Vai al contenuto
Downtown, 1930s Vintage charm
Downtown, 1930s Vintage charm
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
2 bagni condivisi
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
2 bagni condivisi
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

11'x11' guest room with double bed in well-maintained 1930s two-storey brick home of family of four. Sleeps 1 or 2 comfortably. Shared full bathroom with original cast iron bathtub. Very close to downtown amenities, transit.

Check-in is at 5pm, but please get in touch if you'd like an earlier check-in time.

*** Please keep in mind that this private room in our house is for females, couples, or dads traveling with a child age 12 or younger - thanks! ***

L'alloggio

Single room, double-size murphy bed within a spacious family home. Comfortable for 1-2 guests.

Radiant heating. Quiet, energy-efficient (and powerful!) ceiling fan. Roller blinds on all windows. Hardwood floors.

The house was built in 1931, and the room has original cabinetry and a view of the Iron Horse Trail behind the house.

Full (shared) bathroom is across the hall, renovated in '09.

Vintage, cozy, nestled in a fantastic residential downtown neighbourhood.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to the common areas of the house, including the living/dining rooms, the front porch, the backyard, picnic table, etc..

Partial kitchen access: please, feel free to make yourself a cup of tea! We don't mind if you need to store small items in the fridge or freezer, but we aren't set up for meal preparation.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We have the level of hustle and bustle in the mornings that you'd expect for a family of four, including two school-age kids. The kids are accustomed to having to guests, but I like to let guests know that they'll be sharing the space with a family of four, and there will be some hustle and bustle in the mornings as we get ourselves ready for the day.

We are usually home in the evenings, and often during the day. We can offer suggestions about local transit, directions, places to eat or things to do.

Altre cose da evidenziare

You're on your own for food, but we can recommend great places close by. Feel free to store small snacks or drinks in the fridge in the kitchen. Again, our kitchen isn't shared, and we aren't set up for meal preparation.

LBTQ friendly! Kid-friendly, too - we have a pack and play, high chair, and a baby gate for the stairs.

Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Shampoo
Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Prezzo per il weekend 46 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Orario per il check-in: 17:00 - 22:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

No drinks/food/snacks in bed, or on the bed, thanks. It may be "anything goes" in hotels, but we have found that bed linens and food/drinks are a bad combination, as linens can by permanently stained. Please be considerate.

No guests of guests, thanks.

Please, quiet after 11pm. Please be a considerate houseguest, tidy up after yourself, please hang up wet towels, that kind of thing.

Please, no shoes worn inside the house - thanks. It helps to keep the place clean and gives everyone a quieter experience.

Smoking outside only; we have an ashtray we can lend you.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - We can't guarantee a silent "sleep-in". Kids usually wake by 7am. They're reasonably quiet, but there might be some noise, i.e. footsteps, voices.
Cancellazioni
Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

26 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Samantha
Settembre 2017
I booked to stay at Linda's last minute for 1 night after I had to leave another airbnb that I was not happy with! To much of a surprise my stay at Linda's was much better; the room was very nice and Linda was accommodating. They have a nice house and almost felt 'at home' myself. Check in and check out was very smooth. Victoria Park is literally on the doorstep so I went for a nice run around there! The shower was v good as well. Generally a little cold in the room after a while however I feel the cold more than most so that is pretty normal! The wifi connection could have been clearer if I were to make any suggestions. I would recommend for a hassle free stay :)

Profilo utente di Tarun
Settembre 2017
Linda is a great host. I would recommend her place to others.

Profilo utente di Angela
Settembre 2017
A very cute house in a very cute neighbourhood, next to a park and in a walkable distance from downtown Kitchener. Though I only spent one night there, I found Linda and her family to be very gracious and accommodating hosts. I would definitively stay there again if I found myself in the area.

Profilo utente di Fatima Zahra
Settembre 2017
Linda was a great host! They were very welcoming and frendly. The bedroom was awsome and the bed was super comfy. I would definitely recommend them!

Profilo utente di Georgina
Settembre 2017
Great place with a cozy room. Really welcoming host & super comfy bed! Clear communication through out helped us be at ease throughout the trip. Just Great!!

Profilo utente di David
Agosto 2017
Linda and her family were so welcoming and accommodating. A lovely home in a great neighborhood

Profilo utente di Lisa
Agosto 2017
Linda's place is beautiful! Located right by the park, it was the perfect spot for us. She's a thoughtful host and we loved the bright, welcoming space. We would gladly stay there again.

Kitchener, CanadaMembro dal Agosto 2014
Profilo utente di Linda

Sociologist, professor, wife, mother of two.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili