Lovely, quiet bedroom with afternoon sunshine!Lots of drawers, shelves, and hanging space.
Cozy and Quiet Downtown Bed & Private Bathroom


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Seeking temporary housemates for the spare room in our lovely west end home! Your bed and bath is quiet and private. All this is just steps to famous beaches, the seawall, Stanley Park & fabulous restaurants!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 14€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 14€
Cauzione: 244€
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Seeking temporary housemates for the spare room in our lovely west end home! Your bed and bath is quiet and private. All this is just steps to famous beaches, the seawall, Stanley Park & fabulous restaurants!

Welcome to our home! I think it's quite cozy and nice, and I hope you will as well!

Our place is spacious, and the guest bed+bath is on its own level, so it's very quiet and private. Your double bed has a 'memory foam' mattress, so it's very comfy! There's also a lot of space to unpack in the closet and dresser. The window looks onto the ground floor of the private courtyard. Your bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom and just renovated, so brand spanking new. The best part is that it's all yours! No jostling over shower time necessary.

Unless you're up at the crack of dawn, we probably won't see each other in the mornings on weekdays, but we will ensure that the fridge and cupboards are stocked with coffee & tea, and basic continental breakfast foods (bread, cereal, fruit) for you to prepare. It's just nice for you to not have to buy a whole pound of coffee if you're only here for a few days. You may also use our in-house washer/dryer if you so desire; and all towels, linens, and basic toiletries (+hairdryer) are provided.

Our place is clean, airy, quiet, and has an amazing location. We're excited to meet you!

Your private bedroom + bathroom is your space, and my private bedroom + bathroom is ours... everything else is shared.

I realize that there's lots of different styles of hosting, and if you stay with me, I hope you'll feel 'independent yet supported'. I work on the North Shore during the week, and travel often, so I'm not home all that much. My boyfriend Ryan also works all day... but if I'm available, I'd love to cook a meal or go for a drink! I've done both with guests so far, which was great! I will always aim to meet you for check in and give you a through run-down of the place and 'hood. I'm also available by phone/email for most of the day. I love this city, and I'm pretty enthusiastic about giving recommendations that will fill up your day - and your tummy!

As well, safety is my number one priority. We would still be happy to rent to you if you're new to airbnb and don't have reviews. I've done in this many times with great results; though I would ask that you have a profile with a photo that shows your smiling face, and maybe even a couple sentences about yourself and why you're coming to Vancouver. This just starts everyone off on a good foot, even though we're meeting through a computer. I hope you can understand!

If you've never been to the West End of downtown Vancouver, you're in for a treat! As everyone says, it truly is a special place - very quiet and local, yet so close to all the action! It's known for being gay friendly, but really it's everyone friendly! Surrounded by beautiful beaches and parks, it has great restaurants and pubs within walking (stumbling) distance, and is very close to the downtown core. It's such a special local place, you won't feel like a tourist staying here!

As the area is downtown, though more residential, there are a few bus routes with stops a minute's walk away, and the Canada Line (subway to airport) would be about a 15-20 min walk away (or a short taxi/bus ride). Car2Go is really prevalent in the neighbourhood, which is how I get around! There's also the seawall and other bike/walking paths that are right around the corner from my front door. You're also welcome to take out my bike for a lovely tour if you like!

Stay with me, and you can:
- Connect to the wifi
- Prepare meals in the kitchen, leftovers accepted ;)
- Wash and dry your clothes with in-suite laundry
- Use my bike/helmet to traverse the seawall
- Relax and enjoy!


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni

As I work during the week on the North Shore, in general I would require the check in to be after 6pm on Monday-Friday, or usually at anytime on the weekends. If you would like to check in before 6pm on a weekday, please ask and I may be able to organize a friend to meet you or a key pickup at a nearby cafe. Check out time is always flexible, I will let you know upon booking if there is a definite check in/out time required.

I would hope that bnb'ers would treat my house with as much respect as I do! I'm pretty neat and tidy, and would ask guests to keep up the place as if they were staying with friends (that you really like). I will have a very detailed list for you on check in of where to find everything. As well, the house is no smoking. Finally, this is my permanent community, so smiles to the neighbours are always appreciated!


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 5 notti

43 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Mai
Novembre 2016
Everything was so great, especially a big comfy bed in quiet room. They also provided me some maps for downtown including the nearest bus stops, grocery store and so on. The place was pretty clean and neat, and interior was so nice.

Profilo utente di Lisa
Settembre 2016
This is a GREAT air BnB stay. Great location, great room, great hosts. The location is easy to get to/around via public transit. The room had plenty of space to put your own belongings and the bed was cozy and comfortable. Bonus points for having a bathroom to yourself! And then the cleanliness! The room, bathroom, kitchen (there's also space set aside for a few of your own grocery items) and common areas are super clean. Very welcoming and accomodating, Jess and Ryan are awesome hosts. Thank you Jess and Ryan!

Profilo utente di Lily
Settembre 2016
J'ai logé une semaine chez Jessica et Ryan. Tout était accessible de chez eux: de l'épicerie à la plage, au kayak! Jessica et Ryan ont été très accueillants et chaleureux, bien qu'on n'est pas eu la chance de se croiser souvent en raison de nos horaires différents. Ils m'ont proposés beaucoup d'activités et des choses à voir, ce qui était fantastique. Je recommande à tous! I stayed at Jessica and Ryan's house for a week, and I really loved it! Everything was close their home (grocery store, beach, and kayak rental). They were very welcoming and kind. Even if we haven't had the chance to see each other often at the apartment because of our different schedules, they took the time to recommend activities and must do/must see, which was fantastic. I recommend to everyone!

Profilo utente di Matthew
Agosto 2016
Jessica and Ryan were very friendly and helpful. They have a lovely home in a great location and their helpful tips on Vancouver made it easy for us to enjoy our time in the city.

Profilo utente di Walter
Agosto 2016
Jessica and Ryan are super hosts! Their nicely-appointed condo in downtown Vancouver is minutes from the seawall and the Davie Street bus and a quick 20-minute walk across the West End to the Burrard Street metro station. I would definitely stay with them again.

Profilo utente di Vierka
Luglio 2016
I spent amazing three weeks at Jessica and Ryan´s place. The place has great location. The downtown area, beach and Stanley park are in walk distance. If you don't like to walk bus stop is 2 minutes. For discovering the Vancouver I could not be in a better place. Accommodation looks in reality even better as on the pictures. Great thing was also to have private bathroom, big kitchen where I really enjoyed the cooking and where was enough of high quality coffee and milk every day for me :). I felt in there very comfortable, as to be home. Jessica and Ryan are great people. They helped me with everything I needed, what I appreciate a lot. Jessica has lent me her bike with helmet and Ryan his backpack what was perfect. I can only recommended to stay at Jessica´s home and I am sure I would to choose it again.

Profilo utente di Carina
Maggio 2016
Both my husband and I just recently stayed in Jessica's place and we loved it! Both her and her boyfriend were welcoming, nice and so helpful. Her place is located near everything! We were able to walk everywhere. It was such a pleasure to stay with her and we would definitely stay there again!

Vancouver, Canada · Membro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di JessicaJessica è un Superhost.

Welcome to Vancouver!! I've recently moved back, and I'm so excited to be living in this incredible city again.

I've worked in various forms of customer service since I was 14 years old (on the land and in the air), and I think that says a lot about who I am, as I’ve always loved hosting guests almost as much as travelling. Almost! Currently, I work in the design and environment field for a local municipality, so I still have customers, except they're called citizens now. Speaking of travelling, I’ve been a tourist in 27 countries and lived in both Scotland and Spain, so I really enjoy meeting people from all parts of the world and learning about their unique cultures. I'm also a very proud Canadian and Vancouverite, so I'm pretty enthusiastic about sharing info on my secret places!

I'm quite busy with work and have an active social life, so it's pretty hard to find me hanging around the house all day. That being said, I really hope that we have a chance to meet and get to know one another!

I've been moving and traveling a lot in the last decade or so, and my life motto has always been that home is where your feet are. I aim to make your feet feel at home with me!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.