoga training and i stayed with this lovely family. My experience is amazing! They are very kind, hospitable and lovely. They take care of me as i am a member of the family. They respond very fast with my needs. Now i have a home in Chennai. Thank you so much!

Profilo utente di Rohit
Luglio 2017
Vasanthi and Sukumar make for the perfect hosts. They are warm, intelligent, extremely polite, and non-interfering people. Their house is located in a peaceful, cosy locality, very close to the beach. I’d wake up every morning to go run at the beach. The house was spotlessly clean and very hygienic. Breakfast too was a tidy affair on all days. I must specially mention their cat Pooch who’s gorgeous green-blue eyes had me totally mesmerised. I highly recommend staying at Vasanthi’s.

Profilo utente di 明
Luglio 2017
The first night i came to Chennai was around 3am,IT WAS very late. Mr.Kumar , However, stayed up to waiting for me. After i arrived his home,showing me the room , amenities and collecting documents from me.The next day, he drove me to the money exchange center to change for rupees and applied for india SIM card that would have been a bit troublesome. since my ID is not english, it would take a few days for processing. afterthen,he helped me apply for the Card in his name and i got it immediately!! withou it , i couldnt go anywhere in Chennai, even the whole country! He is so helpful and efficient in helping me , as well as the next day planing a trip to Dakshina Chitra and Mahabalipuram, both of them are cultural heritages with stunning nice scenery! Last but not the least, i couldnt have left Chennai for Secunderabad,, if he didnt help me book the train ticket! and he finished the booking within 2 hours, that's awesome! I'm so grateful to Kumar and Vasanthi for their kind and tremendous help in my 1st trip in Chennai ,as well as Vasanthi's mother who is very kind and caring for me, i would like to express my gratitude to her! I mean i 've had pleasant and meaningful experience during this three nights in their home, the sad thing would be i couldnt stay a few more days there. I just hopefor one day i can meet them again, all the best to them!

Profilo utente di Shravanthi
Luglio 2017
Vasanthi and the entire family are fantastic hosts. This is my first time staying alone for three weeks in a new city and Airbnb accommodation, I totally enjoyed my stay here... Highly recommended! I now feel like I'm a part of their family. The food prepared by ammamma (with lots of love) is heavenly! Thank you for everything. ❤️

Profilo utente di Smriti
Giugno 2017
I have been to many places but this is my first airbnb review. The stay: I stayed at this place for almost a month. Vasanthi's place is very clean and quiet. It didn't feel like I was living as a guest there. Vasanthi and her family is very friendly and welcoming. I stayed mostly for nights as I was out in day times. I learnt many South Indian recipes from Vasanthi's mother Lila ji and also participated a little in cooking, which was great. The room: room is good for single occupancy with a cot bed, a working table & chair and a good speed internet connection. Although, one won't need geyser in Chennai but a geyser in the attached bathroom ensured that there is 24 hours hot water supply if required. Air-conditioning is also fine. The other member of the family, cat Pooch was very friendly and didn't bite me at all Location: This place is situated in a posh centralized location, very close to the beach. The bus stand, auto stand, utility stores, hip areas for shopping, everything is nearby and at a walkable distance of 5-15 minutes. Eating out: there are many eateries of different budgets nearby offering all sorts of food day and night. Home delivery of food is also possible if one orders online. Overall, this is a good bnb for long or short stays.

Chennai, IndiaMembro dal Settembre 2014
Profilo utente di VasanthiVasanthi è un Superhost.

I am married and I live with my husband, mother and my cat - Pooch.
My only daughter got married and moved to California.

Lingue: Bahasa Malaysia, English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili