Open plan lounge and dining roomOpen plan kitchen
Central Garden Flat for couple+kid
Central Garden Flat for couple+kid
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our Garden Flat is ideal for couples or families with a young child. Access independent from main house, shared garden, open plan kitchen and living room, one bedroom, baby cot available. Quiet street, close to bus stop, Spar shop, restaurants.

L'alloggio

Access to the flat is independant from the main house and it is on the same level as our small garden, small treehouse and sand pit included. Your kids may need to share the garden with our kids every now and then, Lotta, 7, and Moritz 6 in March 2017. There is one bedroom with a Queen size bed and space for a baby cot and possibly one other single mattress, for parents with two small children. (Three adults would be too tight in terms of space…). The living area is open plan kitchen, dining and living room.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to the garden, washing machine and braai/BBQ. The washing machine is in the flat which means, we occasionally need to access the flat, usually not more than 1-2 a week and with prior notice, making sure we are not inconveniencing you during your stay.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are fairly relaxed when it comes to interaction and are happy to help with any information you may require. We believe we know Cape Town fairly well, also from the perspective of a visitor. I moved to Cape Town from Germany in 1999 and often have family and friends visiting.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have noticed that lots of spaces on airbnb look very stylish and almost like guest houses. We are not a guest house and we don't aim to be one. Our place is authentic, spacious, clean and comfortable. There is some of our stuff standing around and we are happy to share and help out as good as we can. We had friends and family staying with us and people generally like our house and the neighborhood.


Servizi
Internet wireless
Cucina

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

We don't have house rules as such other than that the entire flat is non smoking and we do not allow pets. We expect that the guests respect the fact that they are in someone's personal home and therefore treat everything with care and, should something break or go wrong, inform us immediately. From a noise perspective , we would "play it by ear" and would think we are very reasonable in terms of what we would tolerate and what not. And just like in any other guest house or B&B, we do not allow additional overnight guests or parties, but of course, having one or two friends over for breakfast or a braai should not be a problem, if you let us know before.
Check-in time would be from 2pm, Check-out time 10am. Talk to us if you arrive earlier or want to leave a bit later, we usually can accommodate you with different times, but in case we do have a change of occupants on the same day, we just need a bit of time to clean the flat.


Cancellazioni

38 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Eugenio
Ottobre 2016
Angela behaves as a real professional host and she is also quite reassuring in her German attitude. I really loved to stay in her careful and well-appointed apartment. How can I say about the neighborhood? No doubts, to me it has no rivals in the city bowl! I'll do my best to stay at her place again..

Profilo utente di Sabi
Ottobre 2015
My husband, my 2 years old son and I had a really good time at this flat. Angela emailed me a few days before our arrival to let me know she wasn't able to meet us on our first day but she arranged for her house keeper to be there and everything was ready for us as I expected. Angela wrote a little note book for the guests with good tips especially for family. we found it helpful! The flat was really lovely, the garden was a big plus for our little one and we were able to keep an eye on him through the door windows. Angela's husband came around to meet us in the evening and to make sure we didn't need anything else. He was extremely friendly and the following day he took out more toys for our little one to play with. Angela's kids played with him as well and he had a lovely time. The area is great, we felt safe and there is a supermarket and a few restaurants just a few minutes walk from the flat. It is also closed to all the main attractions. Angela provided us with a baby cot and the bedroom is spacious enough not to have the cot too close to the bed (our little one tends to sleep less if he can see us next to him). They have a friendly cat who was really patient with our little one and it didn't scratch him even when he was pulling its tail. Angela was good at communication all the time and she was flexible on our departure time. A big thank you to this lovely family for making our stay in Cape Town so nice. The city is amazing and there's so much to see that we want to go back and we will definitely try to stay at Angela's flat again.

Profilo utente di Armin
Aprile 2017
Angela is a super friendly host and we had a wonderful time at her place. The flat is spacious, bright, nicely furnished and has a well-equipped kitchen (in case you don't want to eat out). Our older daughter loved the garden with the tricycle and the treehouse and did play with Angela's children on several occasions. The neighbourhood is very quite and safe. You can reach the city center, Camp's Bay or Hout Bay quite fast by car. We will definitely come again next time we are in Cape Town!

Profilo utente di Saskia
Marzo 2017
Angelas Unterkunft liegt in einem sehr familienfreundlichen Stadtteil von Kapstadt. Zu Fuß ist ein Spar und zwei-drei Restaurants und Cafés erreichbar. Die Wohnung ist mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht und hat zudem noch einige Kleinkinderfreundliche Extras wie einen Hochstuhl, eine Babywanne und einen Garten mit Sandkasten vor der Tür. Wir können einen Aufenthalt empfehlen.

Profilo utente di Alexander
Marzo 2017
Eine wirklich schöne Wohnung, für uns mit Baby perfekt. Auf unserer 4 wöchigen Rundreise mit 8 Unterkünften war es die beste. Wir können den vorherigen Bewertungen nur uneingeschränkt zustimmen.

Profilo utente di Petra
Marzo 2017
Wie waren knapp eine Woche in Angelas Wohnung und es hat uns super gut gefallen. Die Lage ist prima und in Kapstadt einen Garten zu haben, ist absolut klasse. Die Wohnung liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend, aber alles ist schnell erreichbar und Restaurants und Shop sind um die Ecke. Angela ist sehr hilfsbereit und unkompliziert. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Profilo utente di Bret
Febbraio 2017
Spacious, clean accommodations with a helpful host. Nice location, in a safe neighborhood in the Central Bowl of Cape Town. Fairly easy access to Table Mountain, Lion's Head, Camps Bay, and the Greenmarket area. Free parking on the street. Very reasonably priced.

Città del Capo, SudafricaMembro dal Settembre 2014
Profilo utente di AngelaAngela è un Superhost.
My husband and I, together with our children have been living in Vredehoek in Cape Town for a number of years and love the suburb due to its friendly neighborhood feel with a few small restaurants and a well stocked shop in walking distance and generally friendly people. Our chil…
Lingue: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Tasso di risposta: 80%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili